We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Special Offer
Lowest Price Promise
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 815: English reviews
New Barnet
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We booked this offer through Groupon vouchers for a really good price. There were 8 of us and the staff in the spa were courteous and helpful. The swimming pool was a good size and Jacuzzi was well heated. Steam room and sauna on site. Only thing missing was sun loungers. After the spa we went through to the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathyMBarnet_Herts
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was staying with a mate and then next night with my wife, and got the twin and double the wrong way round, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, they got me into a twin for the first night, and then into a very nice double room for the second with no fuss. Wembley Park has gone up market... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Right next to the stadium and a nearby shopping centre. Hotel is large and busy inside. Staff very pleasant and helpful. There are not enough lifts so you can be waiting 5mins + for it sometimes. Room clean and reasonable size, we were in the ihg rewards floor don't know if that is typical. Parking very tight and small spaces.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rivvles
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
349 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A decent hotel with decent prices and good service. Rooms are in very good condition and plenty of eating options on your doorstep without having to jump on a train or bus. I have never used the gym or pool but it is right there at reception if you want that.

Helpful?
Thank Mark_NIron
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

HI Mark_NIron, Thanks for the great feedback. As one of our regular customers we like to give the feel of a home away from home, I hope that resonates with you. Do come back and use the leisure facilities as these will hopefully get your rating from 4 to 5 star! More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The outside of the hotel is very dated and uninviting, however inside is fine apart from the very small lifts. My wife and I were allocated a room on one of the IHG floors (we're members of the IHG loyalty scheme). Very nice room, very clean and well designed with a good (dinner plate) shower. One very minor point about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diddillibah
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Hi Diddillibah, Thanks for your for feedback. We are glad that you had such a pleasant stay. Whilst we do acknowledge that our prices increase on event days, we do aim to give a top notch service to justify this rating, which it sounds like we did. I will take on board your note with the extractor fan as well,... More 

Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only one hotel - the Hilton - is closer to Wembley, but the Holiday Inn is only a five minute walk to the stadium's service entrance. Location, location, location. During major events, bar staff are completely overwhelmed and the "business center" computers were very convenient when they were working. Rooms are very small - cramped, even and on major events... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheMeadowsTravel
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Hi TheMeadowsTravel, Thank you for your comments, although I am disappointed by your review, this does give us some areas to improve upon. I will take on board your comments in regards to the front desk staff and bar team, comments like these allow us to improve and develop. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for exploring London without having to travel a long way on the tube. Quiet. New facilities. Parking. 2 stops to Baker Street. staff helpful. Next to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was okay. Set up for the day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Hi Robert K, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy you had such a great stay with us whilst exploring London. I will ensure I relay your great feedback to our staff. Please do come back and see us next time you are in London. More 

Coventry
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely located hotel next to stadium. Lots of parking spaces at the cost of £10 per night. Busy reception but you get checked in promt. Good size room, clean with complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, hot drinks with kettle. Nice size tv with a goid variety of channels. Room is clean and warm which you control the temperature., bed is comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1rikster
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Hi 1rikster, Wow, thanks for the 5* rating. There is nothing I can say apart from Thank you and we cannot wait to see you again soon. More 

Plymouth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location for Wembley stadium which it states, just a couple minute walk over and right next to the shopping and cinema complex. Check in was quick and easy and staff were helpful. The rooms had AC which worked wonders. Clean rooms me modern bathrooms. The rooms are really well sound proofed too, couldn't hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jami W
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Hi Jami W, Thanks for the fab review! We are happy that the room standards were up to scratch, they really are a comfortable and clean base when attending events at Wembley Stadium. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the staff entering your rooms, this is unacceptable, and it will take measures to ensure that incidents... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on 2nd July for Beyonce concert. Brilliant location only 2 minutes walk away from Wembley stadium & London designer outlet. Rooms v pricey for basic hotel however understandable due to location. One lift was broken which was a bit annoying as hotel was very busy. We were told we would have a stadium view- we could see a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarahw2340
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Hi Sarahw2340, Thanks for the great review, we hope you had a great time at the concert. We do apologise about the lifts, situations like this are at times unavoidable, however can cause great disturbance, especially on busy days with events at the Stadium. I am however glad that you were able to take advantage of our enviable location. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 10 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 stars 1,984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#5 of 10 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 stars 1,945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Novotel London Wembley
#2 of 10 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel London-Wembley
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Wembley
Travelodge Wembley
#503 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Arch Restaurant and Bar
The Arch Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Price Range: $90 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay