We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Settlers Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Settlers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 316: English reviews
Manchester, NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Settler's Inn for a wedding. We had a wonderful stay. I can't say enough about the people who work here. Everyone was so helpful, kind, and made you feel welcome. PROS: -Restaurant is fabulous! Excellent cuisine. -Bar is cozy and there is a nice fireplace area to enjoy in the winter. -The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank lbischof
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Settlers Inn for several years in a row on the weekend that I visited my child's camp. Suddenly, I guess there are new policies -- unfriendly and greedy -- that have made me realize they do not want my business any longer. First, let me say that the location is very mediocre but close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kdsteel
Second Creek, WV
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally I would give this place 5 stars, because it was a lovely place to stay. However, I specifically booked Room 211 recently because the website indicated it had both a sofa and 2 easy chairs. When we arrived, there was only a sofa - apparently, the site had not been updated. Was frustrating (and when I told the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CathyWV
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this review

Dear CathyWV, We are thrilled to hear you found the food outstanding and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to update all the photos on our website, however occasionally furniture is changed and we apologize. Always feel free to ask our staff about the furniture and if you require a room on the first floor we are... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Okay, so we don't live in the area, but we've got family nearby and have made The Settler's Inn our Christmastime destination for the past six or seven years. This year, we also made it there for a stay in the summertime, and it was lovely as ever. We were recognized by several staff members who remembered us from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyTexan80
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this review

Dear LadyTexan80, We are thrilled to be a part of your Christmas tradition and now a new summer destination for you. We try to make everyone feel welcome for the first time for the 20th time and we’re thrilled to hear we did upon your arrival. We are glad you were able to enjoy the gardens, the outdoor adventure and... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant was terrific the hotel is old and the rooms and bathrooms need an update -- it was close to where we needed to be for a wedding so it was conveniently located but for $250 a night I have stayed in much better appointed rooms. The property also has no pool or gym. . . they have more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hugalex1
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hugalex1, We are always updating rooms, but feel free to bring any issues to our front desk and we will do our best to accommodate you in another room if available. We do have access to a pool and a gym nearby that is available to our guests. There is a lovely outdoor pool at our sister property Silver... More 

Milltown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into the very quaint hotel, room upgrade because it was available offered by the staff. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Room was very comfortable. Great bar and restaurant on-site. Beautiful garden area with a covered deck and plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy wine & food.

Helpful?
Thank Jim6468
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jim6468, We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful getaway at our hotel. We take great pride in our comfortable rooms and natural beauty at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we hope to have you back for another visit. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

A beautiful hotel, especially if you are a fan of Art Nouveau architecture. Inviting lounge and gardens, great bartender, and food and service in the restaurant is excellent. Try to get the corner room on the top floor, with the big bath and the seating area.

Helpful?
Thank Albert C
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Albert C., Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our restored arts and crafts lodge makes for a comfortable and relaxing getaway. We take great pride in our staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed such great service. We hope to have you back for another visit in the future! More 

Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We very much enjoyed this stately building and the excellent service provided by all. We added the wine and cheese tray to our visit. Which was delivered shortly after we arrived. The service at the restaurant was very welcoming. Dinner was delicious and the wine selection was extensive. Breakfast was served quickly and was very well prepared. Artisan bread was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Potabletraveler
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this review

Dear JonathanN231, We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a phenomenal stay. We pride ourselves on our house made bread, so we are thrilled that you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we hope to have you back in the future! More 

Rockville Centre, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time, enjoyed delicious meals and a beautiful room. We wanted to come back in July 2016 but you were fully booked. We will try again. If you are looking for a clean, modern and comfortable place to eat and stay, this is the place for you.

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane K., Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed both your meals and accommodations during your stay. Unfortunately, our weekends book up quickly but we recommend looking into a midweek or a Fall stay with us if you are available. We offer midweek specials in July & August focused around our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Love, love, love the Settlers Inn! We've been there before but this was for our first wedding anniversary. We opted for the The Lodge Luxury Spa Getaway and let me tell you - an awesome deal and spectacular way to enjoy time with my husband! The dinner was delicious (only paying for the alcoholic beverages) and the breakfasts are so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Settlers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stacey C., We are delighted to hear that you had such an incredible time during your stay. The Lodge Luxury Spa Getaway is intended to provide an extremely relaxing experience, and we are happy to have been able to provide that for you. It is amazing to hear that our staff enhanced your already great experience, and we cannot... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
2.4 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
0.9 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 8 in Hawley
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 2,408 reviews
5.5 mi away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Settlers Inn is an authentic 1920's Arts & Crafts Lodge at the gateway to Main Street in Hawley, Pennsylvania, the small downtown that serves the Lake Wallenpaupack region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Settlers Inn

Address: 4 Main Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1114
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Price Range: $179 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Settlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Settlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settlers Hotel Hawley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay