We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Traveler (176)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (23)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Shepperton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:IHG Global Sale
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
899Reviews
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 190
  • 287
  • 240
  • 104
  • 78
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very close to Chessington world of adventures. The place is refurbished and had an amazing stay for the weekend. Very clean and well maintained.Enjoyed the stay. Good breakfast and staff very helpful.
Read more
The hotel looks dated from the outside so it was a pleasant surprise to find the bedroom was renovated, clean and perfectly comfortable. That’s the good aspect of my stay, the rest was dismal! Breakfast service is grim. The staff seem totally switched off and present a mediocre image. I picked up three cups in a row at the self-service coffee machine that were dirty before finding one that looked clean. Plates were greasy. The buffet food at breakfast is slightly warm (and this was immediately the breakfast serviced opened at 06:30) and mostly tasteless. Overall a soulless experience. Outside the front of the hotel was littered with plastic bottles and cigarette butts. I did not use the pool or gym so cannot comment. Holiday Inn is not the highest standard in IHG hotels but even allowing for the brand placement, this place is average at best.
Read more
Booked a buffet for our group on our first night. Not bad food but we were limited to one helping each because there weren't enough people wanting the buffet. The hotel is a drive away from any other food outlets. We will be back
Read more
Hot plate food not HOT just warm and dirty tables needed clearing. This was for a evening meal and not busy at all yet no one checked on us or cleared away our table. Food not topped up either had to ask. Desert frozen solid could not be cut. One table asked for knives (steak knives) they were carried by waiter facing outright (very dangerous if he had tripped or was accidentally pushed ? ) also handed over blade first. Staff obviously not trained correctly. Ive been in catering for number of yrs. Not impressed.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Responded 2 days ago
We missed to provide you with an amazing dining experience this time, JanetW2245. I'm sorry you were let down by our service and food options. But thank you, at the same time, as we now know where improvements are needed the most. Thanks for being honest in writing this review. All the best, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Arrived for a relaxing weekend it was a total disaster. The restaurant was closed on the first night and we were told to dine in one of their function rooms and order from the bar. Complained and were given a taxi fare to nearby town to find another restaurant. The following night the same thing happened and we were told to eat in the bar. With 4 TV's on different channels this was not the atmosphere to have a romantic meal. There was a coach party in the restaurant and therefore all other guests were insignificant. We refused to move and they did serve us but whilst we were eating five other couples were told to go to bar. The bedroom was not serviced until 5.45pm!! Breakfast was just awful. No tables cleared. Buffet not replenished with many items empty and staff uninterested and just didn't seem to care. We travel and stay in many hotels and few are perfect but this was disgraceful and we will never go to another Holiday Inn. The photo is an empty restaurant on Sunday night. Who can afford to close a restaurant?!?! We did speak to the operations manager Sunday night and he apologized but he didn't write anything down so you end up wondering if he was serious or just going through the motions. This hotel needs some serious staff training to motivate them. As for housekeeping, the room was clean and comfortable.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn london-shepperton hotel shepperton, holiday inn shepperton, shepperton holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandShepperton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing