We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a night at the crown as was having a night out with a friend in hebden bridge. We had the twin room and everything was spot on. Couldn't fault our visit in any way. Comfy bed, good shower and fantastic breakfast which included fruit, cereals, yoghurt, toast and jams, and of course the full cooked option too. Was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank elgregg0
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Rude. Rude. Rude trust me much nicer places in hebden bridge. Staff are awful , unhelpful and down right rude. Aggressive at times. Say anything and you are accused of being racist. Disgusting behaviour very surprised if it lasts much longer.

Helpful?
1 Thank emmaandalex1

Travelers are raving about these Hebden Bridge hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had to leave the crown Inn, due to the room not being anything like what was advertised. After I said I wasn't happy it didn't have a bath I was escorted out of the hotel by a fouled mouthed manager who stood by the door whilst we shoved out things in a bag to leave. I have never been... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank thomas p
Pamela R, General Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Your review misrepresents the events & omits important details: - you booked our twin room for one person with dog; - the booking specified "single bed" - the room is advertised twin (2 single beds) with shower; - you paid & were escorted to your room with your partner; - a short time later you approached the owner in the... More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read all the reviews before booking and decided the place could not possibly be as bad as some have portrayed. There was mention of the owners having only recently taken it over so I was keen to support them. Unfortunately, it’s definitely on the grim side and the reviews don’t appear to be full of exaggeration. Although we booked... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Pints
Pamela R, General Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You conclude by stating that you have not exaggerated or written anything inaccurate – but this is exactly what you have done - as demonstrated below: Breakfast: you indicated on the menu selection form that you did not want eggs, beans, tomatoes or mushrooms. You had choice of 9 cereals, fruits (apple, kiwi, plum, nectarine,... More 

Naas, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself & my friend stayed for weekend on arrival we were promptly checked in & showed to our rooms. Both rooms were spotless couldn't find any fault our rooms even had bottled water which we thought was brilliant. The breakfast each morning was served fresh & enjoyed by us both. We got chatting to the owner in the bar on... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbehan19
Pamela R, Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and we really appreciate your positive review. Pamela (owner) enjoyed your company and reminiscing about her visits to Ireland when her husband worked in Kilkenny. Looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pam was a excellent hostess. As straight as you come. She admitted to having a few problems in the past with unsavory customers who are obviously the ones who have left bad reviews. We would definitely stay here again loved her.

Helpful?
Thank lisajanechance1972
Pamela R, Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. As you say - Pamela is very straight - but this upsets some people for various reasons. Looking forward to your next visit - hopefully Pamela will be able to offer you a traditional African meal (if this appeals to you?). More 

Sowerby Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were two couples booked for an overnight stay in Hebden Bridge. On our arrival the young guy who checked us in was very polite and helpful. He explained all the necessary information needed then showed us to our rooms. Here's where is all started to go a bit awry. Our room was clearly a single room but a put... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Shirley B
Pamela R, General Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We're very sorry you felt the need to post such a long and damaging review, but we have to respond to clarify: - there was no double room available (bank holiday weekend, all other rooms booked) – you booked the only remaining (single) room and we installed a second bed to accommodate 2 people; Considering your other comments: - you... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was told when I booked my room I could check in at 11am as I was staying for my brothers wedding and had to get ready for 12pm, bearing in mind I had a 4 and 8 year old with me and my partner and I was pregnant. We arrived and told our room was not ready and was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank najski82
Pamela R, General Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

There was a small problem with water ingress - as we refunded you 100% we're surprised at your very distorted review - which contravenes moral and legal standards. The facts are: - you booked the room from 14:00 - you asked if you could check in early (11:00) - we told you this would depend on the previous occupants' departure... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely and clean place. Room very comfy and clean. Landlady very friendly. Breakfast was nice. Close to centre of Hebden Bridge so only 2 min walk to pubs and restaurants etc. Nice big double shower in the room with the round bed :)

Helpful?
1 Thank 666nat
Pamela R, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed staying with us, hope to see you again! More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

We stayed here for one night during August 2016. Having read previous reviews we had some concerns. These proved to be totally unwarranted. The Inn was welcoming and clean. We stayed in the 'Chill' room which had all the necessary facilities. The room was clean and well equipped. The bathroom was fine and the shower nice and hot. The staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank santa2012
Pamela R, General Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review.We do have hairdryers in each room - in the bedside drawers - very sorry if yours was missing. Hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
5.0 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Queen Hotel
The Queen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Todmorden
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#1 of 21 in Hebden Bridge
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#4 of 21 in Hebden Bridge
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently reopened in December 2012 after the floods in July of the same year. After a full refurbishment we rebranded ourselves to further improve your visit and our levels of customer service. We are a 4* Bed & Breakfast with hotel rooms on offer, a varied menu and lots of different drinks available, please don't hesitate to contact us to enquire about your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Address: 10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH, England (Formerly Bar Place)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Price Range: $105 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms and Hotwire so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Place Hotel Hebden Bridge
Crown Inn Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay