We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm

Save
Share
5281 York Rd. Route 202/263, Holicong, PA 18928
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holicong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm is a beautiful premier New Hope Inn located in Bucks County. Enjoy expansive views of the country side as the property is situated on 100 acres of preserved farmland and forest. Experience the delicious brunch or dinner menus at the property restaurant or take advantage of our expansive wedding venue grounds for your special day. The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm offers a unique and elegant experience. Make your reservation online today!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
168Reviews4Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 115
  • 29
  • 10
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
davidwesleyt2018 wrote a review Feb 2020
Lansdale, PA53 contributions29 helpful votes
The management and staff of the Inn ensured that the essential logistical arrangements for our event were flawless! The Inn has an elegant visual and ambiance -delivering atmosphere. The waitstaff are practiced, polished and have that essential timing awareness for good service provision. All of the aforementioned is gratefully acknowledged! The food is well prepared, well presented (plated) and of decent quality. The one complaint is that the portions are really small. It is not advertised as a small-plate tapas meal ... yet the portions were tapas-like. One of my friends ordered the roast duck entree .. there were only three tiny portions of actual duck! I would love to return ... however I think the food portions need to be addressed. I fully understand the the essence of haute cuisine serving size ... however I do believe matters can be corrected.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guide778489, Owner at The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm
Responded Feb 27, 2020
David: Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed most of your experience with us. I did want to follow-up on your portion size comments. First of all, the menu is an unlimited choice menu - meaning that you could choose to order a variety of things on the menu. As such, we have made the portions to be a size where people can try some different things. This is stated on our website, printed on the menu and articulated by our server at the beginning of your brunch (in fact we also purposely leave menus on the table to provide you/your guests the opportunity to try additional items.). So I am sorry that you missed those menu explanations - and will work to be clearer the next time. Second, we spoke on the phone yesterday as I was calling to let you know that we believed someone in your party forgot their wine bag (and a bottle of wine). We discussed your review and I had explained the menu approach - and I also had mentioned that if you did have a question or concern, we would have loved to address it while you were at brunch. However, you indicated that you all had discussed the issue and made a pact not to say anything (not sure of the reason). But, your subsequent action was to write reviews on a couple of different sites to outline your concern. As a business owner, this can be frustrating - we are in the business of creating great experiences for people - and while we all strive for perfection - it does not always occur and would love to address the concern "real-time". Learning about a concern after the fact and in a review is not optimal. Finally, I know that we interacted after your brunch and you could not have been more complimentary of your experience - so your comments above come as a bit of a surprise. That being said, I hope that you will take the opportunity and come back to try us again. Mark Frank Owner
Read more
BnBer wrote a review Feb 2020
Atlanta1 contribution
Ive stayed here twice, once in the Small Hours Room and once in the Hello, sweetheart room. The small hours room was pretty nice. The hello sweetheart room had very low and sloped ceilings. I would not recommend the Hello Sweetheart room. Ceiling issue was very annoying. At that price, completely not worth it. Also the bedroom had a paper thing wall to the adjoining room (i think the small hours room). We could hear every word the neighbors were saying. Barley Sheaf is very nice and the restaurant is pretty solid. Just pick different rooms and youll be good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Lisa Fernandez wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
AS I was reading some of these reviews I was shocked. This is my husband and my favorite and most elegant place to spend an evening because of it's fine dining. The bucolic and romantic setting is perfect for a romantic dinner or event. You are greeted by the owners themselves on any given night. They are lovely and attentive providing the best attention to detail. The chef and the team are fabulous. From the service and their knowledge of the forever changing seasonal menu to the delightful surprises sent from the chef, Inn at Barley is a treasure in Bucks County. If you have a love for the finest dishes and are open to trying unexpected and mouth watering combinations, this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Christine F wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
This restaurant boasts farm to table using local ingredients,however; our party was disappointed on every level but service. The service was excellent! All of the food was Japanese infused with very small portions, high prices and a very limited menu. This being a BYOB along with the aforementioned issues an automatic 18% gratuity is added to your bill. The lobster is served more sushi styled, the octopus (local?) was barely visible and our guest had to ask where the mango sorbet was located on the dessert plate. If you enjoy Japanese cuisine then I would recommend this restaurant, but there is no mention of cuisine style on their restaurant website. My husband and I have been there on 4 or 5 other times and they were truly farm to table. Not recommended unless you like Japanese cuisine. We will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
cszostak wrote a review Sep 2019
Doylestown, Pennsylvania567 contributions122 helpful votes
The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm is an idyllic Bucks County restaurant that takes you back into the country atmosphere of a country feast. The property is tastefully restored to "feel" like you have gone back in time. The view from the restaurant relaxing, the property inviting and the meal, 5 star. At the end of each meal the owner present a fresh cinnamon donut to take home to keep the experience going. It fills up fast so make your reservations now!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$278 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at barley sheaf farm hotel holicong
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaHolicong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm?
Nearby attractions include The County Theater (4.8 miles), Fonthill Castle (4.3 miles), and Michener Art Museum (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm?
Conveniently located restaurants include HONEY Restaurant, Empanada Mama, and Altomonte's Italian Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Holicong.
Are pets allowed at The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fonthill Castle (4.3 miles), Michener Art Museum (4.7 miles), and Aldie Mansion (4.7 miles).