We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Travelodges can be a bit hit and miss on the cleanliness of the rooms however this one was clean and well maintained. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and it was easy to park. Great central location for visiting Salisbury and Southampton.

Helpful?
Thank FaithKoroni
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a lovely room which was quite & had a very comfy bed. Staff we very friendly and very helpful, You can walk into Amesbury from Hotel which took us about 10 mins. where there are plenty of Shops and Restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kimmH932VU
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for one night - 2 rooms in September. The hotel was fine , but we feel we paid way to much for what really is a basic hotel. It's quite old fashioned compared to other Travelodge hotels, no key card door locks for example. Our room was huge but very empty , it looked like we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsgreen1992
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best... More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I often stay at travel lodges and rarely am I disappointed, this place was 100% perfect, beautiful location, comfy bed, quiet room, friendly staff Top notch infact - I would reccomend this to anyone and can think of nothing negative to say whatsoever

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W1160YEchristopherb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for business purposes and had booked in for two nights. I arrived very late on the first night and was shocked by how dirty the room was. There was a Burger King drink still on the side and stains on the bed sheets. There was hair in the bed and the carpet was matted in dirt and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amesbury hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just right for a one night business stop. Country location and easy to access.There is only one eating place however but the town is not far away from the hotel. Friendly staff and clean environment . The attractions nearby include Stonehenge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Williamd27
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good time to visit would be in the cooler months. Room has no air conditioning which prevented a guaranteed good nights sleep. Otherwise standard Travelodge room which ticked most boxes. The adjoining Little Chef was expensive poor quality and dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Silkman807
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Amesbury Stonehenge hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the... More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at the travelodge late one evening (around 10pm with wife and two dogs) after a full day of driving and travelling and was greeted by an unhelpful gentleman on reception. He was chatting to a colleague and only came over to me after a few minutes. I asked him if I could say the night in which he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank simonq892016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a weekend around Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury. This was the idea base. The member of staff on when we arrived on Saturday night was 100% brilliant. The first room had no sockets working but this was quickly changed for the room next door without issue. As it's based out of a services, the car park is quite busy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg K
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this travelodge for 1 night on a recent trip to visit Stonehenge on our way to Bath. Very inexpensive for 3 adults. Can't fault it for the very low price we paid. It is what it is. Clean and tidy room, comfy beds. What stood out on our visit was the very friendly staff. Very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzer1966
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
3.6 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#7 of 15 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
7.3 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
#4 of 15 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel

Address: A303 Countess Services Countess Road, Amesbury SP4 7AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Price Range: $61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel Amesbury
Travel Lodge Amesbury
Amesbury Travelodge
Amesbury Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay