We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4 Main Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1114
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$228
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$228
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Hotels.com$228
Priceline$207
Agoda.com$207
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (193)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (29)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 03/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Settlers Inn
Updated 03/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 in Hawley
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
The Settlers Inn is an authentic 1920's Arts & Crafts Lodge at the gateway to Main Street in Hawley, Pennsylvania, the small downtown that serves the Lake Wallenpaupack region.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
464Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 311
  • 102
  • 29
  • 16
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
IslandRose71 wrote a review Mar 2022
New York39 contributions14 helpful votes
From the moment we arrived we knew we made the right choice to come to Settlers Inn. Ishea greeted us at the front desk and continued to be so kind and helpful the two days we spent there. The common room is beautiful and peaceful , the activities the hotel offers ( wine tasting daily and had Tarot card reading with the wonderful Jenna ) are a nice touch! The room was cozy and the bed was sooo comfy. Bathroom was clean and updated . The back area of the property was great to take walks even in Winter! If you’re familiar with the area the Inn is located near local attractions, restaurants and coffee house . The breakfast included in our stay was delicious and plentiful . We had dinner away from the Inn one night then ate in the bar area another . Jenna was also with us that night in addition to the tarot card reading . She was so lovely and let us stay later than I think we should have ! It snowed the night prior to us leaving and we were so tempted to stay but ended up leaving . In hindsight we wish we had ! Upon checking out Kevin was so kind and helpful . We can’t wait to return next year or maybe sooner ! If I had one form of constructive criticism it would only be to consider changing up the menu for dinner. I’ve heard it’s amazing food , but perhaps offer more of a variety ! Trust me … book this Inn you won’t regret it !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at Settlers Inn
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Hi IslandRose71, We're delighted you had a wonderful anniversary getaway. We're honored you chose to celebrate at The Settlers Inn. We'll be sure to share your kind compliments with our staff. It's great to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, accommodations, food, service and took advantage of the activities. Please come again. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
1015SueM44 wrote a review Nov 2021
Hershey, Pennsylvania68 contributions40 helpful votes
Beautiful lodge, nestled in the Poconos near Lake Wallenpaupack. Warm, comfy rooms, great beds, welcoming lobby with a fireplace, large sitting/social area with a small bar. Expect to open your wallet wide for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at Settlers Inn
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Dear 1015SueM44, We're delighted you had a wonderful stay at The Settlers Inn. Thank you for sharing a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, atmosphere and dining at our award-winning farm-to-table restaurant. Please come again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
russellroad wrote a review Oct 2021
Paoli, PA15 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed at the Settlers Inn for a two-night midweek getaway. The building is gorgeous, with lots of Arts and Crafts details, and the grounds are lovely, too, with gardens, paths, and a little “beach” by the river. Our room (204) faced the garden and was mostly quiet. Pros were comfy bed, nice sitting area, good bathroom; cons were oldish TV, oddly placed sockets. Staff were friendly and helpful, directing us to events at inn and its sister properties; enjoyed fine dinners at both Settlers and Ledges. Biggest issue was breakfast (included in room rate): due to short staffing, wait for table and for food was quite long, prompting us to go elsewhere on the second morning. Overall, though, would recommend the inn as nice place to stay while exploring the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Get room facing gardens, not Route 6
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at Settlers Inn
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Dear russellroad, We're thrilled you had a wonderful getaway to The Settlers Inn. It's great to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, service, accommodations and grounds. We appreciate your feedback and will relay your comments to our team. We apologize for the slow breakfast service. As you mentioned, staffing is an ongoing challenge, but we're sorry if it affected your experience and regret any inconvenience it caused. Please come again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Happiness316414 wrote a review Aug 2021
Moscow, Pennsylvania1 contribution2 helpful votes
Someone entered our room while we were out. Even though we had the do not disturb sign in the door and left the television on. Had sheets for pullout couch when we checked but they were gone when we returned. Couldn’t reach the inn keeper Not too happy - won’t be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at Settlers Inn
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear Happiness316414, We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay at The Settlers Inn. We take the privacy and security of all our guests very seriously. After checking with the housekeeping staff, they confirmed no one entered your room while you were out. Current COVID protocols prevent us from offering our standard housekeeping services within the duration of the stay, so there would be no need to enter the room. We apologize for any confusion and regret any inconvenience it caused.
Read more
Ed G wrote a review Jun 2021
St. Augustine, Florida89 contributions43 helpful votes
This historic property was wonderful. They have an outstanding restaurant and we came specifically on a Thursday evening for the live music on the dining deck. The hotel is well maintained and beautifully decorated. We booked a queen room which was a little tight with larger traditional bed frame and dresser but it was very comfortable. Overall we loved this place and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If you are dining make reservations in advance and request the patio if weather permits or on a...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at Settlers Inn
Responded Jun 21, 2021
Dear Ed, We're delighted you had a wonderful stay at The Settlers Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, amenities and our farm-to-table restaurant. Thank you for your kind compliments. We'll be sure to share them with our staff. Please come again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
TouristaDeTejas wrote a review May 2021
Houston, Texas197 contributions154 helpful votes
My first stay in a bed and breakfast. What I liked about the Settlers Inn was the quaintness of the “inn” style, the staff were very nice, and I thought the breakfast included with the stay was very good and hearty. I struggled a bit with the noise of other guests. You can hear talking in other rooms and especially out in the hallway. It’s an old inn, not a modern hotel. This was especially difficult for us in the mornings as our room was by the two cleaning closets and the staff would be out there standing and talking. We did eat dinner at the Inn one night and I did not feel the dinner or drinks were that great, given the prices, sorry to say. I had high expectations from the reviews and also a colleague had stayed there and raved about the food and drinks, so I guess it’s to each his own. Unfortunately we did not get to enjoy the gardens or any of the backyard ambience as it was raining and cold all Memorial Day weekend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Good parking. Ask about the location of your room and proximity to other guests, etc. if you...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at Settlers Inn
Responded Jun 2, 2021
Dear TouristaDeTejas, We're so happy you enjoyed your recent stay at The Settlers Inn. Thank you for sharing a review. We appreciate your feedback. As you mentioned, the Inn dates to the late 1920s, so there are some inherent characteristics of a historic property, but we believe that's part of its charm. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in your dinner. Please come again when you can enjoy the grounds. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
JAHCPA2 wrote a review Nov 2020
JAHCPA28 contributions6 helpful votes
The staff was very exceptional, friendly, helpful, patient and happy. They took the time to explain all the 4 hotels and options we had in the Poconos. We chose Settlers Inn because it was historic and quaint. The room was impeccable with a 2 persons jacuzzi with very luxurious linen and fireplace and a great view. The restaurant was farm to table and you could taste the freshness in everything. Best breakfast ever. Needless to say how delicious the food was. Staying here was very romantic and the most memorable part of visiting the Poconos.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at Settlers Inn
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Dear JAHCPA2, Thank you for staying at The Settlers Inn. We're thrilled you enjoyed your getaway here. Thank you for your kind compliments. We'll be sure to share them with our staff. Please come again. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Read more
Maria Parks wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Terri thank you for making our 38th anniversary special. The room was beautiful, dinner delicious as was the breakfast. It was so relaxing at the inn and we appreciate everything you did. We will be back! Maria and Stephen Parks
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at Settlers Inn
Responded Nov 3, 2020
Dear Maria and Stephen, Happy Anniversary! We're so honored that you chose to celebrate at The Settlers Inn. It's wonderful to hear you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed your meals in our farm to table restaurant. Thank you for the kind compliments. We'll be sure to share them with our staff. Please come again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Rich L wrote a review Sep 2020
Wappingers Falls, New York34 contributions19 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed at Settler’s Inn many times in the past few years. We just love the beauty of the decorating and the ambiance of the inn, not to mention the dining... it’s all wonderful. This past week we were having a perfect visit at Settler’s when my husband fell ill. They helped me get an ambulance, checked on us constantly at the hospital and sent a driver to get us a day later! we have no words to express our gratitude to these wonderful people. They have even checked on us now that we’re home! We can’t say say enough about our treatment at the Settler’s Inn. In a year filled with one issue after the next, it’s just such a thrill to find paradise in Eastern Pennsylvania.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at Settlers Inn
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear Rich L, Thank you for your kind compliments and thoughtful sentiments. It's so wonderful to have guests who return to the Inn time and again and we're honored to be part of your family's traditions. We're sending our best wishes for good health. Please come again soon. We can't wait to welcome you back.
Read more
David M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We chose The Settler’s Inn for our Labor Day weekend getaway. We have one more night left on our stay and we are beyond delighted thus far. I have read many other reviews and I’m sure sometimes people can always find something to complain about. Our stay has been wonderful and we are happy to report we have no complaints. Many of the menu items are prepared from locally grown products, the staff is attentive, and the overall experience has been very positive. The pricing is fair and reasonable. The way I look at it is if you want perfection stay home. If you want a great experience go to The Settler’s Inn. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at Settlers Inn
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear davidmE3042SI, Thank you for choosing The Settlers Inn for your Labor Day getaway. We're so delighted you're having a wonderful time here. Thank you for your kind compliments, we'll be sure to share them with the staff. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. Wally Wine Fest weekend (Nov 20-22) is always a great time to be in the Lake Wallenpaupack area. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$196 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
settlers hotel hawley
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionHawley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Settlers Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Settlers Inn?
Nearby attractions include Harmony In The Woods (0.9 miles), Dorflinger Factory Museum (3.3 miles), and Dorflinger Glass Museum (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Settlers Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Settlers Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Settlers Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Settlers Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include TREE Restaurant & Bar, The Settlers Inn, and The Boat House Restaurant.
Is Settlers Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Hawley.