We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 480: English reviews
Monmouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here when we went as a family to west midland safari park. Perfect location of you are planning to visit the safari park. Room was fab and spacious. The breakfast was lovely. The staff were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Used the pool with my 6 and 2 year old and it was brilliant. Highly recommend the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank carlymorris85
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I used our loyalty points for an overnight stay on our return journey from Dorset to South Yorkshire. The sullen faced and miserable Receptionist handed me the key and directed us to the stairs advising that our room was on the first floor. Our route march took us to the furthest room from reception and to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stallard2013

Travelers are raving about these Bewdley hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was worried about staying here for a family wedding after reading some of the reviews..but I shouldn't have done! The only negative was one of ladies on the reception desk when checking in...didn't smile once and didn't even look up from her screen, she needs to remember who's paying her wages (the customer). The room that we stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nantjob
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My son and I turned up for England's opening match of the 2016 Euros having pre-booked only ro be informed that the event had been cancelled. The receptionist was extremely friendly and polite but completely in the dark and thought it was a technical problem with the screen. She thought that everyone that had pre-booked had been informed. no we... More 

Helpful?
Thank LenSlack
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however, l am sorry that you had to write it. Firstly, the 'Manager' is no longer with the hotel and again my apologies that your emails have been ignored. I am pleased though that the team refunded your reservation which hopefully went someway to restore your faith in us. More 

Preston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The cost is 4* but the venue is nearer 3* in need of some TLC. our bathroom was 1950's vintage. below our room was the kitchen and the swing doors for the staff bang and slam with every move and echoed through our room all hours of the day and night. Breakfast is buffet style and tepid rather than hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments with reference to the the fabulous hotel team who tak epride in looking after the guests. Please be assured your breakfast and noise issues will be discussed with the relevant personnel to rectify moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was good but rooms are not very sound proof, you could hear most things in next room and above. Leisure facilities were great with very helpful staff. Breakfast not great went down for 7.30 first ones there cooked breakfast looked as though it had been standing there for a while. Hotel staff were also friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Claire F
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback, however l am sorry we did not exceed all of your expectations. Be assured l will certainly discuss your comments regarding the breakfast with the team. I thank you for mentioning the hotel team and their helpfulness and friendliness it will mean a lot to them. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Any hotel that has shower curtains needs to get renovated. This was my number one issue find them disgusting and so unhygienic. The hotel could be lovely if some money was put into it but currently the furnishings are ancient the wall paper is peeling there are holes in the wall there were cobwebs all over the room. They left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sinead M
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you sincerely for your kind comments regarding the food, gym and hotel team. Please be assured that we have already started to replace the curtains in the bedrooms and implementing any maintenance work required. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely room. Clean and tidy and big. Attentive good humoured staff. Only whinge is no coffee/tea in room with kettle and cups. Enjoyed spa facilities. Would certainly return. Wedding was taking place and their reception looked fabulous

Helpful?
Thank ashley c
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments about the hardworking team at the hotel One surprise though is your note regarding the lack of tea and coffee facilities in your room as l can assure you the standard is in every room, l certainly will be checking that there is facilities in the room you used. We look forward to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a 1 night stay here as it was close to wmsp, I stay in the mecure in Rochdale regular and its always a pleasant stay, but the kidderminster hotel was very a disappointing stay, I had booked and pre paid for 2 rooms weeks earlier, on checking in I was told only one room had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank karin2130
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however l am sorry that your experience was not a good one. The Reception team can only work with the information they have on the system and l am sorry that yours was incorrect, this could have been due to an agent not forwarding the correct information to the hotel. I also understand your frustration... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this Hotel as we needed accomodation close to WMSP. On arrival reception was reasonably bright and airy. We collected our key and decided to unpack and go for a swim. The room itself looked ok however there seems to be a lack of general maintenance. The paper was peeling from the ceiling and walls around the window. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank SR1922013
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback I am sorry that you did not enjoy every aspect of your stay with us which is disappointing. However, we have started injecting some money back into the property to update some of the areas you have mentioned. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
3.9 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Address: Habberley Road, Bewdley DY12 1LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Price Range: $79 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kidderminster Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kidderminster
Ramada Bewdley
Bewdley Ramada
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel Bewdley, Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay