We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Master Robert Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Master Robert Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Master Robert Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

There are much better hotels around do not stay here. A trainee checked us in with no help which took 15 minutes!! Then she told us pay for the car parking fee of £5 at check out. Then we had a rude manager telling us we had not paid for car park and pay now making me out to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank anonymous d
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. It is the detail that can very often make the difference between a good and bad stay. We have discussed your feedback with the team to ensure they improve their accuracy on future occasions. More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Book this hotel as we were looking for somewhere close to Twickenham stadium. It was £80 B&B so wasn't expecting a great deal - but we only needed a base for the night. The taxi to the stadium is £14. There was plenty of parking (£5), the receptionists were friendly although a little slow. The hotel is dated, however, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank relaxandsightsee
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was great to read your review following your stay with us. I shall pass on your comments to the team. Such generous feedback is always a real motivator for everyone who works at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Booked through booking.com & was very cheap including a full English, so wasn't expecting much. Looks little tired from outside but staff on arrival very friendly & upbeat . Room was very clean & smelt fresh. Breakfast very good too.

Helpful?
Thank mrsbee0
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the great feedback. I am happy to read that we made your stay such an enjoyable one. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again on future occasions. I will pass your comments to our team so they can ensure they maintain our usual high standards at all times. Looking forward to welcome... More 

nigeria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

hotel was not too difficult to locate since great west road is a major route to or from heathrow airport. i took the tube to osterly station and used the H91 bus from the bus stop opposite to the hotel. At the hotel i stayed at the Horgart wing which has good sized rooms in comparison to most budget hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank nzenonso
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned our hotel is so well located in London close to Underground station and airport which is comfortable to visit many attractions. Once again thank you so much for valuable comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

grimsby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when visiting a relative who lives in Twickenham! A bit dubious we went with an open mind. Pro's We were greeted by a lovely receptionist and checked in quick. We stayed in a 1st floor room. The corridor had a funny smell, however, the room was lovely and clean. The room was also spacious and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GrimsbyPeter123
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thanks a lot for your recent review. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and regret that we haven't met some of your expectations. We always try our level best to satisfy our guest needs. We assure the issues you raised have been addressed and the appropriate action have been taken. We are looking forward... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Did the job but you need to realise it is on the flight path to Heathrow so an aircraft roughly every 3 mins. Even though the room had triple glazing, you could still hear the landing aircraft. Not good if you’re a light sleeper because they start coming in to land at 5AM ! The hotel is laid out as... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlennerBristol
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glen, Many thanks for letting us know of your recent experience at the hotel. I was glad to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. We constantly strive to improve the quality and surroundings of the hotel and the areas you mention are planned to be improved. I would like to think that we will be able... More 

shrewsbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Rooms are comfortable a little dated but acceptable although trying to get tv on is a task old style tv & box not easy to work Bathroom ok shower over bath pressure can be low Food in hotel poor quality & small portions& if you use pub even worse avoid if you can but if you spend £15in one transaction... More 

Helpful?
Thank markieShrewsbury
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. I regret to hear that we haven't met some of your expectations. We always try our level best to satisfy our guest needs. We assure the issues you have raised have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken. We... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting a nearby venue. We chose this hotel based on price and location and it looked good value from the photos. However the photos are very deceptive in my opinion and reality is not what you expect. The place is more like a motel not a hotel, rooms are VERY dated and feel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SunChaser75
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know of your recent experience at the hotel. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. More 

Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have used this hotel twice now when flying from Heathrow. It is excellent value for money, clean with a great breakfast. We leave the car here for the duration of the holiday knowing it will be safe. The staff are excellent, so friendly and helpful. It could do with a refresh but this would probably make it more expensive.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a delightful review of your stay with us. I was really happy to read your feedback about your experiences in the hotel and how comfortable you were with the service. We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends. Thanks for your recommendation. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We choose to stay in this hotel due to its location as we had some family business that needed attending to down the road from the hotel. Finding the hotel was very easy. Check in was very slow as the reception did not know what she was doing. She was very quick to take my money for the 2 rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank S4ndcastle
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and actions have already been taken. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.6 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed for pleasure but equipped for business, the Master Robert Hotel has for long been a favourite for corporate clients, people travelling to/from Heathrow airport, and even visitors to London and the surrounding tourist and leisure destinations.Famous in the Heathrow hotel market for its large bedrooms, fantastic service and ample car park space, the hotel is well – equipped to meet your requirements. Car parking is charged at £5.00 per car / per day subject to availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Master Robert Hotel

Address: 366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Price Range: $40 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Master Robert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Master Robert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Master Robert Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Master Robert Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a “nice” room and they will try their best to accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles ROYnJOY, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Another property or your car”
 of 5 bubbles DrewHGT, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles JeanKingstonUponHull, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“do not stay there”
 of 5 bubbles N758IPbrianm, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“lower floor but very accessable”
 of 5 bubbles caroldawson2015, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay