We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Twickenham

London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Twickenham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very friendly staff at reception and bar.. most accommodating. Room was basic with small tv fan kettle. The kettle has to be filled from bathroom but is awkward. . On trying to remove kettle feom under tap half the water comes out. Not thought out Breakfast was expensive and terrible. Over cooked scrabbled eggs.. in fact very chewy. A mirror... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and... More 

Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff greeted us and were present throughout. This hotel is immediately adjacent to Twickenham rail station which is convenient but noisy at night and in early morning which meant We had interrupted sleep. Clean rooms and fresh bedding but no air conditioning which means that you may need to open the window but as we were on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't fault this Travelodge on anything, but the staff are worth a special mention. All the staff with whom we came into contact - on Reception, the hotel bar and the cleaning staff - were exceptional. They were professional, welcoming, friendly, helpful and humorous, and we felt that they really cared about their customers.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alison B
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location next to the station so nice and central. So noisy with the sound of the trains and commuters. Staff, other than one young man at reception don't give a hoot about you, Food is crap. Freezing cold shower.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank G M
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Twickenham Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank... More 

Encamp, Andorra
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodges are usually good basic value and this is no exception. Being right next to the railway station enhances its appeal. Staff are pleasant and helpful. WiFi: I tried for half an hour to get my smartphone connected and gave up. Awful system. The only other gripe I had was that there was no facility to park one's luggage for... More 

Helpful?
Thank GervasDouglas
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you were happy with the service provided from the staff during your stay. We apologise that you experienced problems with the Wifi and will be sure to pass this onto our Wifi provider. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank... More 

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is conveniently located next to the station, but I too can think of little else positive to say about this hotel. Due to trains, planes and automobiles it is a noisy location, even though I asked for a quiet room. The room had no TV remote control, but of particular note was my poor experience at breakfast. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for just one night. We were warmly greeted by staff on our arrival. Staff explained due to the hot weather the curtains are kept closed during the day, to help control the temperature, a fan was also put in our room. We stayed on floor 3 at the end of the corridor. Our room over looked Twickenham train station,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sparkle22me
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this to Arqiva and resolve this for you. However, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very convenient located if you take the train, it's right next to the exit. I drove so it took me a bit to locate the hotel entrance. Room clean and comfortable. I stay at travelodge very often in different cities. Always happy to go back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank caraspider
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Twickenham Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we do... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from being directly next to Twickenham Train station - I cannot think if anything positive to write about thiss hotel. Do not purchase a pizza from this hotel as it is clearly a reheated monstrosity. They do not have any parking spots available and you are required to park at the local Waitrose which is not ideal when the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Twickenham Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

Ryton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service provided by confident, competent and professional staff team, only draw back was the hotel is very close to railway station, however very clean, tidy and comfortable rooms' Evening meals could be better organised, told I would be waiting at least an hour to be served so went elsewhere

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank daven496
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff contributed positively to your stay with us. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.6 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Premier Inn London Richmond Hote...
#1 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Richmond Park Hotel
Richmond Park Hotel
#10 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Twickenham

Address: London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Price Range: $52 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Twickenham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Twickenham United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay