We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wembley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of The Wembley Hotel
 Click to rate
sharmain
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Disgusting , pee all over the carpets, shower at end of the bed !!yes end of the bed in front of a window !!! No toilet . Curtains hanging off the wall. Breakfast non existing. The wrost place ever stayed 0. Rating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharmain
Moin U, General Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Maitrise Hotel.I am sorry to read that some aspects did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is important to us. We are apologise for any inconvenience for this may have caused on your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize...

Reviewed December 5, 2016

They claimed on the desk that they don't take money online for room bookings and wouldn't let me have the keys until I'd paid twice! I did this as I was in a hurry for a gig and would contact the agent I booked through, they explained the hotel was not suppose to charge me. The agency contacted the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florence M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

I'll never forget this place. As I checked in (quite late on) I was delayed as the 'gentleman' in front of me was locked in a ferocious negotiation with the receptionist as he didn't want to pay for the full night but only for a few hours as the lady who was accompanying him was only staying for 2 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globalgreg
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmO8415CA
MK
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Hotel is run down and dirty, the room was no better. The shower was a dribble and the fixtures and fitting poorly maintained. The bed was ok but the mattress was very stained. The owner needs to look up what continental breakfast includes! Staff on reception more interested on their mobile than to manning the coffee bar. if you want...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismR9488LK
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed in the hotel for one night as we were going to see Beyoncé at Wembley Stadium. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk to the stadium and had shops and restaurants at the end of the road. This hotel and its staff are lovely. The room my sister and I stayed in was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyous
Deven S, Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies as I am very disappointed to hear about the issues you faced with during your stay at the Maitrise Hotel. I would like to assure you that we are committed to provide high standard of rooms and service to our guests and as per your complaint this has not been met. I would...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Was known as Quality hotel so was expecting a lot but was a bit disappointed. Hotel looks very dated, room needed modernisation and there was evidence of patch painting but the colours did not match at all. No hairdryers in rooms and room smelt musty. Air conditioning in room was the noisiest thing I've ever heard! Breakfast was extra and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlz1234
Deven S, Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies as I am very disappointed to hear about the issues you faced with during your stay at the Maitrise Hotel. I would like to assure you that we are committed to provide high standard of rooms and service to our guests and as per your complaint this has not been met. I would...

wednesbury
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night after a concert and it's OK. Could of done with a bit of a dust but for £100 for a night in London it's OK.Bed was very comfortable and linen clean. Breakfast area was clean and staff were very polite. Very central for Wembley stadium and train station. Plenty of local places for food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily1236767
Deven S, Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2016

ROOM 5 The bed linen/covers and mattresses were stained and had human hairs inside both beds. No where to hang clothes or coats No mirror Cracked wall plug socket (photo) Kettle last had a PAT test 2009 – the base 2008 (photo) No date of testing on the fire alarm (photo) Bathroom cabinet did not open Shower not secured to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WolfyTrish
Deven S, Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is now known as Maitrise Hotel. Booked here after an event at wembly stadium. Hotel looked clean as you walk in but had a very strong smell of fresh paint. Booking in was quick and easy. Room was OK though. Could be better cleaned though. Dust all over tele and unit it was situated on. Draw handles missing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna R
Deven S, Manager at The Wembley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wembley
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,099 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.8 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wembley
Travelodge Wembley
#484 of 1,087 in London
748 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.7 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#4 of 11 in Wembley
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wembley Hotel - Situated in the rapidly developing Wembley area, this terraced hotel offers practical accommodation in a convenient location. A short walk from Wembley Central Station, the hotel is ideally placed for Wembley arena, conference centre, exhibition halls and the new stadium complex. After what is sure to be a busy day's exploring, you can return to a drink in the bar before taking a welcome night's rest. Single and double rooms are available. Rooms are simplistic yet classical; all are en-suite and non-smoking. Breakfast is a hearty affair and served in the nicely decorated breakfast room. The hotel bar serving drinks and light snacks. Dedicated staff is here to assist you, competent and friendly service guaranteed. Our motto is ‘Service-Quality-Value.’ ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wembley Hotel

Address: 40 London Road, Wembley HA9 7EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Price Range: $49 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Wembley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not go here”
 of 5 bubbles sharmain, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT TAKE ROOM 208 if you have to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmO8415CA, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question