We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Hermitage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hermitage
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk personnel was very nice during check-in. Facility appears clean and rwcently updated. Carpeting, woodwork and tile clean. Room doors are original but fine. Go to the local diner down the street for a great meal. Free hot breakfast always a plus. Free WiFi.

Helpful?
Thank ChiariDad
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we are very pleased you enjoyed your time here with us. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we headed west on I80, we hoped for a good "quality" hotel at a reasonable price for the night. A reasonable price was offered - $83, but unfortunately, little quality. There was no hot water, the cafe ran out of breakfast at 7:30am, and other annoyances that made the stay low quality. We did call the front desk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TakenByTravel777
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

When I first saw this review I was on vacation, sitting on a beach for the first time in 3 years. And I was so upset, I called the hotel right away, and found out what happened, and that made me even more upset. I'm going to be making some change now that I'm back from vacation and believe me... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

The photo's online are quite different. You can definitely tell the property is dated on the inside. The night auditor was okay. Being treated as an interruption while she is on a personal call is a bit off putting, but I'll live. The room had a weird odor, I can't really explain it. There were used q-tips on the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I apologize for my night auditor and will be speaking to her about this situation, she knows personal phone calls are not allowed. I will also be speaking to housekeeping in regards to the q-tips and need to clean behind the dressers, and to keep an eye on the bathrooms. I am glad to hear you would stay again. Please... More 

PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We were in West Middlesex for a death in the family,From check in to check out the management & staff were very accomadating.They gave us a bereavement rate that was helpful. In difficult times like this the last thing you need is more pressure & stress. My wife & I checked in on a Sat My sister was to join... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikel1893
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I am pleased we were able to help your family through this difficult time. I will be passing on your kind words to my entire staff but especially to housekeeping since they so rarely get the praise they deserve. We hope to see you again under happier circumstances. Kindly Debbie Donella General Manager More 

Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

Nice place to stay on a budget I stay there when I go home and I will be staying there next week as well for I am traveling home to see family.The rooms clean and nice and close to very thing you need to have .

Helpful?
1 Thank X6071TYmarkh
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you nice review, we look forward to seeing you again and are pleased you enjoy staying with us. More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

First night was perfect. Second night had no Hot water for showers.. Third day. No hot water for showers! No sausage at breakfast. No cream for coffee till the maid was found. Manager Debbie was terrific. Wish she could have dropped the price a couple dollars because of the no Hot water issue.

Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgianaAntol
Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

This place looks as if it was built in the 50's, and has never had a renovation since. There's wallpaper hanging, rooms are dingy, towels and washrags are so worn out that they have holes in them. The rooms were clean, but was so dingy that it was hard to tell. Unless you drive truck, and really only need a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dewloc2
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at my hotel. However, when you say dated I would have to disagree, we have had a total renovation of our lobby in the last 3 years, from flooring to counters to furniture to televisions. Our guest baths were all renovated THIS year, 2015, and ALL our guest rooms have... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Staff was friendly but a very old run down hotel, wallpaper falling off walls,carpets,bathrooms are disgusting. Don't waste your money go to the holiday inn express down the street. Everything about this hotel is old and rundown. Took a shower and felt dirty after getting out of the shower , the shower curtain had marks all over it along with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ge0001
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were not happy with your stay at the Quality Inn. We have just remodeled our bathrooms so everything in there is new, from the floor to the faucets, so I really apologize for your less than satisfactory stay. More 

Westhampton, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

This hotel was perfectly adequate for a stopover on our way through. The staff was friendly and polite, and overall the hotel was clean and comfortable, although I did notice stains on one towel. Breakfast was ok.

Helpful?
Thank mzonderm
Keystone, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Motel is run down and not kept up, has a lot of broken windows, taped and boarded up, instead of being repaired. Curtains in the rooms are dirty looking. Weeds growing around the building it's self, just dirty and grungy looking. Police constantly patroling the motel, and makes you wonder why, and if there has been previous problems there.

Helpful?
Thank terryg367
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not feel safe at my hotel. The local police patrol all the hotel parking lots in order to keep our guest safe from any potential problems, not because of past problems. To the best of my knowledge we have no windows that are "boarded up", I will admit that some are cracked and have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#4 of 7 in Mercer
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hermitage

Address: 3200 S Hermitage Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7043
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Price Range: $74 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Hermitage Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay