We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My kids love staying at travellodges when we're on holiday. And I couldn't fault this one. Convenient for our trip up north. Lovely local pub nearby and little chef as well. Plus ether add a and petrol station all in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location for travel with M6 nearby and East Lancs Road on door step. Summertime is difficult as windows have to be kept shut to avoid traffic noise, and as we had a dog with us it meant the room soon became to hot. Other than that it does what it says on the tin. Supplement for dog more expensive... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel and in an ideal location just off the motorway. Will definitely be staying here again if down this neck of the woods. Rooms are massive and cleaned everyday Ideal for eateries with a Burger King, little chef (25% discount from reception) and a bar/restaurant with 20% off if you show your room key

Helpful?
1 Thank chrismck29
Liverpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with girlfriend for an overnight stay and very reasonably priced. Room clean and staff are polite. Staff also mentioned if you show your room key in the neighboring pub you get 20% discount but we never visited. Didn't hear any traffic noise like mentioned in a previous review but we were staying at the back of the hotel. Pretty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank slowen1205
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here quite often when i head to Liverpool games travelling down from Scotland. Very good prices,comfortable clean rooms and very friendly staff with Burger king,Little chef and Asda garage very close by.

Helpful?
Thank kopite32
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before flying from Manchester airport, checked in late with no issues, room perfect clean and tidy and bed comfy, plenty of free parking and only 20 mins on the M6 from terminal 1 of Manchester airport and very reasonably priced,

Helpful?
1 Thank Dkdk121
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my parents for one night. The rooms we had were on the ground floor and were huge. There was enough space in each room to add another single bed, even with the king size bed. The beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. We didnt arrive until almost 9pm and the person on receoption (Carla... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jess S
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Well this was the straw the broke the camels back. Rooms substandard ... hotel old and dated .. wifi as per every travelodge "useless" Had to move rooms because of poor water pressure. Road noise was shocking. Staff and manager lovely but sadly let down by the hotel. So after a series of events with other travelodges I have decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon F
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Good location for Bolton ironman. Rooms and staff very pleasant but foul smell from drains permeated one of our rooms to such an extent that the staff offered to move us. Second room was better and smell of drains contained behind closed bathroom door. Great nights sleep on super comfy bed!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gaskhill
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found our staff members to be helpful during your stay with us. We apologise that you were disappointed with your stay overall as we strive to deliver an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of... More 

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Everything was perfect, everyone love the stay, staff was very friendly, specially the night shift reception staff was outstanding behaviour. Burger King and little chef was second away. Overall 10/10.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank mdshoebt
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
1.0 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton Le Willows
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#9 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Address: A580 Piele Road | St. Helens, Merseyside, Haydock WA11 9TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Price Range: $48 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Haydock St. Helens 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Haydock St. Helens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Hotel Haydock
Travel Lodge Haydock
Haydock Travel Lodge
Haydock Travelodge
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Merseyside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay