We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
109 River Birch Ln Route 590 East, RR1, Hawley, PA 18428-9649
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$1,008
Hotels.com$1,008
Priceline$1,008
Booking.com$1,008
Orbitz.com$1,008
Agoda.com$1,008
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (792)
360
Panoramas (39)
Room & Suite (195)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Hawley
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.3
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Set on over 500 pristine wooded acres with a 15-acre private lake, The Lodge at Woodloch is a award-winning destination spa resort located in Northeast Pennsylvania. The all-inclusive stay includes lavish accommodations, exceptional dining, outdoor adventures, fitness/wellness programs and educational forums. The Lodge at Woodloch embraces a philosophy of personal awakening. When swept up in the whirlwind of life, guests have the opportunity to shift from their everyday routine and re-focus on themselves. You can reconnect to stress-relieving outlets with over 35 classes & offerings daily that will continue to benefit you long after you leave. The Lodge at Woodloch takes great pride in their commitment to constant renewal and innovation. During this past year, the team introduced new spaces, spa treatments, and offerings for their guests. A multi-million dollar addition allowed room for an expanded Art Studio and the new Chakra Lounge- a serene relaxation area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Golf course
Hiking
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Patio
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
1594Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,375
  • 138
  • 53
  • 16
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rob m wrote a review Today
1 contribution
The Staff, The Lodge, and the food are the epitome of excellence. Being a life long hotelier, I appreciate and respect the amazing work that is done @ Woodloch by the entire team. This is a one in a million hospitality experience - worth enjoying. Thank you all, very much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ed K wrote a review Sep 8
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania16 contributions30 helpful votes
My stress quickly dissipated when I walked through the front door of this beautiful spa! This was our second trip to Woodloch; my wife and I vacationed here last summer. Although we arrived before noon, our room was ready and our bags were promptly delivered to the room while we were still checking in. The facility is clean and easy to walk around; it's just a five minute walk from our room to the restaurant and spa sections. The food was excellent, the service was great and the staff was friendly. We loved the fitness classes which included many different types of yoga. I highly recommend the Wall Yoga class which I have not seen anywhere but at Woodloch. The highlight was Barry White Yoga which was taught by Cindy, the Fitness Director. I was not expecting such a fun, sassy, burlesque-themed chair yoga class taught to some great tunes. Cindy's sense of humor kept a smile on everyone's face! The activities were balanced out by lots of down time in the sauna, cold room, pool and jacuzzis. Loved the Whisper Room on the lower level. Looking forward to going back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Bree, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded 2 weeks ago
edk38 - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay! The Great Wall of Yoga and Barry White Yoga are definitely guest favorites, and we are so glad that you experienced them and loved them! We're thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of so many of our activities and amenities and felt your stress melt away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zipporah T wrote a review Sep 7
18 contributions11 helpful votes
Everything was perfect! Beautiful, manicured, expansive grounds - they even have their own farm to table garden and dining! Various interesting activities, not a speck of dirt to be seen anywhere! Loved the extra touches; like the small stands by each door to place your takeaway trays, cute gifts waiting for you on the doorknobs when you check in for the night. And the Spa is just magnificent - great technicians! But I was most impressed with the attentive, kind and caring staff who always have a smile and go the extra mile without being asked!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Bree, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded 2 weeks ago
Zipporah T - Thank you very much for your thoughtful review! You have truly captured the feeling we strive to provide for each and every guest as they walk through our doors. We are delighted that you enjoyed our many different activities and beautiful grounds. It is heart-warming to read of the attentiveness and care that you felt from so many of our team members. We are so fortunate to have such an outstanding team, and we will be sure your compliments are passed along. We thank you for choosing The Lodge at Woodloch for your getaway and hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ARK wrote a review Sep 5
1 contribution
My sister and I had a girls weekend getaway here and really enjoyed the property, amenities and multitude of activities. The service was great but we had one issue. We had taken our luggage to the car ahead of time on the day of checkout given multiple activities we had signed up for that day. Somehow the staff thought we had checked out even they we had never even stopped with the front desk or formally checked out and the room was cleaned out with our remaining things removed from the room already when we came back to the room at 10 am. Checkout was not until 12 pm! They were able to get us our things back but when we complained to the manager they were not very apologetic and did nothing else to compensate for this mistake other than letting us checkout at 1 pm. I would’ve expected more understanding and compensation from a property of this caliber priding itself on service to its guests… only disappointing part of the stay…I never leave reviews on trip advisor but feel that this warranted a review
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Bree, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded 2 weeks ago
arathik2019 - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us at The Lodge at Woodloch. We are so glad that you were able to truly relax and enjoy our beautiful property and facilities. Of course, we were disappointed to hear about the service that you encountered at checkout. That is completely out of the norm for the service levels we pride ourselves on. Typically, what we hear from our guests is that our caring and genuine staff is what sets us apart. However, we also need to hear from guests when that is not the case. We never want anyone to leave disappointed. Sharing your experience with us allows us to discuss it with our teams, adjust our processes and procedures, and learn and correct the issue to continue to ensure that we exceed our guests' expectations. Our Guest Services Manager is currently out of the office, but will be reaching out to you upon her return. Thank you again for sharing your experience we us. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge at Woodloch soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JWD wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I went to the Lodge at Woodloch for the first time to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We have some friends who have stayed here and had nothing but great things to say about it. The Lodge at Woodloch did not disappoint. There was not one aspect of our entire stay (3 days and 3 nights) that was not fantastic. From the great room, world class spa and amenities, walking trails, tons of activities and absolutely phenomenal meals. The staff could not have been more friendly and made our stay even more enjoyable. We will without a doubt be returning in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Select a lake view room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Bree, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded 4 weeks ago
Jeffrey D - Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay! We are so pleased we were able to share our warm hospitality with you, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. Thank you for choosing The Lodge at Woodloch for your anniversary getaway, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Courtney S wrote a review Aug 2022
Ashburn, Virginia25 contributions12 helpful votes
Beautiful property and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff in all areas, especially front desk, outside adventure and spa/fitness. Staff was very attentive and efficient about maintaining the cleanliness of the facilities. Meals were generally good; desserts were excellent. I highly recommend the garden dinner (extra charge) if this is available. Generally, my only real complaint is that I wish there were informal meal options and/or greater variety/quantity of snacks available. Guests may (pre) order breakfast, lunch or dinner to go from the dining room, but it would have been nice for some grab and go options or bar snacks, for example.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Bree, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded 4 weeks ago
courtneyrs - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Lodge at Woodloch! We are delighted you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and that you were able to join us for a Garden Dinner. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding informal meal and grab & go options. We take constructive comments very seriously and always want to find ways to better the experience for our guests. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura K wrote a review Aug 2022
Kings Park, New York54 contributions17 helpful votes
This was my second visit to The Lodge at Woodloch and it was even better than the first which was obviously great enough to go again. The service is impeccable. Every single person is friendly, accommodating, and helpful (front gate, parking, bell person, front desk, restaurant hostess, etc). The property is pristine. Indoor and outdoor spaces immaculate and with a beautiful decor. The room was wonderful and we had the lowest level room. Bathroom is huge, amenities are top quality, beds and linens very comfortable. The restaurant is gorgeous, the food delicious, and the servers excellent (Ron, Amy, Mallory, Gene, and others but I'm sorry I don't know their names). I will miss the sport iced tea and the house made granola. We went to a cooking demonstration and a watercolor painting class. Both were great, very worthwhile, and the people running them excellent (Brooks and John). We enjoyed the walking trails which are well marked and well kept. The pool and hot tub areas relaxing and wonderful. The spa has a great atmosphere and the services were fabulous (Shannon, Leslie, Renee, and Kirsten). Overall, this experience was 10/10. It was expensive but I feel like it was worth the money. We definitely plan on going back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We had the lowest category room and it was magnificent
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Bree, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded 4 weeks ago
Laura K - Thank you so very much for taking the time to share the details of your stay with others, we are humbled by your glowing comments. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UpforanAdventure wrote a review Aug 2022
Oakton, Virginia77 contributions54 helpful votes
Our family of four visited for three days in August as a way to slowdown and reconnect after a hectic summer. We took advantage of as many classes and demonstrations as we could while still finding time to enjoy the fantastic hot tubs, saunas, steam rooms and the uniquely refreshing snow cabin. The rooms were comfortable and the food was terrific, but as others have said, the staff really stands out and makes this resort special. Despite teaching a full schedule of classes, they are always warm, friendly and encouraging. I'm sure they get tired, but you'd never know it! We wanted to give a shout out to Ashley (Drums Alive! and Splash Dance), Spencer (TRX Express and Wake up, Sunshine), Erik (T'ai Chi), Angelita (Mala Meditation), and John (Watercolor and Intro to Drawing). We arrived open to learning and trying new things. And I think we each left a little bit changed, armed with ways to calm our minds and improve small things in our lives that could ultimately make a big difference.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Bree, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded 4 weeks ago
Anne-Stuart K - What kind sentiments, thank you for sharing! We are so happy to hear The Lodge at Woodloch helped you and your family to reconnect and leave with calm minds and rejuvenated spirits. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy I wrote a review Aug 2022
Quakertown, New Jersey7 contributions
Woodloch exudes an ambiance of relaxation and peacefulness. A fabulous 5 course dinner prepared by by Chef Josh in the resorts outside dining pavilion and garden was outstanding. Only fresh grown fruits & veggies are harvested & served. The massages were relaxing and therapeutic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We chose to go during the week and found all facilities readily available.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Bree, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded 4 weeks ago
994nancyi - Thank you for your kind comments! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Chef Josh. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alana Van Der Sluys wrote a review Aug 2022
Larchmont, New York, United States2 contributions
I don't even know where to start. One of the things that most blew me away was how friendly the staff was; and not only just friendly, but they seemed to genuinely enjoy working at the resort and they seemed genuinely interested in how your stay was going. Although a world-class spa resort, it never felt stuffy or elitist. The food is TO DIE FOR. Every course has incredible combinations of flavors and something for everyone. The portion sizes are just right and the flow of courses is so well paced. The rooms are gorgeous with a veranda to look out at nature and have some friends come by (like deer!). You get comfy robes and slippers to feel right at home. The spa is incredible. I recommend the sauna/snow room combination to feel revitalized. There are SO many activities and classes for all types of people. I highly recommend the cooking demonstrations with Brooks (you get to eat!) and the alcohol ink painting with Deborah. Not to toot my own horn, but the intuitive eating workshops I run with also completely change the way you view food and your body! 😉 The trails, docks, hammocks, fire pits all set the stage for relaxation and luxury. The attention to detail just doesn't stop. They have so many stations for tea and coffee, nooks where you can sit and relax, live music, and so much more. I cannot wait to go back and take advantage of more that The Lodge has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey Bree, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded 4 weeks ago
AlanaVanDerSluys - We can't begin to thank you enough for your lovely and kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed so many classes and amenities, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$1,294 - $1,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the lodge at woodloch hotel hawley, hotel at woodloch, spa at woodloch, lodge woodloch
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionHawley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodge at Woodloch
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodge at Woodloch?
Nearby attractions include Harmony In The Woods (4.3 miles), Ski Big Bear (4.2 miles), and Penny Lane Candies & Candles (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodge at Woodloch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Lodge at Woodloch?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodge at Woodloch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodge at Woodloch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodge at Woodloch?
Conveniently located restaurants include TREE Restaurant & Bar, The Settlers Inn, and Glass Wine. Bar. Kitchen..
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Lodge at Woodloch?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Lodge at Woodloch have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Lodge at Woodloch offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Lodge at Woodloch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Lodge at Woodloch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does The Lodge at Woodloch have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.