We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Continental Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Continental Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 529: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was good experience for us to stay in and staff was good helpful specily Mr. Vipan and his team. I stayed with my friend and they guide us very well and we got excellient service. As well we met the hotel GM Mr. Gyongyi, he was very kind and helpful to us. We will stay agian and recommend to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sthabibek11
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

After my last visit and the managers reply I thought I'd give it another try. 1. The manager asked me to email him to confirm when I'd booked so he could make sure my stay was better. I did but when I arrived expecting a better room or something, the reception told me he'd left and put me in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was great service and perfect hotel for my stay. Specially the manager Vipan was good and really helpful with good knowledge. The front desk staff was also very kind and I must say its a home away from home.

Helpful?
Thank arfan M
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the hotel for a weekend in July as a family of 4 during a wedding at Hilton Syon Park. From start to finish the customer service was great, very friendly and informative staff which made the check in process smooth. Parking was quite expensive, £15 per night for such a small parking area with rubbish left everywhere and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RishaParmar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to this hotel 3x now this year, last time was with my mum and sister, the recent room(202) was bit smaller than the previous room(204 and 206) we stayed. We enjoyed most are the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, we felt refresh. Breakfast is ok, Staff are helpful and friendly (especially Lee). Hotel is good. Their website... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dyanne D
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying at the hotel for one night I came away thinking that the location was fine, the rooms were comfortable and the general facilities were adequate. But after experiencing a disgraceful disrespectful attitude from the staff behind reception when checking out I was left feeling like this is certainly a place I would never return too or recommend to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jack10853
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend and unfortunately the customer service from the beginning wasn't up to scratch. I had an issue with prepayment on my card they don't just hold the card they freeze funds before you arrive so even though the money isn't taken as such you're still unable to access your funds as the hotel have these to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky A
Gyongyi K, General Manager at The Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you very much for booking with The Continental Hotel. I am so sorry that you did not have a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We authorized the amount for the first night accommodation, on the credit card you provided as a method of payment to secure the booking and we advised you at the booking stage... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a really badly run hotel the staff are very rude and they took full payment before we even checked in. When we arrived to check in they told us there wasn't a room for us even tho it was paid in full and us warning then we would be checking in till the early hours of the morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank davejo06
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a premier twin room which was very small. One bed touched the curtains and the other prevented the chair at the desk being used. (Bedside cabinet between the two beds). Had to sit on the bed instead which kept sliding away from the wall. My friend likes to read in bed but when we went to bed realised there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lilybetbee
Gyongyi K, General Manager at The Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your recent booking with the Continental Hotel. I am very sorry that you did not have a memorable stay with us. We do advise guests at the booking stage that photo id and credit or debit card details are required at check-in particularly when the booking is prepared by a third party. This indeed... More 

Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fab modern hotel, room was tastefully decorated as was bathroom! pool and jacuzzi excellent to unwind in after long journey! easy access to tune station and fab shopping centre few minutes walk away! Special mention to Viola, Manuela and Lucia for help with booking and checking in and out, lovely girls, look forward to visiting again

Helpful?
Thank ashsteph2013
Gyongyi K, General Manager at The Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for booking with The Continental Hotel in Hounslow and thank you for the 5star review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gyongyi Karacsi General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
5.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 8,495 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Continental Hotel

Address: 29-31 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Price Range: $80 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Continental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay