We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“free breakfast”(19 reviews)
“san juan”(28 reviews)
“in town”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Rooftop Terrace
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
93
70
42
23
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
70
42
23
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastsan juanin townshuttle serviceplaya maderaswould stay here againground floorevery morningstaff workingcentral locationbreakfast burritoother travelersstayed here for nightsclean roomsyoga classesdormbeaches
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First things first: No were no security concerns for my month in nicaragua even though lots of people avoid Nicaragua these days. The south of the country & all the beaches are totally safe. Casa Oro is in my opinion the nr. 1 hotel/hostel in...More

Thank Sam C
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

The rooms and dorms are ok and clean, shuttle service is very convenient. Very central. But some staff member can be rude, I’ve been waken up at 6.30am for nothing but their own administrative mistake. You can find places with better value for money.

Thank FlorianeDa
Response from Circulo_Initiative, Manager at Casa Oro Eco HostelResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry for some unpleasant experience, we are always trying to get better and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels.

Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Asked for three nights when we arrived and were told our want a problem ¡we were only asked to pay the first night. We had to move after the second night. I was also refused breakfast when I tried to get it just before 10am...More

1  Thank Alexander B
Response from Circulo_Initiative, Manager at Casa Oro Eco HostelResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review.We appreciate your feedback and we are always trying to get better! We hope to see you another time, Safe travels!

Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

We showed up around 9:40 am for the 10 am shuttle to Playa Maderas. Got on the first shuttle, many were trying to go at 10 am but they had a second van right behind ours. Shuttle was on time for the 3:30 pm return....More

Thank KANNAPOLIS22
Response from Circulo_Initiative, Manager at Casa Oro Eco HostelResponded March 11, 2018

We are glad we could assist you with our Shuttle Serive to the Beaches. Feel free to use this at any time and you can bring as many friends as possible. Thank you for leaving a review. Safe Travels

Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We took a shuttle to a beach with Casa Oreo and got quite disappointed. Rude and not helpful staff at the booking desk. When we went back from the beach our driver stopped for ~20 min somewhere to get something and he also took a...More

Thank moist123
Response from Circulo_Initiative, Manager at Casa Oro Eco HostelResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review. Sometimes we have drop offs at surrounding places for other clients. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do hope to see you again and to use our Shuttle Services whenever needed. Safe Travels.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$10 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
$10 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Casa Oro Eco Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"$10 dorms on second floor with nice ocean breeze, balcony and shared bathroom in room"
Read review
"As we found out there are cheaper and better hostels in town"
Read review
"try and grab a top bunk if staying in the dorms, closer to the fans"
Read review
"Pay the extra dollar to stay upstairs. Downstairs is busy during the day."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing