We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Twickenham

Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Twickenham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
838Reviews
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 218
  • 257
  • 159
  • 83
  • 121
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Compared to some others, the Twickenham Travelodge is a bright, modern hotel which is no frills but comfortable and clean. There is building work going on next door at the station but this did not impact on my stay and the proximity of the station is a plus. Obviously, being on a main road, there is traffic noise which means it's noisy if you keep the window open, but I was pleased to find a fan in my room which helped a lot. The staff were very pleasant. I was happy to pay £55 on this occasion and feel that it was good value at this price - in the past I've had to pay nearly double there and you don't really get what you'd expect for that cost. A good stay on this occasion.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I stayed overnight for a business trip and upgraded to the premier room. What a waste of money. I had been told it might be noisy as they are building next door but that was fine however the trains were very loud near by so I had to close the window. There was no air con only a cheap fan that made so much noise I hardly slept. There were no instructions on using the coffee machine and only one type of tea on offer not even any water. The vending machine was expensive. Having stayed in other budget hotels for the higher price travellodge charge - £90 I expected a higher standard and in fact other budget hotels are better. I do not think in anyway this was value for money. I found the bed and pillows very hard and couldnt sleep so didnt feel well rested at all. There was no one there to complain to when I left. I wouldnt stay at a travelodge hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Twickenham
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Twickenham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
The hotel was perfect for my visit to Twickenham. Everything I needed for a short stay. Staff were polite and helpful. Great location near the station to get into London easily and bus stop right outside to enable you to get around easily.
Read more
There was overnight building work on a site next to the hotel. The banging and talking went on all night long. My family and I didn’t get any sleep at all. There was no mention of the work when we booked and the reception staff said nothing on check in. It was a warm night and we couldn’t close the window as the rooms aren’t air conditioned. It was absolutely awful. I’ve always rated travelodge, they’ve worked well for our family in the past, but they really ought to keep their customers better informed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Twickenham Hotel. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
A very conveniently located basic hotel with a handy local high street and good transport links through the train and buses. The rooms are basic but adequate, good hot showers and a comfy bed. Friendly staff and a reasonable buffet breakfast made for a pleasant stay. The only downside was the noise coming from the train line (till midnight) and the building work taking place on the development next door which started at 7.00am on a Sunday morning - no lie in for us!
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki form The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Twickenham hotel. We're pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and that you room was clean and comfortable during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTwickenham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing