We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night before flying from Manchester airport, checked in late with no issues, room perfect clean and tidy and bed comfy, plenty of free parking and only 20 mins on the M6 from terminal 1 of Manchester airport and very reasonably priced,

Helpful?
Thank Dkdk121
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here with my parents for one night. The rooms we had were on the ground floor and were huge. There was enough space in each room to add another single bed, even with the king size bed. The beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. We didnt arrive until almost 9pm and the person on receoption (Carla... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess S
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Well this was the straw the broke the camels back. Rooms substandard ... hotel old and dated .. wifi as per every travelodge "useless" Had to move rooms because of poor water pressure. Road noise was shocking. Staff and manager lovely but sadly let down by the hotel. So after a series of events with other travelodges I have decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon F
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location for Bolton ironman. Rooms and staff very pleasant but foul smell from drains permeated one of our rooms to such an extent that the staff offered to move us. Second room was better and smell of drains contained behind closed bathroom door. Great nights sleep on super comfy bed!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gaskhill
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found our staff members to be helpful during your stay with us. We apologise that you were disappointed with your stay overall as we strive to deliver an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of... More 

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect, everyone love the stay, staff was very friendly, specially the night shift reception staff was outstanding behaviour. Burger King and little chef was second away. Overall 10/10.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank mdshoebt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for over a month with work from 1st June to 12th July, been one of the best places I've stop in for a long time. The staff here are great, always friendly and will to help with anything you need won't ever time of the day and night. They rake great pride in want they do and to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated within minutes of the M6. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful advising us and helping to book a taxi to the race meeting at Haydock Park. The room was clean and fresh, spacious with a good bathroom. In all good value for money. There is no cooked breakfast available but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank brianwdavis
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Haydock Travelodge was recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. It was comfortable, service staff were friendly and helpful and it was excellent value. It was a little difficult to find (behind ASDA) if you had not stayed before. The pub nearby is excellent value for breakfast or an evening meal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank williammC9105OC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

smart friendly staff who handled the check in with ease comfortable room/bed and handy for food outlets. Even though our room was on the front facing the road it was quiet enough to have the window open

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank malcolmj144
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Clean, tidy, quiet, very comfortable bed, lovely place to stay would definitely stay there again, staff very friendly and professional, good area to stay as central to everything nearby, good value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank V369SDpaulag
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s a huge pleasure to read of your enjoyment regarding many aspects of your stay with us, especially our team members high level of service and that your room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, and contributed to a great stay. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
1.0 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton Le Willows
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#10 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Address: A580 Piele Road | St. Helens, Merseyside, Haydock WA11 9TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Price Range: $50 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Haydock St. Helens 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Haydock St. Helens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Hotel Haydock
Travel Lodge Haydock
Haydock Travel Lodge
Haydock Travelodge
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Merseyside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay