We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of The Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Belper, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights for an England Rugby game, nice clean room in the annexe block, plenty of car parking spaces which for me is a must. The bar is ok if lacking a bit of atmosphere but OK for a pint. All staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again. There was a party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The young receptionist happily welcomed us when we arrived and advised us of some of the attractions in the area. Bushy Park only a short walk down the road is a must see and then Hampton Court Palace is also close by. The RailwayStation is only a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gusswisstrip
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I always stay here when we have a weekend in London as its a nice hotel, clean, friendly, reasonable priced and close to transport links into London, saying that we find we stay in the local area and love shopping in Teddington and Kingston and enjoy the local Teddington restaurants and cafes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this at the very last minute. I thought I had booked on line but had not finished the process. Rather than just accepting my booking on arrival the receptionist went to great lengths to make me aware that if I finished the online booking we would get a 10% discount. Taking into consideration that this is a 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No complaints about my stay here The check in was smooth, the staff were friendly and I had a very nice vegetable risotto in the evening. Good poached eggs at breakfast too. Accommodation was in the lodge and my room (34) was clean and comfy with speedy free wifi Lots of free on site parking which was nice. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sowie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay very big room with all the mod cons,lovely bathroom with probably one of the best showers I've used. Nice bar area with bar meals, beer and wine prices are very good, these also do midweek deals on food.. nice buffet breakfast lots of choices, only downfall was that pigeons must be in the roof because around 7/8am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonsonnfw27
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jonsonnfw27, thank you for choosing The park and for taking the time to reveiw your stay. I'm so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would stay again, as this is always the best feedback we can receive. I'm so sorry to hear that there were pigeons in the roof above your room, I was not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Park for the Rugby. Rooms was clean and staff was really friendly. Rooms are a bit run down and old but for the price it is not bad. Could be great just need to spend a bit of money on the rooms. Unfortunately there was a party and the music was very loud until 12am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ML1976PTA
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi ML1976PTA, thank you for taking the time to review your stay, it is only with the value feedback from our guests that we are able to constantly make improvements to the hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you found the room clean and the staff really friendly, and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place to dine, didn't stay over night. So can not comment on rooms, But stopped for food. From arriving we had such a warm welcome and choice of seating. We had the prawn and trout cocktail and the warm bread starter. Mains was the belly pork and the Cajun burger which was really fresh and tasty. Really impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nick S, thank you for taking the time to review tour visit. I'm so pleased to hear that Gordon looked after you so well. We alway aim to make our customers feel like guests in our homes. We prepare and cook all our food here at the hotel, so it's great to hear that you enjoyed your meals and...

Marlborough
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are several positives with this hotel. It is in a good location close to Bushey Park and Teddington High Street. The room we had was comfortable enough and there was a complimentary bottle of water, Mars bar and small tube of Pringles. The shower was good with powerful water pressure and we had a good night's sleep in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeMarlborough
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JoeMarlborough, thanks for choosing The Park and for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable and had a good night sleep. We are constantly looking to improve the hotel with the feedback from our guests, so thank you so very much for your valuable feedback, and we hope...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely friendly staff , well equipped room ,comfortable bed ,complementary tea ,coffee , milk and sugar . Clean bathroom with large bath towels and hand towels also shower gel and shampoo provided . Lots of lighting . Plenty of wardrobe space and chest of draws , a great hairdryer positioned just right by a large mirror . Only complaint was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julie F, Thank you for taking the time to review The Park Hotel. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will definitely be returning soon. We always like to make sure our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We did remove the net curtains, as I thought they looked dated, but perhaps we'll need...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
0.7 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#2 of 3 in Teddington
413 reviews
1.4 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
829 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
2.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Address: 19 Park Road, Teddington TW11 0AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Price Range: $64 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Teddington, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms in annex are fine”
 of 5 bubbles 978julief, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay in the newer building these are a lot more quite than the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles freddie1330, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“had room no. 7 - front of the old main building, nice view, lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles wolfgangp163, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“It should be midrange but actually cost more than that...”
 of 5 bubbles amyuk2015, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“I was in the annex which was good but a walk from reception!”
 of 5 bubbles RAS1966, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question