We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!15% off room rate
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$179
Booking.com$179
Priceline$179
Hotels.com$179
FindHotel$179
eDreams$179
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (226)
Room & Suite (70)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Updated 03/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
Imagine the perfect atmosphere for a relaxing, romantic couples' getaway, or the ideal location for a shopping adventure with friends. Our unique property offers the opportunity to stay in a spacious Country Homestead suite, with King or Queen bed; a Grand suite boasting Jacuzzi tub for two; or a cozy Main House room. Once you've settled into this serene environment, allow us to tempt you with a relaxing spa service. Our memorable part of the world will enchant you with its quaint shops, beautiful scenery, and rich history. We are just a short drive from downtown Lancaster, where you will find a vast variety of dining choices, theaters, galleries and night life. Upon your return, rest on the front porch of our beautifully restored 1909 home, and watch the buggies clip-clop down Main Street. Or enjoy a glass of wine in the Gazebo, located in the rear of the property; you will forget you are on Main Street!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Board games / puzzles
Spa
Adults only
Gift shop
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Price:15% off room rate
484Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 426
  • 42
  • 9
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pattyann D wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
The Inn is just perfect. The focus on detail is extraordinary The service was wonderful & friendly. Carl & staff made us feel like part of their family The potato pancake breakfast was extraordinary. A fantastic: Adult only get away. You won’t be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris and Alison USA wrote a review Aug 15
Hackettstown, New Jersey464 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
The Inn is classy. Immaculately clean, full amenities, everything working. We stayed several days taking advantage of the home made breakfast for an worthwhile additional fee. Room service available. Two person hot tub was great. It was a real hot tub - not a jetted tub in the bathroom as some places have. Local to Lancaster and other small towns that have many shops and eateries. The buildings are historic, but not "old" and are maintained well. I'm a modern guy, but even this atmosphere and Décor I thoroughly appreciated. The wife loved it! Worth the price!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the breakfast. You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joanne D wrote a review Aug 15
Hackettstown, New Jersey49 contributions14 helpful votes
What a gem! We traveled with another couple and rented the Zook and Each Suites, which shared a common entrance with no other areas. It was like having a larger space to ourselves. Centrally located to plenty of attractions. It was very clean, cozy and the breakfasts were very good. We will visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Esther B wrote a review Jul 2022
State College, Pennsylvania41 contributions22 helpful votes
We spent 4 nights here in this lovely setting and loved it. Everyone was so nice and helpful and the breakfasts were great! It was also nice to be able to get cold bottles of water and light snacks as needed. Would book again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management , General Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
So glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you both again! Jennifer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert B wrote a review Jul 2022
Hagerstown, Maryland6 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed three nights at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village. The breakfasts were delicious with guests choosing from three entrees each day (scrambled eggs and pancakes were on the menu each day but the third entree changed daily). The Chef's Entrees were fabulous! You can have breakfast in the dining room or in your room. The inn is lovely and they have thought of everything to make your stay wonderful! Cookies, hard pretzels, and coffee/tea/hot chocolate are provided 24/7 in a common area. The inn keeper and staff were helpful and really know the area so they can make recommendations for restaurants and activities. The location is excellent and, although it is on a main road, we did not feel the road noise was disruptive. The grounds are beautiful and there is adequate off-street parking. We did not book any spa services, but we spoke to guests who did and they were very pleased. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management , General Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Oh WOW!! I cannot begin to thank you enough for highlighting our area, inn and all we have to offer in your wonderful review! Hope to see you both in the future. Stay cool! Jennifer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert M wrote a review Jul 2022
Greencastle, Pennsylvania26 contributions4 helpful votes
This is always one of our favorite places to stay. Friendly folks, fine accommodations and an elegant breakfast. Never need lunch. Intercourse is a great location. pleasant to hear the clip clop of passing buggies.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There are upstairs rooms and first floor cottages. Noise is not a problem in any rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management , General Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your loyalty! We so appreciate you coming back year after year. We have such a wonderful location and we're happy to give our guests a great start to their day with a good breakfast. Thank you again. Kim
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarasin48 wrote a review Jul 2022
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania9 contributions2 helpful votes
The Inn and Spa at Intercourse  is wonderful. The buildings and grounds are beautiful and well kept.  The suites are clean and have lots of good amenities. It’s quiet at night and you can sleep well. Chef Carl, the Innkeeper, cooks the most amazing breakfasts and bakes delicious things to go with them. The Inn is so conveniently located right on the main street in Intercourse, and you can walk to so many nice little stores of all different kinds, and good restaurants.  And, right across the street from Kitchen Kettle Village.  If you haven’t gone there, you need to go, and stay at The Inn. --
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management , General Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Your kind words are very humbling and greatly appreciated! I will be sure to pass your review on to the rest of the staff. Hope to see you again! Jennifer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Perry333 wrote a review Jul 2022
Nashville, Tennessee399 contributions63 helpful votes
This place is beautiful! Staff is so welcoming. Loved our quaint little room...had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious too. My favorite thing was waking up to the clip clop sound of horse drawn buggies going down the street...then getting up and enjoying quiet time on the lovely front porch. Best memory of my trip!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Add more time in this area, you will not want to leave.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management , General Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Thank you for sharing! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time away in our unique part of the world. Kim
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dudley S wrote a review Jul 2022
Poughkeepsie NY, United States4 contributions1 helpful vote
(Please review my review of the Inn from last year, everything continues and remains to be a great.) Lodged at the Inn again, this year as a part of our time to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and I can't say enough about how much we are thankful for the care and attention that the owner and staff (Jennifer & Kimberly) give their guests. Already booked our next year's stay while there. Jennifer offers (and we are grateful to receive) insight of favorite places to go that are popular with the locals and not always known to visitors. We opted for the Thomas suite this year and we could not be more pleased and are now absolutely spoiled. Breakfast here continues to be a favorite, well anticipated event. We were very fortunate to be present when they offered a fruited bread pudding as one of the day's entree as bread pudding is a favorite dish of ours. Had opportunities to meet and converse with some interesting guests during breakfasts. Love the location as it is a perfect springboard to many points of interest in the area, besides those right there near the Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Thomas suite is now our favorite choice in the main house.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management , General Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Responded Jul 5, 2022
We just love having returning guests! Thank you for sharing your experiences so future guests have an idea of what to expect. We love looking ahead and seeing names we recognize coming back to visit again, you will have to keep trying different rooms until you find your absolute favorite; but yes the Thomas suite stretching the length of the main house is a beautiful suite. You never know what goodie Carl will be whipping up for breakfast, but it always is so good. Breakfast is the best part of my day when I can connect with everyone on the property. Thank you for your review and choosing us to be your home away from home. Kim
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laure B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Lovely B & B located in the heart of Intercourse. Charming rooms/suite, delicious breakfast with pleasant conversation with other visitors and staff. Wonderful/knowledgeable staff and owner. This was our second stay and it did NOT disappoint!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management , General Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Responded Jul 5, 2022
So glad you chose to come see us again! There really is so much to see and do in our area, we are blessed with a wonderful location. See you again soon! Kim
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn & spa at intercourse village hotel intercourse, the inn and spa at intercourse village
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyIntercourse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village?
Nearby attractions include The Old Country Store (0.1 miles), Kitchen Kettle Village (0.2 miles), and Jam & Relish Kitchen (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Immergut Hand-Rolled Soft Pretzels, Stoltzfus Meats, and Kling House.
Is The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Intercourse.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Amish Farm and House (5.0 miles), 1719 Museum (formerly 1719 Hans Herr House & Museum) (9.0 miles), and Hunsecker Mill Covered Bridge (8.1 miles).