We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.
 Click to rate
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and provided all the necessary travel conveniences. The kitchen did not have a dishwasher...or granite countertop, but I would gladly trade these luxury items for this exceptionally helpful and cheery staff. They went out of their way to make us feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
Ronks, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Served it's purpose. Web showed King Suite. This place only has Queen Suites. When asked about it, was told picture was of another location. Disappointed and felt deceived. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyc17572
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the second floor for about 3 days. I stayed at the extended stay on dresher road that's about five minutes away from this one and I will say that I'd rather be at the dresher rd location! The front desk service is nice but the elevator wreaked of weed every single time I got on it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_j2704
Tenafly, New Jersey
Reviewed October 4, 2016

On check in the smell in the corridor was a mixture of cooking and old pizza. Thankfully our room did not smell (although our nonsmoking room's bathroom smelled of smoke) WIFI only worked 1/2 the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenrn
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our services were not satisfactory. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your comments with our team so we an work on doing a better job of eliminating odors. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with...

North Street, MI
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Dave provided excellent customer service at the reception desk. We were weary when we arrived and weren't sure if we needed two or three rooms, with five of us in the group. He showed us the rooms and helped us make the decision. Rooms were clean, with adequate linens. Hotel is in a quiet location, but if you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206JanF
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about Dave and his excellent service; however, we apologize that breakfast was not to standard. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our inventory processes. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you...

Kansas
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Not a very good stay here. I do have to say that the manager credit our nights stay. The room was very dirty. Hair was left all over the bathroom. The fridge had a drink left over from someone before us. A jugs of tea frozen in freezer. The room had an odor. Just not a good stay. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssheilmn
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the cleanliness was not to our standard. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our staff training to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to...

Reviewed June 9, 2016

The room was nice for a one night stay. Linens and Curtains could use an update but otherwise everything else was comfortable. The kitchen was cool and I like how they provided the utensils. Cons: Refrigerator leaked a little, but then stopped. WiFi never connected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Jennifer - Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our free Wi-Fi. We will work with our team to ensure it is working properly moving forward. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and fully equipped kitchen! We hope to have a chance to host you again in the...

Central, South Carolina
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I have now been to three extended stay "hotels" across the country...this is average for the chain. It seems the brand has made efforts to improve,but you're still getting what you pay for. What I got for $55 a night was a lumpy bed, blankets and sheets with cigarette burns, pillows without pillow cases (gross, I know), and a bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasNaw
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our staff to review our room inspection procedures to ensure...

Reviewed May 3, 2016

The staff was supportive, the room could be customized to my liking, and the atmosphere was flawless. There were some minor inconveniences, such as broken furniture and rare periods of uncleanliness, but I gladly overlooked them in order to keep my "second home".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to make sure our property meets our company’s high standards are all times. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that we were able...

Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 25, 2016

This by far is not only a great location; however, the staff is absolutely fantastic! I wrote a previous review; however, I want to especially mention the following key staff members: Jessica (Manager), Ciara and Dave. You all are outstanding and go above and beyond the call of duty! Thank you for making my experience a pleasant one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our location as well as our exceptional staff! I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash payments will not be accepted for stays less than 5 nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.

Address: 114 Welsh Rd, Horsham, PA 19044-2207
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Price Range: $78 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Horsham
Horsham Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Allows pets and smoking. You'll hear occasional barking and smell smoke. I'm a smoker and dog owner so it didn't bother me.”
 of 5 bubbles garyc17572, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 206JanF, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“-Rooms on the north side are quieter -Higher floors have less noise form the A/C and the people coming in and out of the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles T5639FCmatthewg, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Extended Stay America on Dresher Rd!!!”
 of 5 bubbles A9801ITmaryb, Feb 7, 2016 | Read review
“if staying in the area for a few days, the place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisnJuliePlains_PA, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question