We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Wembley Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Wembley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed in the hotel for one night as we were going to see Beyoncé at Wembley Stadium. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk to the stadium and had shops and restaurants at the end of the road. This hotel and its staff are lovely. The room my sister and I stayed in was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank kellyous
Deven S, General Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies as I am very disappointed to hear about the issues you faced with during your stay at the Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I would like to assure you that we are committed to provide high standard of rooms and service to our guests and as per your complaint this has not been met.... More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Was known as Quality hotel so was expecting a lot but was a bit disappointed. Hotel looks very dated, room needed modernisation and there was evidence of patch painting but the colours did not match at all. No hairdryers in rooms and room smelt musty. Air conditioning in room was the noisiest thing I've ever heard! Breakfast was extra and... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlz1234
Deven S, General Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies as I am very disappointed to hear about the issues you faced with during your stay at the Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I would like to assure you that we are committed to provide high standard of rooms and service to our guests and as per your complaint this has not been met.... More 

wednesbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night after a concert and it's OK. Could of done with a bit of a dust but for £100 for a night in London it's OK.Bed was very comfortable and linen clean. Breakfast area was clean and staff were very polite. Very central for Wembley stadium and train station. Plenty of local places for food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank emily1236767
Deven S, Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Maitrise hotel for your recent stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was to the standard you expected. At the Best Western Maitrise hotel we do all we can to accommodate and look after our guests as we do all we can for our guests to have a comfortable... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

ROOM 5 The bed linen/covers and mattresses were stained and had human hairs inside both beds. No where to hang clothes or coats No mirror Cracked wall plug socket (photo) Kettle last had a PAT test 2009 – the base 2008 (photo) No date of testing on the fire alarm (photo) Bathroom cabinet did not open Shower not secured to... More 

Helpful?
Thank WolfyTrish
Deven S, General Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies as I am very disappointed to hear about the issues you faced with during your stay at the Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I would like to assure you that we are committed to provide high standard of rooms and service to our guests and as per your complaint this has not been met.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wembley hotels

Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is now known as Maitrise Hotel. Booked here after an event at wembly stadium. Hotel looked clean as you walk in but had a very strong smell of fresh paint. Booking in was quick and easy. Room was OK though. Could be better cleaned though. Dust all over tele and unit it was situated on. Draw handles missing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
Deven S, Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies as I am very disappointed to hear about the issues you faced with during your stay at the Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I would like to assure you that we are committed to provide high standard of rooms and service to our guests and as per your complaint this has not been met.... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

This is the most economic hotel with private bathroom in London, few steps away from the underground station, area has nice shops and quite good food around as well, the shopping mall nearby has very nice restaurants and cinema

Helpful?
Thank Hani A
Deven S, Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Maitrise hotel for your recent stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was to the standard you expected. At the Best Western Maitrise hotel we do all we can to accommodate and look after our guests as we do all we can for our guests to have a comfortable... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

I stayed here to see Bruce Springsteen at Wembley Stadium. Even though it was 26 degrees the hotel had the heating on full blast. In the morning the showers had no hot water and the owner seemed more interested in arguing on the phone than making breakfast. I would not recommend this place at all.

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Deven S, General Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies as I am very disappointed to hear about the issues you faced with during your stay at the Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I would like to assure you that we are committed to provide high standard of rooms and service to our guests and as per your complaint this has not been met.... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

On arrival the hotel has just changed its name to Maitrise Hotel. It seemed to have been freshly painted. The check in was smooth and as we went to our room it was a bit of a maze but we found it. The room was clean and the bed looked ok and bathroom looked fresh. I was missing a towel... More 

Helpful?
Thank South-food-critic
Deven S, Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Maitrise hotel for your recent stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was to the standard you expected. At the Best Western Maitrise hotel we do all we can to accommodate and look after our guests as we do all we can for our guests to have a comfortable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wembley
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#5 of 10 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 stars 1,980 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel London-Wembley
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 10 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 stars 2,056 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Novotel London Wembley
#2 of 10 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wembley Hotel - Situated in the rapidly developing Wembley area, this terraced hotel offers practical accommodation in a convenient location. A short walk from Wembley Central Station, the hotel is ideally placed for Wembley arena, conference centre, exhibition halls and the new stadium complex. After what is sure to be a busy day's exploring, you can return to a drink in the bar before taking a welcome night's rest. Single and double rooms are available. Rooms are simplistic yet classical; all are en-suite and non-smoking. Breakfast is a hearty affair and served in the nicely decorated breakfast room. The hotel bar serving drinks and light snacks. Dedicated staff is here to assist you, competent and friendly service guaranteed. Our motto is ‘Service-Quality-Value.’ ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wembley Hotel

Address: 40 London Road, Wembley HA9 7EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Price Range: $58 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Wembley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Wembley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay