We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Save
Share
Birchfield Road, Redditch B97 6PX England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Redditch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It's hard to imagine a more convenient spot - just six miles from the M5 Jct 5, and not much further from the M42, this is the ideal place to stop and recharge your batteries. You're also perfectly located for the NEC Birmingham and LG Arena. Of course, there's no shortage of things to see and do: satisfy your inner chocaholic at Cadbury World, explore myth and magic at Warwick Castle or treat the family at Drayton Manor Theme Park. Whether you're here for work or play, with free parking, on-site restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds, we're sure you'll enjoy a guaranteed great night's sleep.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
408Reviews5Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 185
  • 115
  • 55
  • 27
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Graham B wrote a review Feb 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom72 contributions32 helpful votes
Well situated for myself, couple of miles outside the town centre so relatively quiet, Debbie and Hayley the friendliest receptionists ever, even gave me a piece of cake on arrival !! One of the the more pleasant checking in experiences, thanks both.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Hallamski wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location, Room was clean and staff was helpful there is a restaurant attached but we didn’t eat in so can’t comment on that. The hotel itself looks like it could to with a upgrade rooms look a little tied, and floors creaking when you walk on them which you can hear when people are leaving early in the morning or when returning late at night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Freedom296078 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
The hotel itself is very pleasant, nice clean room, friendly staff but the attached Brewers Fare is dire. It is very busy with families and there were Christmas parties going on but the staff and kitchen could not cope. Use the hotel on a B&B basis but eat elsewhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
GARY B wrote a review Nov 2019
Derby6 contributions3 helpful votes
poor fittings, dirty room, no phone line poor wifi, tried to upgrade wifi but it wouldnt let me. Wifi should be free to all that use these hotels. the hotel and the premises adajcent where you eat require a full refurb ion every respect
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Hello Gary, thanks for taking the time to review our Redditch West (A448) hotel. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you had with WiFi and cleanliness. I can imagine these issues combined left you feeling very let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. With issues such as these, we'd always encourage speaking with a member of staff as this would give them the chance to put things right and will hopefully help improve your experience. However, we can appreciate this isn't always possible so thanks for bringing it to our attention. Just so you know, I've now passed your comments to the hotels management team so they can look in to what improvements can be made going forward. We do offer free WiFi so it does sound like there was an issue which will be looked in to and hopefully any issues are resolved. We wouldn't want an experience like this to happen again. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. If you'd like to discuss this further, please do so with our Guest Relations team who you can reach by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Ricky
Read more
Dani C wrote a review Nov 2019
Basildon, United Kingdom38 contributions18 helpful votes
I have stayed at many premier inn’s but this one was far the oldest I’ve ever stayed in. Lady on reception was really friendly and explained everything to us. Good service from her. Walking up to the room it was set out a little like and old care home, a few small sets of stairs and some of the corridors and odd shape for a premier inn. I actually really like the character of this building and the fact it was a little different. Room was clean but dated, bed was huge, much bigger than normal. Super comfortable. Bathroom was clean but old. It was very quiet when we stayed however I suspect that if it was busy it would be fairly noisy as the floor boards creaked quite a bit. Breakfast was fine, Staff good in the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn redditch hotel redditch
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcestershireRedditch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include ABC Boat Hire (3.0 miles), Palace Theatre (1.7 miles), and Escape Challenge Redditch (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waz's Bistrot, Casa Med Tapas, and FUSO.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hanbury Hall (4.9 miles).
Is Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.