We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bury

Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (7)
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (7)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Wheelchair access
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Manchester Intl Airport15 mi
Liverpool John Lennon Airport29 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
97
84
49
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
84
49
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub restaurant next door easy access from the motorway fayre and square breakfast box car park large asda local amenities quiet hotel staff on duty recommend staying here tea coffee making facilities good nights sleep short stay bed was comfortable busy road definitely stay here again night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely warm welcome from receptionist think her name was hayley. good value for money. my room was clean but the shower was too hot. the hotel only has breakfast boxes which was poor quality but receptionist told me of the pub next door and mcdonalds.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank cookman774
Reviewed October 26, 2018

I dont often post a negative review but this place deserves it .... I booked this for a 1 night business stay. - Not clear when booking that there is an extra charge for the car park which is directly in front of the hotel...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank turnleftisbest
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We traveled from Scotland as a large group booking to attend a local event. From the initial booking to our actual stay , the whole trip was a nightmare . As individual families began booking rooms , the hotel Inflated the cost of a twin...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank thelaunchpadstudio
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge BuryResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services...More

Reviewed October 11, 2018

Great staff - rooms comfatable - can be a little bit noisy at night as a factory close by that works 24/7 but ok if windows closed.Superstore acros the road if you have forgotten anything.Petrol station over the roadPub with nice food next doorSo has...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Jeanie777666
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Great little find - easy access from the motorway and good value. Room was clean and bed was comfortable - slower was VERY slippery (not a relaxing experience at all!) Bit of a pain paying for parking and wifi only free for 30 minutes. Other...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank vancew1958
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Richard H
December 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from honestly165 | Reviewed this property |
hi, if you wish to have a meal and a drink, it is next door to a hungry horse, but it closes at 10 clock
1
Vote
Dean L
April 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from KasBrom | Reviewed this property |
I would think so but just give them a call to confirm. We have always found the receptionist very helpful
0
Votes
Room Tips
"YEs, dont stay here !"
turnleftisbest
Oct 26, 2018
Read review
"We asked for a ground floor room by phone on morning of our day of arrival Was facilitated Suggest 3-6 room"
I2761AWjamesm
May 28, 2018
Read review
"We were overlooking car park,not sure what it would be like on opposite side next to motorway"
Davidg260850
May 16, 2018
Read review
"Try get a room at the front away from the road."
Lydalie
Mar 21, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge bury hotel burytravel lodge burybury travelodgebury travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing