We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Twickenham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Twickenham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Twickenham
 Click to rate
Surrey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I checked in for one night as I was attending a sporting event in the area. On arrival, I walked up to reception with a friend who was checking in to a separate room. There were two staff behind the counter. One checked in my friend, and although it was made clear that we were on different bookings, the other...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim255
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not at all happy bloody trains all night but thats what i get for booking next to train ststion apart from that great location locals were fantastic hotel staff very good breakfast perfect for pubs and river thames

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

as a single parent I always need to watch the pennies, but a stay here (only a short train trip to London extractions) certainly eases those worries A very family friendly place to stay,also on the doorstep is the nice high Street with plenty of choice of places to eat or drink,and for the rugby fan the home of English...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickpE3893LU
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I guess this is what you get for you money. the food tasted like it had just been defrosted and my towels smelt of curry. It is located right next to a train station so you are constantly hearing trains and peoples conversations, so I had a restless sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8793PFlaurenm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Twickenham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Lindale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Main Train station directly outside the hotel. It was running still at one am and woke me again at 5am. staff didnt seem to care and it was my responsibility to check prior to booking. room normal clean and comfortable. I also believe that wi fi should be free now

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1133FUmartinj
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed in quite a few Travelodges in London and this has to be one of the worst. Most new Travelodges have high standards despite the cheap price but not this one. There is barely any staff around at all times of the day. If you want a drink you have to ring the buzzer if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLR110193
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for two nights - met friend for the England training. Room clean staff pleasant. Basic but bed good enough and shower hot although there was s problem with the water for about half an hour on first morning due to burst pipe. Hotel provided s 2 litre bottle. Didn't eat here so can't comment on food. This is s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariayd
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On a positive, a decent location. In reality, disappointed with the attitude of staff when the many problems occurred. Complaint in process of being written but doubt they will care. Worth noting that the parking charges they advertise on their site and inside the hotel are almost 20% more expensive in reality.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3746RTianl
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Twickenham Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good basic hotel, nice staff. Room smelt a bit musky when entering. Limited storage in the room. NO WATER IN THE MORNING. No hot water in the shower, had to wash hair in sink. Bottled water was provided but no communication or apologies about no water.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issues you experienced inside your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and tidy room as I always expect from a Travelodge, but the corridor to the room smelled of drains, thankfully the room didn't. This hotel has no car park at all, we had to park in a nearby Waitrose multistorey, fortunately the charge was very small because it wasn't day time, but had to walk through city streets with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaaBee
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.6 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
348 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#2 of 3 in Teddington
413 reviews
1.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Twickenham

Address: London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Price Range: $47 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Twickenham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Twickenham United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Winchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Away from the station and road”
 of 5 bubbles SLR110193, 4 days ago | Read review
“High floor for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles retracenna, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms face the railway station”
 of 5 bubbles L1246YMalans, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Get as high as you can to be above the noise! Avoid 2 and 3 and Ground floor at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles TravelWriter013, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the train station to see what a good decision you made to stay in Twickhenham and not try to get into London!!”
 of 5 bubbles matthewpS6307EN, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question