We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 951: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for the Nov 2016 England Vs Spain friendly. Difficult haul from train station with bags but the reception staff were great. Tiny room but clean and modern. Great bar and quick walk to and from seats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElTigre2014
Canterbury, Kent
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

So I stayed here on 2nd December as I was going to see a band at Wembley Arena... for this it was great. The room was clean and the shower good. The bed was lumpy and felt very old! The noise of what I assume was a boiler raged all night! I did attempt ringing reception a few times but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hulajojo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Tried this for second time in a couple of weeks and while first time was awful this really wasn't much better. It doesn't do the Holiday Inn brand good it really is average or below in quality terms. Won't do a third time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymister_Surrey
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Anonymister_Surrey, Thank you for spending the time to share your experience. I am disappointed that we were unable to impress you or give you the stay that you expect when it comes to a Holiday Inn. It would be great if you could get in touch with the hotel and maybe share a little more about your stay. We...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here last year and had a couple of issues. I am so glad to say that this year we had a perfect stay. We asked for a wembley view and we were given one, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had early check in so our room was ready for us when we arrived. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sianlou13
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Sianlou13, Wow, we are so happy you had such a fantastic stay with us! We are delighted that we were able to make this stay problem free, giving early check in and late check out so you could get the most out of your stay with us. I do take on board your comments regarding the tiredness of the...

oost-vlaanderen
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would go again. Price is ok . Very nice breakfast . Rooms are good,clean and big . Good bed and clean sheets. bathroom was very clean and had everything we could use.. If you visit Londen and can not stay in the city..this hotel is a very good alternatief. We took a cab from Regent Street with 4 pers. and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blomme
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear blomme, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn London Wembley and were able to enjoy all that our guest rooms have to offer. We are ideally located for Central London stays, with links to numerous underground lines and as you mentioned close enough to get a...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chose here for 2 nights to visit London Restaurants and a gig at London SEE arena. Check in - ok and polite. Room - clean and decent size. Bar - ok, again polite and decent service. Value - good. 2 rooms for 2 people and for 2 nights with breakfast. Total of £170.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TotnesReviewer
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear TotnesReviewer, Thank you for your review. We were happy to accommodate you whilst you visited London and the Wembley area. It sounds as though you had a great value stay with us. We hope you visit us again when you are next in the area.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived to find 30 people at reception trying to check in, expected it to take hours, staff were fantastic and just dealt with everyone really quickly. Not what I was expecting, nice to have your expectations exceeded ! Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Andy M, Thank you so much for your great review. Glad we were able to exceed expectations, I will share with the front desk team!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The most pleasant staff. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very modern and clean. The room was so big and fancy. Big flat screen tele also. The toilet was very clean and the shower was very spacious and i was amazing. A pillow menu for what pillow type you want. The bed was so comfortable and had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan O
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan O, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted that you had such a 'quality' stay with us here at the Holiday Inn London Wembley. I will feedback your comments to the team, in particular, Housekeeping and the Leisure Club. We look forward to welcoming you again this weekend!

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms had good ambiance, very neat and clean. The hospitality was good. Staff were courteous and helpful. The check in and check out was very fast. The food was good. They had a very good spread for buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivinabraham
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear vivinabraham, Thank you very much for your review. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Holiday Inn London Wembley. It sounds as though we impressed on all fronts, I do hope that you are able to come back and visit us again in the near future.

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister booked a spa and afternoon spa package for my birthday which we decided to take on a Saturday afternoon in November. She rang ahead to check that all the facilities were working and was told that everything was fine. I travelled for almost 2 hours to get there from my home and when we arrived we were advised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabbitface
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear RabbitFace, Thank you for sharing your comments in regards to our Afternoon Tea and Spa package which is available via Groupon. I do apologise for the inconvenience regarding the cold water, obviously pool maintenance problems happened on the day which hindered your experience, however this was an unforeseen problem and we did try our hardest to fix this as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,051 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Arch Restaurant and Bar
The Arch Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Indian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Price Range: $80 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Wembley staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Broad Brook, Connecticut
worksop notts
6 months ago
Warwickshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Wembley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We where staying on the 3 floor. Had a bit of noise from outside...Thinking it came the stadium. Hotel could not do anything about that.”
 of 5 bubbles blomme, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles graceb204, 1 week ago | Read review
“Accessibility, Good Location & Availability of Public Transport making easy access to London.”
 of 5 bubbles 219royj, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“we stayed on 6th floor and would recommend it”
 of 5 bubbles querty_12, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Take whatever services that they provided, don't expect for anything better.”
 of 5 bubbles H6955SXdanielb, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay