We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Milton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Alden, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading other people reviews, I almost cancelled but, I am so glad I didn't. I disagree with all the negative reviews. I found the hotel to be neat and comfortable. We had a king sized bed that was very comfortable and a very large room. The room had a round table, dresser, night stands, couch and stuffed arm chair.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jackie92368
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie92368, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had wrote how you felt about previous reviews. We have been working day and night to improve all aspects of the property and will continue to work to excel to the highest of expectations. I... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We actually booked with Best Western and found they changed the name of the hotel 2 weeks before our arrival, no problem. We stayed on the 2nd floor on the pool side and found the room to be very dated, rugs worn, everything squeaked when moved ( chairs, doors, toilet seat). The bathroom shower curtain smelled really bad. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin O, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your recent stay here with us. We have recently went through a re-branding so it has left some to be concerned while traveling to the area but I can assure you nothing has changed except for the name. The items in which you mentioned... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were basic, bathroom and beds small and furniture needed to be replaced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub were nice. Hotel is very close to the park and other attractions. We were told the hotel is being renovated this year for next summer.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for future travelers to read. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and your party while in the area. I am pleased to hear that the staff was nice and helpful and that you had an opportunity to enjoy our large outdoor pool and... More 

Riverside, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just got back from three nights here to visit Hershey. The hotel is dirty. The pool was dirty and full of bugs. The area around the pool was filthy with trash. Lounge chairs moldy. Such a shame as it could be a nice area. I overpaid ALOT. Microwave at breakfast broken one day. Bathroom in room was dirty. Shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank cstell88
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cstell88, Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent stay with us. I am displeased to hear that you had an unfortunate stay and I can assure you that the issues in which you encountered are being addressed by the appropriate departments. The cleanliness issues in which you mentioned are not what we want any guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

My family and I drove to Hershey Park spent most of the day in the park. We did not check into the Best Western in Hershey until 9:30p. The room was clean. The fridge did not seem cold, but surprisingly our leftovers and drinks were cold the next morning. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They helped us print... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJsunseeker
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NJsunseeker, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for future travelers to read before they come. I am glad to hear that your stay here was pleasant and the room was clean and food was cold. It is always uplifting when the staff is recognized for their performance as we strive for superior customer care.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation but when we got there the hotel name is Milton Hotel. Not Best Western. We were told it changed about 2 weeks ago. Hotel was mediocre, breakfast was minimal. Overpriced for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have recently went through a re-branding and it does leave some confused while coming to the hotel. Again I apologize about the challenges you encountered and hope that... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

The room was clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area was nice and they did a good job with breakfast. The kids enjoyed the pool and mini arcade area. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were usually at the Park, but it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Gina H
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gina H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I am glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay. It is always nice to hear when the staff is recognized as they work very hard to exceed every guest expectation. It is always nice to start off every morning with a good breakfast... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

if I could give this place 0 stars I would! To start off we were put in 3 different rooms in one night due to safety violations and other conditions which one should not have to deal with after paying to stay to enjoy a vacation with family. The first room was 338 and we checked in and went to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stacey0810
Kellyshanaman, Front Desk Supervisor at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stacey0810, I want to take the time to thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent stay. The maintenance department has been notified of your safety issues you mentioned upon check out and have been working to resolve them accordingly. I do want to apologize for the individual who placed the sheets in the room and... More 

Elmira Heights, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

This is no longer a Best Western. We were told they sold it the Tuesday before we checked in on Monday Night. It has been changed to Morton. We had trouble finding it. The bathroom was not cleaned very well and the bathroom door stuck and has trouble getting out. I will stay at a different Hotel in Hershey if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet D, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for others to read about your recent stay with us as all feedback is good feedback. We have gone through a re-branding recently which has left some to be confused by becoming The Milton Hotel but my team and I as well as those at Best... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Not the Best Western that we're used to staying at. No elevators but has three floors. Rooms are outdated and just didn't have that "clean" feeling. The door knob from the room a few doors down was completely off and in the middle of the hallway. Staff was nice. Free breakfast was good, you get to make your own waffles.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette T
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annette T, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay while staying with us. I can assure you that I have brought the cleanliness issue to the head of housekeeping and the maintenance issues to the engineering department so they can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Cocoa Triple Suite (Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed) (18)
Viewed
Hoover Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room with Pullout Sofa (15)
Viewed
Pool (Closed for Season) (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Price Range: $97 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay