We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

PremierInn.com$76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 907: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Having booked a twin room for 2 adults was annoyed that the room has one double bed and a put you up. Not satisfactory for 2 adults who would both have liked a proper bed each. The sofa bed is left as a sofa if a double is booked and is considered acceptable when the room is booked as a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantmrsjenniferg
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi grantmrsjenniferg Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Our twin rooms are designed to be as flexible as possible so they come in different formats. Most feature a double and single sofa bed, the rest have two double or single beds. The twin room set-up is advised in the 'Important info' section when booking via the Premier...

North Lincs
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Great bed but poor night's sleep, due to noise from adjacent rooms and vending machines in reception. Unimpressed in the morning when checking out (too early for breakfast) they said the 'sleep guarantee' would not be honoured because I didn't make a fuss in the night... I was told I'd be contacted, nothing yet...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilaj99
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Large room , comfy bed and pillows , shower ok not as powerful as would of hoped . Friendly staff , no noise from taking off aircraft . Good stay and will stay again . Nearby village very quiet couple of Indians and a chippy , ate at beef eater next door see separate review . Dave Mather

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave M, Thank you so much for your feedback. The team here will be pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are also really pleased that you enjoyed eating at the Beefeater. I will pass on your comments to the manager. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Nilgun Gregory

hull
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here at 330am after a late flight and checked in, it was quite a slow check in not the usual check standard. I paid for the room with cash to be told they didn't have any change! How is this possible! Anyway on the room and if you've stayed in a premier inn before they are all more a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelightweight
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thelightweight, We are glad that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and slept well. Apologies for Reception not having enough change when you checked in. For security reasons, change is kept to a minimum at night. We are also grateful for the feedback about breakfast. I will pass on your comments to the Beefeater. Thank you we hope to see...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

I was travelling to Manchester as a half way stop for a 'meet up' with my friend. I chose this hotel as I'd stayed here before and was very satisfied. This time my friend and myself were a little disappointed. I cannot have a bath due to a disability, so a shower was necessary. But the shower in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan1921
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Susan1921, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that your time with us was not to the usual standard expected on this occasion. We did look into the shower situation. The engineers are still looking at why the water pressure was a bit hit and miss during the weekend that you and your...

Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here back in March. We travelled up from Portsmouth, traffic was awful so didn't arrive till 12:30am, then had to leave for airport at 6am! In our few hours at the hotel we very very impressed. Room was very clean. The man who was on reception that night was very friendly and couldn't do enough. Perfect for airport stays!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLW2471
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi HLW2471, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. The team will be delighted that you had a great stay and that you were impressed with how clean the room was. Your feedback lets us know how satisfied guests are when they come to stay. We are grateful for that. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Nilgun...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We arrived there very late around 4am due to our late flight arrival and flat tyre on the way exiting the airport. so we pretty much exhausted from everything but luckily the staff there assisted us well as I arrived with my family so we managed to get in the room fast and he even helped to carry our heavy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nur M
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Quick and Efficient check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Planes do fly overhead however once in your room we didnt hear the planes flying over so dont let this put you off staying here as it wasnt an issue and children enjoyed watching the planes from the room. We didnt eat here as we didnt arrive until after 9pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Karen R, We are so pleased that you had a great stay at the hotel. I'll tell the housekeeping team about your room being clean and comfortable. The team is always happy to get positive feedback from guests. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Tripadvisor. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2016

What great staff this Premier Inn has on Reception. Quick, efficient check in quiet room. We did feel there was quite a bit of aircraft noise...I know we were close to the airport but have stayed in many places around Manchester Airport and not had a problem with noise before. Excellent breakfast, reasonably priced. We had drinks in the Beefeater,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollyjoyce
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jollyjoyce, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experiences both at Heald Green PI and The Beefeater. We are so pleased that you found your check-in to be 'Quick, efficient' and that the room was quiet. Regarding the noise, we are on the flight path for Manchester Airport, so when the planes come in, it can...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We like this hotel due to its vicinity to the Airport, previously the service was not good with long wait times for the restaurant, meals so so, however there has obviously been staff changes from checking in, to eating, the service was excellent, the new menus reflected in the fare on offer now good value very good choices we would...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive N
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Clive N, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that we have made noticeable improvement since the last time you were here. It is really nice to hear that the service was excellent! Our colleagues at the Beefeater will also be very happy that you liked the food. I will pass on your comments to them. See you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range: $80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel staff and other travelers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Lancashire
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I cant think of any tips for any travellers going there”
161bennl, 1 week ago | Read review
“I was at the end of a corridor with two doors to walk through. Not many people to pass my room so must be quieter than near reception.”
davidcO4642TC, Apr 7, 2017 | Read review
“Second floor would be quieter.”
newgallowaygirl, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
“If the refurbishments havent been finished ask for a quiet room.”
Vonnymacd, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“You can see the planes take off, but not too loud”
774vincents, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
PremierInn.com
$76* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates