We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lensbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lensbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of The Lensbury
 Click to rate
Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner booked this for us on recommendation and reviews as it had a pool and spa area which we wanted to sample. The hotel has a reputation for being upmarket and beautifully located and the latter is absolutely true - overlooking the Thames and Teddington Lock it is a stunning location - despite the building work going on next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dizzysmum2013
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that overall it was a somewhat disappointing experience and not what you had expected when you booked. The Lensbury was originally built as a sports and social club and whilst we are now a four star hotel we still have leisure club members...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a couple of nights and couldn't fault it. Our room was comfortable, bathroom excellent, beds comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again and would recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over for a rugby match at Twickenham - great location - 10 minutes in a taxi (50 if you fancy walking). Hotel grounds are in a beautiful setting backing onto the Thames with geese wandering around. We chose the hotel for location but also for the pool - sadly it was closed that weekend due to issues with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty A
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay especially the location with close proximity to Twickenham and the river Thames. I am sorry that the pool was closed due to unforseen circumstances. I believe there was a notice on the reception desk but the staff should have...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attending a conference I found the public areas welcoming and comfortable. There was plenty of space for breakout meetings. When I tried ordering lunch from the bar many items on the menu where not available. The bedroom showed evidence of heavy use, although it was clean and quiet. The staff where friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCFMyers
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I am pleased to hear you found the public areas and conference centre welcoming and comfortable. The bedrooms are continually being updated, so any rooms that are beginning to look "tired" will be re-decorated soon. I am sorry the food you wanted to order from the bar was...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attending a conference I found the public areas welcoming and comfortable. During the conference there was plenty of space for brake-out discussions. However, the bedroom showed the evidence of heavy use, although it was clean and comfortable. When I tried to order lunch from the bar most of the menu was not available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D'Arcy M
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I am pleased to hear you found the public areas and conference centre welcoming and comfortable. The bedrooms are continually being updated, so any rooms that are beginning to look "tired" will be re-decorated soon. I am sorry the food you wanted to order from the bar was...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed. Facial with two touch therapies. Advertised as 1 1/4 hours. Only lasted 55 mins. This was a real treat for me so feel ripped off. Lights blaring whole time. No dimmer switches, in a Spa? Indulgent and soothing it was not! Felt rushed with things slapped on. Constant banging of the bin lid. Arms obviously stop at elbows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DobberBonnett
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your spa treatment at The Lensbury. I understand that our Spa Manager has been in touch with you separately and reassured you that this is not our normal standard and if you were to return you would receive a far better experience. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the most amazing weekend at the Lensbury. A comfortable room at a manageable price considering where we were and what we were attending. The hotel itself was really warming and everything was just perfect. We had waited over 9 months for our trip and every aspect was great. Thanks to all the staff who made it into a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I do hope you will be back to stay with us again.

west midlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel very near to Teddington which has lots of individual shops and cafes to visit . We went for the rugby, the game against France. Walked to twickenham approx 40 mins . The hotel was busy but all the staff where very attentive and service great. Facilities excellent if your into gym and swimming.. it was a rugby weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondebimbo
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. The Lensbury is well located for attending the rugby at Twickenham and there is plenty to do here too. Teddington is well served with pubs, restaurants and shops so it makes a great spot to spend the weekend. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay if you want to get out of London. We get the train into the city one day, but can enjoy all Twickenham, Teddington or Hampton have to offer another day. Great hotel, with parking and a superb breakfast. Simply gorgeous views over the last tidal part of The Thames.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I am glad your enjoyed it, especially our location on the banks of the Thames and the breakfast. I do hope you will be back to stay with us again.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Great hotel. Comfortable, clean, welcoming and very well located (especially for Twickenham). Lovely big bed, nice room although not the largest I've ever stayed in. Great buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. Please tell your friends and colleagues about us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
480 reviews
1.2 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
862 reviews
2.1 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,380 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
615 reviews
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lensbury is a 4 star hotel and conference centre located on the banks of the River Thames at Teddington in South West London. Conveniently close to major attractions such as Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens and Twickenham Rugby Stadium, The Lensbury offers a good standard of accommodation, extensive leisure facilities and quality dining. The Lensbury is just 20 minutes by train from central London and 25 minutes by car from London Heathrow Airport and close to links for the M3 and M4 motorways.The property has its own car parking for 200 cars, complimentary WiFi throughout and 25 acres of grounds and gardens for you to enjoy.It truely is London's hidden gem on the Thames. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lensbury

Address: Broom Road, Teddington TW11 9NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Price Range: $121 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lensbury 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lensbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lensbury Hotel Teddington
The Lensbury Teddington, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Lensbury staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Billericay, United Kingdom
4 months ago
london, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Houston, Texas
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lensbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms are located in an additional block, where I stayed, which was quiet, but a little further from main reception”
 of 5 bubbles melaniec919, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“ask for one of the refurbished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Sallythewelshgirl, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“I found the 3rd floor quiet even at the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles busyquizzer, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side facing the gardens and river - woke up to see the sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles Hilary311250, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with air conditioning!”
 of 5 bubbles TurnerFamilyOz, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question