We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
As seen on NBC's The Office. Have fun reading these reviews - go on, add your own! Just don't try to book a visit here, because this fictional place doesn't really exist.

Schrute Farms

Hotel website
Main Street, Honesdale, PA 85364
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Entertainment720 to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Schrute Farms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,095: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Mose's table making was super fun and the tour is incredible maybe a little to crazy with mose throwing the manure at me and Dwight but it was all ok you should stay for an funny experience also i recommend to stay for a maximum of 2 nights !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
Minesh , Manager at Schrute Farms, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ich freue mich über Ihre freundlichen Worte More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
INNKEEPER’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Dwight greeted us at the reception (which smelled strongly of beets), and after choosing the America Room, our luggage was promptly brought up to the room by Mose. He did stare at us throughout, which was creepy. Lunch was roast chicken with beet sauce, beet pie, beet juice and beet-infused water. Hipster haven? Yes!! Dwight hit the nail on the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank AgnesLYH
About Innkeeper's Favorite Review
The Innkeeper’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay at Schrute Farms was the best I experienced this year. And I've been in prison since last year for being a hardened traffic offender. The redneck experience is complete once you check-in in this deep South lodge, with smelly bed sheets, noisy fellow guests, rude staff, white trash owners and Southern Baptist gospels on Sunday morning. I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai D
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hay bed was itchy and smelled weird, I thought that Mose would murder me in my sleep, Angela was angry at me for some reason, there was horse feces in the kitchen and the beets stained my teeth. Also, I would occasionally hear Dwight crying...

Helpful?
1 Thank willcbradley
Neko143, F&B Manager at Schrute Farms, responded to this review

Hello willcbradley, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I hope you still consider going back. We have a few changes that will surely amaze you. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed a night in the irrigation themed room at Shrute Farms. It was nice, clean, and well decorated. Dwight's cousin Mose greeting us as we drove in, then ran away when we started to get out. Dwight and Angela were not the friendliest, but not rude. There were beets somehow incorporated into each meal, but they were good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shane H
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently spent a few nights at Schrute Farms. I chose the Night Time room because I sleep better in a very dark room. And boy was it dark, pitch black! Slept very well aside from the ocassional screaming during the night (Dwight informed me that was his cousin Mose). If you are a fan of beets than I shall... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danae G
Elisa Z, Owner at Schrute Farms, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. Regards More 

Ogmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks so much for the best farm hotel we have visited. Mr schrute was very kind ! For breakfast we were offered a choice of beets omelette , beet flakes or beets on toast accompanied by a refreshing glass of beet juice. Definitely more than a 1 in 6 chance of bring murdered!

Helpful?
1 Thank simon g
Elisa Z, Owner at Schrute Farms, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hate gelding the horses and Dwight never lets me do the guests laundry...He knows I like socks. Other than that I guess it's a pretty ok place, There is a motel 6 like 10 miles from here, Free ice and working electricity. -Mose-

Helpful?
1 Thank Mose S
Ang G, Front Office Manager at Schrute Farms, responded to this review

Test More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dwight Schrute the owner of Schrute farms was very pleasant. Unfortunately, his wife Angela was very rude and uptight. My only complaint is when Mose stole our luggage and hid it for 3 days. Other than that we had a lovely stay.

Helpful?
4 Thank ARIS T
Ang G, Owner at Schrute Farms, responded to this review

Test More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

As we were driving through the dusty beet fields to get to Schrute Farms, we were stunned to see Mose running towards us like a wild horse, majestic yet scary as hell... Dwight, the owner, showed us to our incredible farm house bedroom and we were astonished to see the work that had been put into this guest house. In... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Coral H
moria822, 总经理 at Schrute Farms, responded to this review

It is great to receive your warm comments regarding our associates. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and service experience were what you expected and deserve. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (290)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honesdale
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#2 of 3 in Honesdale
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wayne Inn
Wayne Inn
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lake Wanoka Resort
Lake Wanoka Resort
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 2,372 reviews
24.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Mansion at Noble Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Schrute Farms (HOTEL) is conveniently located where an 7-minute walk from JR Shinkansen Okayama Station. The hotel is ideal for wedding, banquet, business conference and perfect place to stay for leisure and business. Our in-house restaurant 'MIZAR' serves variety of food, however you can enjoy fresh seafood and local Okayama's food at restaurants near the hotel. There are also many things to do / to see in Okayama. It is easy access to Okayama Korakuen Garden, Okayama Castle from the hotel. It is about 1 hour from JR Okayama station to Naoshima Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Schrute Farms

Address: Main Street, Honesdale, PA 85364
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Honesdale
Price Range: $108 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Schrute Farms, Schrute Farms and Schrute Farms so you can book your Schrute Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schrute Farms Hotel Honesdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay