We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Latini Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Latini Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Chiara, who runs this hotel, is extremely helpful, warm and kind. For example, she shopped daily to find gluten free options for me (I'm a celiac). She has perfect English and is very informed about touristic sites and provides an excellent breakfast. She runs a restaurant in the evenings. We ate there for 3 nights and each night was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel in ok location. Friendly staff and good hospitality. Downside absolutely terrible air con. Have baked in the room 3 nights running. Would say it would better in the cooler months but not in the height of summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
hotellatini, Proprietario at Latini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon, I am sorry if the room was TOO hot. I did change your room after the first night and you never mentioned the problem again. It probably did not help your body thermal equilibrium to fall asleep in a drunken stupor every evening.

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Found this to be a great place to stay to explore northern Tuscany. A bit noisy, but a good location that is easy to get in and out of if you have a car. A family owned business with a great proprietor that is very friendly and eager to please. Very knowledgeable about the area with good suggestions on what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray T
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

We felt so at home at this hotel run by Chiara. They have very nice rooms with good internet connection. We had the room with a terrace which was lovely. The thing that stands out most was the wonderful attention that Chiara, the manager, gives you. I have seen true hospitality in Tuscany and have probably found my home here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyd O
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

At first we had trouble finding this hotel on satnav, because officially it belongs to the municipality of San Gimignano! There is no Via Dei Platani in Certaldo, although it is really nearest to this city. The hotel really reflects care for style, for product quality and for the wellbeing of its guests. This we experienced in little things. Never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan S
Wien
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Not a very charming place due to the age of the building but with authentic and delicious cuisine. Very friendly owner and good wines. The specials are all home made-simple but tasty. It is real countryside cuisine. This hidden jewel is worth a stop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pezi1703
Melbourne
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The couple who run this place are very unfriendly. They are really only interested in their adjoining restaurant, and even eating there was a miserable experience. Hotel Certaldo is close by and the service there is far more friendly. It's more expensive, but worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
hotellatini, Proprietario at Latini Hotel, responded to this review

I truly am very sorry you felt that we are unfriendly and rude, I really am. I think this the first time a customer describes us as unfriendly and rude. I do remember you very well, you were staying here while your friends were honeymooning at the hotel nearby. I am sorry if you felt we were unfriendly, I believe...

San Gimignano
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are thinking of basing yourself somewhere in Tuscany then exploring from there, look no further. Latini Hotel provides basic accomodation which is clean and comfortable with good amenities. The adjoining "Ristorante Latini Albergo" gets 9 stars from us. The food is glorious and the chef provides a constant array of imaginative and different dishes. But the 10 stars...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lizandjack
Rochester
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Rooms are simple, have TV, free wi-fi, and plenty of storage space for your luggage and belongings. Doesn't have a clock or alarm clock but you can tell the front desk to set a wake-up call for you. Breakfast is typical Italian (continental consisting of cereal, yogurt, pastries, and coffee/tea). The only thing I noticed that was different than the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M H
leeds
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We read great reviews about this place so needless to say were not concerned..........until we arrived at 3.30pm on the afternoon of our check-in and the hotel was all locked up!! There was a sign on with a telephone number on the front door which we tried calling but no-one answered!! We were obviously very worried (especially as a local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miaLeeds
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Certaldo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Il Castello
Albergo Il Castello
#3 of 5 in Certaldo
79 reviews
2.1 mi away
Podere Benintendi
Podere Benintendi
#2 of 5 in Certaldo
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
680 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,147 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently Renovated. All Rooms have private bathrooms with hair dryers, Satellite Television, air conditioning and Courtesy Kit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Latini Hotel

Address: Via Dei Platani 1 | Loc. Canonica, 53037, Certaldo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Certaldo
Price Range: $75 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Latini Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Latini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Latini Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay