We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Bury

Little 66, Route 66 Leisure Park | Pillsworth Rd., Bury BL9 8RS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Wales Great Britain
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not refurbished and it shows. No matter how much you clean anything that is faded - its still faded. So it was clean, lovely staff. However I had booked our rooms together and rang to say in a as quiet room as possible. Reiterated this at reception and went to our room. When our friends arrived they were at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 71Tink
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

housekeeping staff require some closer supervision or perhaps a room preparation/presentation checklist. A random audit tool would be helpful to ensure rooms are clean, bins empty, toilet paper and soap topped up for the next guests.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank C3561DQpeterl
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bury Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were basic, but did their job. A bar fridge would have made the world of difference, especially as we had a two week stay. The best part was the staff. They couldn't have done more for us and went above and beyond. They were all friendly and went out of their way every time. Thanks for your efforts!

Helpful?
Thank Wharfytime
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Bury Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to... More 

Glasgow
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

My only issue was the lack of a bog brush. After a night on the sauce last thing I needed was the Mrs kickin off about my slid marks. Also a spare duvet would have been ideal although I did not ask at the reception so I'm sure they'd have been happy to help.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank robertA7578FG
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at our Bury Travelodge. We are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Clean room , mix up with room as per usual with travelodge ,for some reason when i contnually tick box requiring a spare bed be made up it very rarely happens , upon speaking with lisa who had literally just walked in the door to a queue of 4 customers , this was approx 15 10 pm , was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Room was so much better than expected, staff were really friendly and helpful (especially Lisa), the location of the hotel was great - right by an Asda and Mcdonalds. The hotel provide a taxi number and free phone to use which is really helpful! Would definitely come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank laurenbns
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and received great service from our staff member Lisa. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is really basic Awful location on the edge of an out of town industrial estate and despite having a big car park you get charged £3:00 parking fee which is outrageous. The room was really basic and the TV reception was terrible. I'll not be back and certainly wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Bury hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements... More 

Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Very disappoint with this travel lodge. Beds were extremely poor and stains on the floor. Unnamed reception mist of the time. The only thing going for this is the easy access from the motorway. Don't agree with the advert I now prefer the other company.

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. I can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

This is just right, you are next the M66, you have a pub next door, and a Mcdonalds then across the road You have Asda and fuel point. The rooms are clean and tidy and are great for a couple of nights. The £3 car park fee is for 24 hrs and at least you know you will get a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emperor-rosscooo
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Bury Travelodge and taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and tidy and an ideal location to stay for a few nights. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel and we do hope... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

We go to bury twice a year and usually stay at the premier inn, this time we tried the travel lodge. Half the price, clean, tidy and easy to find! We didn't spend much time in the hotel as we were out and about a lot of the time but for somewhere to sleep it was great! Based in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank amyfX479EG
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bolholt Country Park Hotel
6.6 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
4.1 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bury

Address: Little 66, Route 66 Leisure Park | Pillsworth Rd., Bury BL9 8RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: $53 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bury 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bury Hotel Bury
Travel Lodge Bury
Bury Travel Lodge
Bury Travelodge
Travelodge Bury Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay