We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Gomersal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Food was absolutely terrible, the Beef was as tough as old boots. The vegetable's were over cooked. My Friend had the Salmon and it came with sprouts and everything that was the same as the Turkey Dinner apart from the Turkey of course. The waiter removed the Crackers before we even had time to use them. The Disco was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali735
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a night here and amazed that there was no aircon... well actually it's worse than that - there is 'aircon' - you know a control on the wall - but it doesn't do anything - your only choice (as reception told me around 3 a.m. after I had been woken up by the heat in the room was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertAboutAndAway
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review

Dear RobertAboutAndAway Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday In Leeds Brighouse. I am very sorry to hear of your experience which is certainly not what we aim to achieve here at the hotel. I apologise that we were unable to resolve the problem for you on this occasion...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here as a family for a mini break. great pool overlooking the hills watched the sun from the hot tub. staff were welcoming and lots of easy parking. great value compared to the city centre. went on to leeds city with an easy short drive along the motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ax11111111
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review

Dear ax11111111 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the mini break and had the opportunity to relax in our leisure facilities. We hope we can welcome you back again soon Kind regards Simon Markham Hotel Manager

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd say here. First time was excellent but this time, good but just a few niggles. Arrived at approx 5:45, only one person on check in which took a while. Headed down for a swim only to find both changing rooms out of order. Not sure why? Maybe refurbishing but no explanation other that 2 bedrooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare G
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review

Dear Clare Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear the experience on your second stay was not as excellent as the first time round and I apologise. The changing rooms in the leisure club are undergoing a refurbishment. I have taken your feedback on board regarding the signage and will address this so that other guests are...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed in this hotel and although it was fairly reasonably priced and the rooms where comfortable it had a few niggles that stopped it from being a very good hotel. The WiFi was VERY slow, which is ridiculous in a hotel that relies on business for most of its clientele (i am guessing, there didn't look like many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarryW1970
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review

Dear BarryW1970 Thank you fro your review following your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not of the Holiday Inn experience we aim to provide. I apologise that you had an issue with the wifi during your stay. Standard wifi is free as you say but we do offer a high speed wifi option for...

Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been here several times and have always enjoyed the meals provided. This time the buffet lunch was lacking variety in the starters selection. If you didn't like pasta there was little else other than pate and the soup was a bit thin and tasteless. The main course was ok, having a selection of roasts with all the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OVERANOUT
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review

Dear OVERANOUT Thank you for your feedback on Sunday Lunch. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the range of starters available and the quality of the soup provided. I will pass your comments on to the Head Chef so that we can look at ways to improve on this going forward. Kind regards Louise Dodd Area...

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nothing at all to complain about, enjoyed my stay. only 1 night and arrived only in time for quick dinner, bed, quick breakfast and off to work but rooms were nice, clean, well fitted out, comfortable. Dinner and breakfast both really good and service was good too. Handy for the motorway but otherwise not much else around the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rfield1
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review

Dear rfield1 Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am pleased that we met your expectations for a quick stopover and that the room and service you received was good. I hope we can welcome you back again soon and that next time you will have the opportunity to enjoy the leisure facilities. Kind regards Louise Dodd...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night while visiting friends and family in the area, the checking was seamless and the room (balcony) was spotless. All the staff that we saw / spoke with were both welcoming and professional... will be staying here again - thank you so much for the hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony S
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review

Dear Tony S Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Stayed here overnight with National Holidays... Was allocated an executive room on the second floor with twin beds... Room and bathroom very clean and well furnished... Looks as if the room and hotel had recently been refurbished as you could smell the newness of the carpet... Evening meal was nothing exceptional but for the price you cannot grumble... Buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cookienanna
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review

Dear cookienanna Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you had at breakfast in the restaurant. This is certainly not the standard we aim to provide our guests with. I would like to thank you for bringing this to...

Luton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Stayed here for one night on business, generally it wasn't bad enough to complain but i didn't have the easiest nights stay. As i was staying on business i had quite a bit to carry, travel bags,laptop etc and the car park is quite a distance from the reception with stairs unless you wanted to take the longer route. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade-Louise G
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review

Dear Jade-Louise G Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment and the fact that nobody asked you about your stay on check out. We appreciate the feedback you have given and I will address the issues you had with the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
3.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
484 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Holiday Inn Leeds - Brighouse
Holiday Inn Leeds - Brighouse
Cuisines: Bar, British, Contemporary, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Price Range: $64 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“front room have a balcony which probably (in summer) are nice to sit on”
 of 5 bubbles BarryW1970, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I had a view of the green hills in the distance across the car park. My colleague had a small suite which was really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles rfield1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles sgreilly21, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“bit of a maze to find rooms if not on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 190karenc190, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the courtyard: 210”
 of 5 bubbles PaulW422, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay