We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Southcrest Manor Hotel

    Pool Bank | Southcrest, Redditch B97 4JS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    $40
    $38
    SAVE $2
    $40
    $39
    Traveler (185)
    Room & Suite (169)
    Dining (37)
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good26%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “murder mystery” (13 reviews)
    “hot tub” (25 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $38
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $40
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $39
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (910)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 903 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Very nice hotel - good facilities - excellent buffet breakfast but so difficult to find esp late at night - booked for one night prior to our flight - struggled to find but on return late at night even more difficult - staff were good,...More

    1  Thank maplethorpepaul
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    A group of 10 of us were very satisfied with our Sunday lunch. The hotel was very busy (with a function in the large function room and the restaurant taken over for a baby shower) so we were located in one of the meeting rooms...More

    Thank 0kate2016
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor HotelResponded 4 days ago

    Dear 0Kate2016, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Sunday lunch in our beautiful Kingfisher Suite. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our new Sunday Lunch menu and will pass on...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    My family booked 3 rooms at the Southcrest last year ( 2016 ) for a family get together. We were looking for a budget hotel, just somewhere to dump our stuff and lay our heads really. We were, therefore, very pleased to turn into a...More

    Thank HarryHotspur1961
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor HotelResponded 4 days ago

    Dear HarryHotspur1961, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am delighted to hear you and your family visited the hotel once again and had such a fantastic time! I will of course forward your comments to the team who will be as delighted...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    In a word- disappointed. Service very slow. Long wait for starters and longer a for mains. Struggled to even get a wine list then order. Food was ok, started better than mains. Years ago this hotel was run by a couple who were on hand...More

    2  Thank simon p
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear simon p, Firstly thank you for your recent review following on from your stay with us. I am however deeply disappointed and concerned with your feedback as this is not the normal high standard we uphold. Our policy is to ensure guests leave the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    A very enjoyable stay. Room comfortable bed lovely do not normally sleep well in a strange bed but slept all night . Booked dinner on the first evening, needs to be pre booked if wanting to take advantage of the £20 per person three courses...More

    Thank Pamela L
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor HotelResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Pamela L, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review! I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and even more delighted to hear you took advantage of our dinner offer and enjoyed our...More

    Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
    435 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Redditch
     
    Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
    639 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Redditch
     
    Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
    291 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Redditch
     
    Abbey Hotel
    2,043 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Redditch
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • $46 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Family Hotel in Redditch
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
    • #4 Business Hotel in Redditch
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Southcrest Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Worcestershire >
    • Redditch
    • Also Known As
    • The Southcrest Manor Hotel And Spa ,
    • The Southcrest Manor Hotel Redditch, England ,
    • Quality Inn Redditch ,
    • Southcrest Hotel Redditch
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (185)
    Room & Suite (169)
    Dining (37)
    Hotel & Grounds (181)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
    435 reviews
    1.37 miles away
     
    Abbey Hotel
    2,043 reviews
    1.95 miles away
     
    Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
    291 reviews
    1.54 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
    639 reviews
    .82 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Essence of Bengal
    214 reviews
    .32 miles away
    The Greens Bar & Restaurant
    186 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Cafe Nutrino
    26 reviews
    .65 miles away
    Massalla Club
    109 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Palace Theatre
    158 reviews
    .68 miles away
    The Old Needle Works
    48 reviews
    .73 miles away
    Vue Redditch
    78 reviews
    .66 miles away
    The Gate Hangs Well
    8 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    alfamito2
    June 11, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor | Property representative |
    Dear alfamito2, Thank you for your enquiry. Yes we can certainly provide private rooms and catering for any type of celebration. Please call our Sales department on 01527 541511 who will be more than happy to assist and... More
    1
    Vote
    Scootch007
    March 6, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor | Property representative |
    Dear Scootch007, The owners do not work onsite unfortunately, however if you have any questions I will be more than happy to assist, please email me directly using the 'contact us' option from the Southcrest Manor Hotel's... More
    1
    Vote
    Elsa64
    December 1, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from The_Southcrest_Manor | Property representative |
    Dear Elsa64, We are very sorry for any disappointment caused by the changes to our pet policy, however due to our extensive refurbishment and investment programs, we can no longer accommodate pets, except guide dogs, in our... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get there early"
    Read review
    "No lift so if have mobilty issues ask for a ground floor room"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room on the back as the ones on the front overlook the car park."
    Read review
    "Rooms facing the grounds are preferable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing