We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Devizes Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Devizes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Barry
Level Contributor
207 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to stop here on the "slow" route to London and it was well worth it. The hotel is well appointed clean and tidy. The staff were most welcoming and helpful. The hotel was easy to find and the subway next door provided a great breakfast. As always travelogue provided the accommodation to suit all.

Helpful?
Thank johnamason
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a lovely travelodge to stay at. Receptionist was so lovely and helpful. Room was clean and had everything you needed. Great value for money. Would recommend to people traveling to Devizes or near by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Loube_J
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was staying at the Cranford Hotel in Ilford which was a complete mistake as it was disgusting so walked out at 11:30 pm. As we were supposed to be visiting near Salisbury the next day, started to drive round the M25. My son was in the passenger seat looking for hotels and stumbled on this one and booked it just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not very welcoming as we were early but told to go away until 3 in no uncertain terms. Room very small, but adequate as a one nighter,comfy bed however the floor in the shower was filthy.T he one saving grace for the day was that we went back to discover Avebury manor and museum. It's national trust and well worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMW53
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you were not positively impressed by your welcoming into our hotel and you found your accommodation bathroom floor unclean. Please rest assured your feedback helps us to improve our services and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. Furthermore, it's great to learn of your enjoyment regarding our... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family stayed for 1 night as we were visiting family. The location was good and the staff and room was good. The only downside was that there was a subway attached to the building and around the hotel you could smell the subway. For some people who like the smell they would be fine but I don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise L
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff in this Travelodge are so helpful very clean and comfortable would highly recommend it if you are in Devizes not far from town where there is plenty to see beautiful town there is a subway right next door which is open from 7am till late

Helpful?
Thank Lorna S
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Didn't know what to expect. Very pleasantly surprised. Lovely clean room. Crisp cotton sheets, just what is needed at the moment. Fan provided. Staff friendly & helpful. We had room 208 at back & had no noise problem. A Travelodge convert.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

As a Travelodge, this location met my expectations. Two of the items about which I tend to have a concern are (a) secure parking for my motorbike and (b) the availability of free wifi. The latter worked well and the bike was still there in the morning, so I suppose one could say it must have been secure. However, given... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank greg104
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Needed somewhere warm and comfy to stay for a night after camping with the family. Definitely warm, maybe a bit too warm but couldn't open windows as facing the road. Comfy is debatable, some like rock hard beds, some don't. I don't. Nice and clean but a bit more thought needed to fixtures and fittings as part of the bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wezzzy
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Devizes Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused... More 

Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Room very Dirty, shabby and that's not shabby chic ! very noisy outside road traffic and noise from room above and surrounding rooms. No phone signal. Visa card not accepted !! Incorrect address details on invoice! Plus more

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank devon100
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devizes
0.9 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#2 of 4 in Devizes
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bear Hotel Market Place
1.0 mi away
The Black Swan
The Black Swan
#4 of 4 in Devizes
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 4 in Calne
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
10.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
2.5 mi away
Vine Cottage B&B
Vine Cottage B&B
#2 of 3 in Rowde
5.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Devizes Hotel

Address: London Road, Devizes SN10 2HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes
Price Range: $61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Devizes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Devizes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Devizes Hotel Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay