We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridlington Holiday Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridlington Holiday Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Bridlington Holiday Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Used to visit Bridlington a lot when relatives had a caravan. Was looking for a quiet weekend for me and the fella. Came across these cottages and booked one with a hot tub. Nice little bungalow with everything you need and clean and tidy. Hot tub easy to use. Would recommended if you don't want to be in the busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jademhall
Chesterfield, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here last July with my new girlfriend and her kids, they'd already had the week booked and asked me to tag along for the giggles, and I thought, hey, I'm out of work so why not. The first thing that was apparent was that it was extremely hot outside, so the last thing we wanted to do is go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ModestlyAmazing
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely long weekend at bridlington holiday cottages.welcomed in the new year in the hot tub was a fantastic cottage so warm and cosy very well equipped all bedding and towels comfy beds everything you need to cook meals would highly recommend the area will definitely be back maybe in the summer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriegarratty
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Just returned home after spending New Year at these beautiful cottages. Myself Husband and two teenage sons booked 4 nights here and couldn't have asked for a better time. Jane showed us to our bungalow left is to settle in then popped back to see if all was ok for us. It was spotlessly clean very well equipped and really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Booked fairly last minute for a bit of a break from work Fri-mon. The site itself is just the bungalows and dosnt have any facilities, however it dosnt advertise any and we were not looking for a busy holiday site, just somewhere quiet and private, which was perfect for us. People mention the private flats situated in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Jane W, Manager at Bridlington Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

It's always nice to hear when our guests have had a positive experience and relaxing break in our bungalows. Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you again soon. Jane

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Booked through hoeseason,having had great hot tub breaks with them on lots of occasions.This wasn't there usual standards.First impressions looked clean, but unfortunately it wasn't .Oven and cooker hood lots of grease,all markings on hob had gone leaving us to find witch ring was on ,high/low.Wardrobe in main bedroom mirror shattered at bottom,had to prop pillow in front of it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trendywendyxx
Grimsby
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Visited here as a family and I thought it was a really great place to go. We had a cottage and it was a really sweet place to stay. The cottage/lodge was spacious it was simple on the decor and but adequate for a weekend away. The hot tub was great and the peacocks on the grounds would come over....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayme124
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Great little site it's the 2nd time we've been and cannot recommend enough. Within cycling distance to Bridlington and cycle path all the way. Kids loved the hot tub which is just right size for 2 adults and a 12 & 10 yr old. Very Clean with modern appliances and the staff are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

This is our final night of 3 at Bridlington holiday cottages. We've had a wonderful stay! We have been staying in bungalow 2 which has been perfect! The private hot tub outside was a great addition. Our accommodation was wonderfully clean and very well equipped! We've been to lots of hoseasons lodges/cottages in the past and this one is by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe2304b
shropshire
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We booked a week here to get away, however it wasn't what I expected. The location is good as only 5 minutes car drive to the beach and Bridlington itself is lovely. We just found the location very random and the cottage unclean. The floor was so dirty, place very worn and tired and smelly. The sofas are not comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vb20
Jane W, Manager at Bridlington Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that the holiday bungalow that you stayed in was disappointing, in your opinion. I cannot understand why you did not report the said problems after doing your inspection. I came to see you in your accommodation 15 minutes after your arrival and you did not say anything regarding "the floor being so dirty", I do...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridlington
3.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
521 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#10 of 26 in Bridlington
87 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#75 of 121 in Bridlington
27 reviews
23.0 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
2.1 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bridlington Holiday Cottages

Address: Bridlington YO15 3QB, England (Formerly Carnaby Heritage Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Price Range: $59 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bridlington Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carnaby Heritage Park Hotel Bridlington
Bridlington Holiday Cottages United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bridlington Holiday Cottages staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bridlington Holiday Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for the cottages with hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles mandydw45, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“All lodges have good veiws”
 of 5 bubbles gypsymartha, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel so N/A”
 of 5 bubbles Von_Lofthausen, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“Bungalow 2 has private hot tub and good wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles linny78, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“Cottage #7 probably gets the best wifi reception as it is nearer reception”
 of 5 bubbles 30richardf, Feb 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question