We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Milton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Words can't begin to express the outstanding experience We had when we stayed at the Milton Hotel in beautiful Hershey, Pa. for Thanksgiving 2016. The room and bathroom was immaculately clean. The management and staff were / are fabulous people, and most accommodating in every way. The breakfast was also the best. I would recommend all families and business professionals... More 

Helpful?
Thank K.J. V
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K.J. V, Thank you for taking the time from your holiday season to write us a review from your Thanksgiving day stay. It means a lot as I know the holiday season can get crazy. I am extremely happy to hear that we have exceeded all your expectations while you were staying with us. We have made a vast... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

1st and Foremost front desk attendant Kelly was very sweet and addressed concerns immediately so Kudos to her for good customer service . Also Petar seemed was also pleasant when we again brought up concerns at checkout. As for the hotel it is older. We rented 2 rooms.. 1st room had broken door lock which was fixed when addressed. Later... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay here with us at The Milton Hotel. I do apologize about the issues you have brought to our attention not only on the property level but within this review. I have notified the engineering department about the lock issues you had. I have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

After years as customers at this hotel where we stay primarily because of its reasonable rates and decent accomadations, we found price now to have skyrocketed! More than double from prior year! Each years we have taken 3 rooms for 4 days. Not only is there no longer any loyalty for past customers ,but no rate reduction for multiple days... More 

Helpful?
Thank walterm916
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Walterm916, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your recent stay with us. We do truly appreciate your return business every year for the car show week. The rates are going up due to the demand in the area for the time of year. I am sorry that we were not able to... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Nice clean room -- the rooms are cleaned daily, but it is late in the day. Our room was cleaned about 3 or 4 every day. Can't make a left turn out of the parking lot to get to Hershey - have to turn right, get and take exit, go over bridge and back onto State Route to Hershey. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paige1956
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paige1956, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay from the clean room to the politeness of the staff throughout your stay. I have made the housekeeping supervisor aware that your room was not cleaned until late in... More 

Bedford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We ended up Having to stay in Hershey due to a medical emergency, after reading the reviews I was just gonna find something else,but I'm glad we did go to the Milton the front desk attendant was awesome we had a very easy check in and our room was great. very clean and very comfy. So glad we took a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol F, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay here with us at The Milton Hotel. I am glad to hear we were able to help in a time of emergency. It is also nice to hear encouraging words from guest like yourself about the staff performance not only at check... More 

Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I recently stayed at The Milton in conjunction with a large group. The early reviews had my expectations set pretty low, but my experience was great. The room I had was well-furnished and nit-picky clean. The hotel is conveniently located. Most importantly, the staff were professional, friendly, and eager to accommodate the many special requests our group had. This would... More 

Helpful?
Thank 714MartinR
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 714MartinR, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay with us and providing us as well as future travelers into some insight on how your stay was. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay while staying with us with your large group. I am also happy to hear that the... More 

Centreville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Stayed for the Car Show. The staff I talked to ( Kelly and Scott ) Were always very nice. The room was Clean when we arrived and cleaned very well each day we were there. We will stay there next year if the rate don't go up. Thanks Paul Rm 211

Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy T, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay for future travelers to read. I am glad you enjoyed your time here while visiting during the car show and that Kelly and myself were able to exceed your expectations. I am happy that we were able to give you a clean and... More 

Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here I'm not going to lie I was nervous. We bought this hotel as a best Western Inn on Groupon, upon searching Google to find it no luck. Finally realized it changed names read reviews & thought I don't even now if I want to go there. Well after a rainy day in the park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank N6484YWkimc
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N6484YWkimc, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your recent stay here with us at The Milton Hotel. I am glad to hear you did not change your mind after reading some of the reviews. We have went through a name change recently which have left some concerned but I can assure you... More 

Alden, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016

After reading other people reviews, I almost cancelled but, I am so glad I didn't. I disagree with all the negative reviews. I found the hotel to be neat and comfortable. We had a king sized bed that was very comfortable and a very large room. The room had a round table, dresser, night stands, couch and stuffed arm chair.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jackie92368
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie92368, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had wrote how you felt about previous reviews. We have been working day and night to improve all aspects of the property and will continue to work to excel to the highest of expectations. I... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We actually booked with Best Western and found they changed the name of the hotel 2 weeks before our arrival, no problem. We stayed on the 2nd floor on the pool side and found the room to be very dated, rugs worn, everything squeaked when moved ( chairs, doors, toilet seat). The bathroom shower curtain smelled really bad. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin O, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your recent stay here with us. We have recently went through a re-branding so it has left some to be concerned while traveling to the area but I can assure you nothing has changed except for the name. The items in which you mentioned... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Cocoa Triple Suite (Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed) (18)
Viewed
Hoover Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room with Pullout Sofa (15)
Viewed
Pool (Closed for Season) (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Price Range: $108 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Groupon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Milton Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
York, PA
4 months ago
Jackson, NJ
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Milton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't go by the bad reviews on here. This Hotel is a very nice clean Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carolfR7400UY, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if stairs are a problem, stay on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles jackie92368, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are away from the main road. No elevator on site.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonc834, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“breakfaster later may be less hectic”
 of 5 bubbles accj129, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles DebC663, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay