We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ibis London Wembley

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis London Wembley
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,527: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to see Billy Joel at Wembley Stadium and the location of the Ibis couldn't have been more convenient. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The stadium is opposite the hotel and lots of great restaurants just down the road. The Breakfast Buffet was outstanding! A few small complaints - there was only one tiny lift working... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank K R
RamanJulka, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Raman Julka More 

Colchester England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is Ibis - you know you are going to get a fairly acceptable, corporate hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the personnel are fine and helpful. A bit nondescript maybe. But what I like about it especially is that it is very affordable for London, provided you avoid match days (I paid £69, it seems to vary between... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickOakley
RamanJulka, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Raman Julka More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel due to a business trip, very very basic, not overly impressed with the pod like bathroom which again looks like it was built by ikea. Can literally touch both sides of the room at the same time. Too expensive for what it is

Helpful?
Thank Spencer B
RamanJulka, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate that you felt the room was too small; regrettably this is not something we are able to change easily. I can assure you that as per quality audit recommendations and health and safety requirements the size of the bedroom is large enough to accommodate 2 adults. Raman Julka More 

South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The reception was welcoming & the room although basic was comfortable clean & offered all the facilities we needed. The bed was very comfy with extra pillows provided in the room, tea/coffee facilities & a bottle of water! We were attending a concert at Wembley stadium which is a stones throw away from the concert venue, on the same site... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
RamanJulka, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Raman Julka More 

gourock
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place comes in at the lower end of the Accor fleet, but that said, it was a comfortable, clean and ever so handy for the stadium. Check-in and out was easy and a helpful, and an email sent on the last day, kept us up to speed on our status for settling our bill. Room has a kettle, tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank george m
RamanJulka, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Raman Julka More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used trivago and booking.com to book a 2 night stay @ £118 in the Ibis for my uncle and aunt. Unfortunately I made a mistake on the dates, and booked 1 month ahead. within 45 minutes of making the booking I phoned Booking.com and Ibis to cancel or reschedule for the correct days. Ibis didn't have the vacancy for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anand Y
RamanJulka, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We, as a company, have to establish a pricing policy that is commercially viable in line with other hotel companies and, indeed, with low cost carriers. Part of that policy is to offer cheaper rates but with a guarantee of immediate payment. We offer these rates in good faith – we want the guarantee of business and in... More 

I.O.W. England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a Billy Joel concert, needed to be as close as possible and this was the one with availability. Close to tube/train, lots of places to eat close by and 3-4 minute walk to the stadium. Price for the night £300 booked a few weeks ago ( with breakfast) Room rate for the night was advertised at reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank knl
RamanJulka, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wembley. We have noted your comments, which we have since addressed to relevant department. Kind regards, Raman Julka More 

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For any events at Wembley, you probably couldn't get nearer. The room was ok, but nothing to write home about. When we considered what was paid to stay here, we felt it was priced for what was on offer. The bathroom section of the room was a bit like a pod in the corner of the room- yes it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
RamanJulka, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wembley. We have noted your comments, which we have since addressed to relevant department. Kind regards, Raman Julka More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was adequate and clean, but it is overpriced. Worst thing was only one lift was working which for a 14 story building was just ridiculous. You certainly needed to allow a good 10/15 minutes for the lift debarcle alone. I won't be returning

Helpful?
Thank clare b
RamanJulka, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the lift having been out of order during your stay. I understand the frustration this may have caused you. Your comments relating to the lift have been passed onto the Maintenance Engineer of the hotel who has since addressed these concerns. Kind regards, Raman Julka More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (320)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 10 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Novotel London Wembley
#2 of 10 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel London-Wembley
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
St George's Hotel - Wembley
#306 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Price Range: $66 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay