We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 575: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean, very posh. Loved my 2 night stay. Came with my boyfriend too meet with another couple we met on holiday in the previous months. Bathroom is ideal and beds were comfy. Would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha G
Management response:

Dear Tasha G Thank you for taking the time to write about your lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express Redditch. It is with pleasure we read your positive comments and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards Akshay Karkera General Manager

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite a nice hotel. The room was clean and tidy. Reception staff and restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful. Evening meal was okay as far as hotel meals go. Breakfast was good with a variety of things to choose from.... sausage, bacon, eggs etc. Croissants and fresh fruit. I booked this on the IHG app on my phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickB1969
Management response:

Dear NickB1969 Thank you very much for your positive review related to your experience with the Holiday Inn Express Redditch. We are delighted you enjoy every aspect of your experience with us – from booking the room through our App, evening meal to the delicious breakfast and our warm and friendly staff. Once again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn...

Pike Road, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The double rooms are extremely small by US standards & very Spartan. No bar soap, only liquid in a tube attached to shower wall or sink wall. My travel plans changed & I had to check out 3 days early. I notified hotel 2 days before I checked out but they charged me £50 early checkout fee. Ridiculous since they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hhigbe
Management response:

Dear hhigbe Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us. I am delighted to read you found our cleanliness standards are very high but I regret the bedroom size and standard did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you had to pay early departure fee due to reducing your stay. We do...

malaga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a good deal booking through their own site but we were a little disappointed with breakfast on this occasion. Firstly, as always the room, hotel facilities and areas were clean. The beds comfy and we had a good nights sleep. The process of check in and out was quick with a final receipt given. We stayed 2 nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brit-xpat
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute for a NYE getaway. It had everything we needed. Walking distance from the town centre where we was able to get food. Bathroom facilities were great, tea/coffee facilities fine. TV with free view channels worked well and free wifi was fine. Free parking and Staff were friendly. My only criticism was the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amyld115
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love staying at Holiday Inn Express and this venue did not disappoint. Firstly let's get my nit picking out of the way. Restaurant little chilly in evening, no fried eggs or HP sauce at breakfast and at 4am loud noise from corridor sounding like someone pushing a trolley. What did i love? Hotel immaculate. Staff very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigrpc13
leicester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at many a holiday inn over the years. This one seemed very basic. The room had everything you needed. It wasn't a particularly attractive room by all means but it did what it was supposed to. Tea coffee supplies also very basic with minimum amount of milk Breakfast was dreadful. Fruit selection was tinned and unappetizing, cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babledeb
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear babledeb, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us. I'm glad to hear you found the rooms functional. However, we regret the breakfast program did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate department for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Again, many thanks...

United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Iv'e stayed in many Holiday Inns and this was everything as expected. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a comfortable bed. Was impressed that they had bacon at breakfast as usually the HI express only do sausage, egg and beans as hot food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear Simon B! Thank you for the brilliant review and providing us with some kind feedback. I'm pleased to hear you found the facilities clean and comfortable. I've passed on your comments with the chef for praise. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Warman Deputy Manager

United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Stayed here a few nights knowing what to expect, and got it. Simple rooms without frills. Free wifi which was good; breakfast was included but it was pretty bland at best. Staff were really helpful when I needed them to be – had a problem with my room and they went above and beyond to resolve it when they realized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob_the_moo
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear bob_the_moo! Thank you for the kind 4 star review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities and that the staff were very efficient in in resolving your room move. I've passed on your comments with the team for praise. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager

surrey
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This hotel is in a great location for access to Birmingham and the nec, the hotel is clean and the rooms are very good, we have stayed here a few times, but this time the breakfast was really poor, it is included in the room cost but it needs to be edible, bacon like leather, toast dry, scrambled eggs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurreyJackie
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear SurreyJackie, Thank you for the review and feedback. I'm pleased to hear you found the location ideal for your travel needs, however please accept my sincere apology that we didn't meet all your expected expectations on your most recent stay. We take great pride in customer service and maintaining our standards and unfortunately fell short on this visit. If...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redditch hotels
1.0 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
2.2 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#6 of 8 in Redditch
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Address: 2 Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Price Range: $54 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch England
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't have a room overlooking the road”
 of 5 bubbles SurreyJackie, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“get there early because the car park gets vey full”
 of 5 bubbles Lovelygetaways, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the car park which suited us and was quieter being away from the main road into town.”
 of 5 bubbles RedJen2014, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“When buying a water bottle from the vending machine in the lobby you'll need to notify the staff to open the door and grab it for you”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisRN87, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“Not known so cannot comment”
 of 5 bubbles patrickg582, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay