We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Woodloch

Visit hotel website
Traveler (538)
360
Panoramas (39)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Midweek Magic
Reviews & more
1,349Reviews
857Photos
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,157
  • 124
  • 43
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just back from a 2nd trip to Woodloch with my book club. There were 11 of us and once again we all had the most fun and relaxing time. Beautiful accommodations, fabulous food, classes every hour of the day ( if needed), great pool and outdoor jacuzzi and a wonderful spa!
Read more
To all the exhausted moms out there- this is what you need. If you can do it, you absolutely should. I was so burnt out, exhausted, angry, not in touch with who I am as a human. I just got back from a two-night stay ALL BY MYSELF. the quiet and softness of everything was so
Read more
Response from Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded yesterday
RedCat - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Here at The Lodge we always want our guests to leave feeling relaxed and refreshed, and we are so humbled that we were able to be a part of refreshing your spirit. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
The fact that they allow the smoking of pot is BEYOND horrible considering the amount of money that they charge. And the fact that the front desk does not care is even worse. Everything else was perfect and expected but that was pretty bad.
Read more
Response from Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded 2 days ago
amie020452018 - Thank you for taking your time to share your concerns. We take our guests concerns and wellness very seriously. While we do have a strict no-smoking policy on property and as part of the check-in process, our guests acknowledge the policy in writing, we cannot control what happens in the privacy of one’s guest room. We were able to follow up on this concern at the time and we redistributed our smoking policy to guests in each room to reiterate the policy. Again, we thank you for sharing your concern and helping to keep our property a smoke-free property.
Read more
My wife and I were at Woodloch for a week and decided to utilize the spa. I had a massage and my wife had a facial. The spa is listed as the third best in the world and it definitely lives up to the billing. The massage and facial themselves were wonderful as are the amenities.
Read more
Response from Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded yesterday
msgluck1981 - Thank you for your lovely comments! How wonderful you were able to join us at The Lodge for some pampering - we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
I'm a big destination spa person. And it's a difficult thing to search for cuz a place might have good massages and stuff but then their facilities aren't that great. The Lodge has it all. It's a little expensive but great for a special occasion, also all your meals are
Read more
Response from Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch
Responded yesterday
Notjulio - Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our many different offerings and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Lodge at Woodloch
The Deluxe Double at The Lodge at Woodloch
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Lodge at Woodloch
The One-Bedroom King at The Lodge at Woodloch
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Lodge at Woodloch
The Deluxe King at The Lodge at Woodloch
Room
room
PreviousNext
12345632
I think it is a wonderful place for a honeymoon, it's lovely romantic and has lots of activities. You can use the facilities at Woodloch Pines, but I would only go over for the shows. Try to book with a Virtuoso rep and you will get $100.00 spa credit.
1 vote
Show all answers
I think it would be fabulous anytime of year
1 vote
Show all answers
Are petsallowed
No pets allowed.
0 votes
Show all answers
My first visit to Woodloch was an “alone-cation,” and I loved it. I was super stressed out between work and the loss of both my boss and my father to cancer in the same year, and really needed to disconnect from email and reconnect with my soul. This was the perfect place to do both. I spent my time there in the sauna and hot tub, getting many massage treatments (the one that made the most difference that weekend was the Chakra Balancing Massage), eating at the amazing restaurant, and trying out some new classes like Chi Gong, Drums Alive, Mindfulness Meditation and Yoga. I left refreshed and more importantly at peace. Subsequently, I’ve gone back 6 times—with my husband, with my husband and older children, with my co-workers for a strategic planning retreat, with my sisters, and with a friend.
2 votes
Show all answers
all ages and families as well as all age groups using the spa
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"book early they're sold out on the weekends all the time."
"Come ready to indulge yourself !! Many outside activites (golf, hiking, canoeing) and many inside activities"
"Room 320 has an excellent view."
"the rooms are either on the 3rd floor or the first floor, but all of them have great views of the woods or waterfalls."
"View of the waterfall or fire pit"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$671 - $1,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the lodge at woodloch hotel hawleyhotel at woodlochspa at woodlochlodge woodloch
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionHawley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing