We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Park Hotel

Traveler (151)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (39)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Teddington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A grand, Grade II listed building, the Park boasts 44 bedrooms, including 3 new feature rooms, freshly renovated pub and is a beautiful place to escape with friends and family. Sky Tv, Green & Spring toiletries, Hypnos beds, crisp cotton linen and big fluffy towels. Ideally positioned close to Teddington railway station, the hotel is perfectly situated for business visits to Central London or leisure stays. Local highlights include Bushy Park, Hampton Court Palace and Twickenham Stadium. Serving seasonal British food all day everyday, be sure to check out the our stylish restaurant and generously stocked bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
629Reviews
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 130
  • 185
  • 165
  • 92
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arrived and out into annexe room that seemed frozen in time Circa 60’s No air Con ! Moved to Main Hotel to ‘Superior Room’ with air con. Superior to what I couldn’t see. Old furnishings with lack of plugs usb charging etc. Charging an awful lot for not much. Continental
Read more
Response from Phil H, General Manager at The Park Hotel
Responded today
Hi Thanks very much for the feedback. Yes, our Lodge bedrooms are more basic than the bedrooms in the Main House. We reflect this in our pricing. We are in phase one of a three phase renovation. Hopefully you’ll see improvements in the future. Continental breakfast has fresh sourdough, beer sourdough, white and whole meal bread every morning. We do also have yoghurt and honey on our breakfasts. The team replenish often, so it’s a shame that you did not find what you needed. Should you return to stay with us again, simply ask a member of our team and they’d be happy to help.
Read more
My good friend and I had our catch up today and decided to go the The Park Hotel Teddington for lunch. Even from the moment of stepping in the staff were smiley and the refurb has been done very tastefully. Everything was how it should be to make sure you have an enjoyable time.
Read more
Response from Phil H, General Manager at The Park Hotel
Responded today
Wonderful review! We are delighted that the team took such excellent care of you and that the food was good. Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback to us - see you again soon! Team Park xx
Read more
I love the vibe of this place since it’s been refurbished, it’s popular and the staff are nice & great range of drinks. However I’m sad to sad there has been no improvement in food, it’s quite pricey for the standard of food and the menu is limited. A shame really but I will
Read more
Response from Phil H, General Manager at The Park Hotel
Responded today
Many thanks for your comments. Glad you love the vibe and that the team have been nice. I’m surprised to hear your thoughts on the food however. I would love to hear more about what you ate and your feedback on that dish if possible please. It will help me to make changes if needs be. Get in touch anytime on parktedding@youngs.co.uk
Read more
Have stayed a couple of times since the renovation and it is very much improved. Food is better, rooms nicer, bar nicer, breakfast delicious and the service great. OK, so its not 5 star luxury, but its not 5 star price. It is honest, clean and comfortable. Would I stay
Read more
Response from Phil H, General Manager at The Park Hotel
Responded today
WOW Thanks so much for your amazing feedback. We’re chuffed that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Team Park
Read more
We went for roast today after a lovely chestnut Sunday. Both had beef. Anaemic roast potatoes really tough beef and a Yorkshire that was the so oily. No horseradish given apparently you have to ask if you want it even though it claims to be served with on the menu Poor
Read more
Response from Phil H, General Manager at The Park Hotel
Responded today
Sorry that you didn’t enjoy the roast dinners. We have made changes to our dishes and hope you’ll see a big improvement on your next visit. Team Park
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the park hotel teddington
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandRichmond-upon-ThamesTeddington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing