We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ledges Hotel

119 Falls Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1566
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (402)
360
Panoramas (37)
Room & Suite (217)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 3 resorts in Hawley
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Newly opened Ledges Hotel located in the historic Hawley Silk Mill campus, is a unique Pocono Mountain hotel destination that combines architectural history, natural beauty and hand crafted eco-conscious design in every detail. Experience the beauty, relax in the serenity and enjoy the hospitality of Ledges Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
492Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 319
  • 120
  • 27
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
LeppFrog wrote a review Feb 6
Wilmington, Delaware348 contributions371 helpful votes
+1
The Property: romantic even w/solo 🧐 The Staff: superior. Friendly and 🕯️ The House: warm, cozy comfy rooms🐑 The Food: “Glass” Rstrnt, to. 💀. for. 🤤 The Review: I’m a big 🪭, see ya soon😋 I haven’t used this platform in a few years and I’ve returned only to share this hidden Gem.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Ledges Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi LeapFrog, We're thrilled you had a wonderful stay at Ledges Hotel. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, service and dining in our restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please come again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carol H wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
My husband and I had another wonderful stay at Ledges Hotel recently! Dave, Barbara, and the entire staff are gracious, warm, and welcoming! Our room was spotless and had a fantastic view of the falls! We look forward to returning very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Ledges Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, We're delighted you had a wonderful getaway to Ledges Hotel! It's always a pleasure to welcome back our returning guests. Thank you for recognizing Dave and Barbara, they're a vital part of our team. We'll be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our team. Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jennifer S wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Beautiful place, very relaxing. Stayed for a retreat for work. Staff super friendly and accommodating, they went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. The rooms super nice, clean and modern. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the views are priceless!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Ledges Hotel
Responded Dec 4, 2023
Hi Jennifer, We're delighted you had a wonderful work retreat at Ledges Hotel. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, accommodation and service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patty V wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Peaceful and lovely. The service is outstanding. They treated us like they were genuinely happy we were there. The room was small but cozy. With all the wonderful things going on in the bar and restaurant you don't need a big room. The view on the deck is incredible.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Ledges Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2023
Hi 19pattyv, We're delighted you had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Ledges Hotel. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the service, accommodation, views of the waterfall and dining in our restaurant, Glass. Thank you for your review! Please come again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom K wrote a review Oct 2023
Pennsylvania50 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
My wife & I wanted a weekend away. The weather was rainy, but it made the falls spectacular. The was a wedding at check-in, which made it awkward for the bride. But, it was beautiful, scenic & the staff was very helpful & friendly. The Glass, was an attached restaurant. It was equally lovely. To sum it up, it gets a solid A!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is crowded on the hill. Park in the lower lot. Room had a spiral staircase
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Ledges Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2023
Hi X1638MAtomk, We're delighted you had a wonderful weekend getaway to Ledges Hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed the accommodation, atmosphere, service and dining at Glass. Thank you for sharing your review. Please come again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael B wrote a review Sep 2023
Marfa, Texas48 contributions10 helpful votes
Not sure how this hotel got any good reviews. It looks like a prison. We checked in and went to our room and literally dropped our bags in disbelief. We paid $1,150 for 3 nights in an upgraded room (next most expensive was a suite). It was maybe 150 square feet. No chairs, no tables, no place to sit or read. Motel 6 has bigger rooms. I went to the desk and asked if I was in an upgraded room because it was so small. "You think those are small, you should see the standard room," was not the reply I was expecting. We left and went to Settler's Inn, a much, much better choice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Ledges Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Hi Michael, We're sorry you were disappointed. Ledges Hotel is a historic property that dates to the 1890s. It's an adaptive reuse of a former glass factory. There are a variety of room types available, from compact European style guestrooms to two-bedroom suites. We apologize for any misunderstanding. Your feedback is important to us, and we'll pass along your comments to our team. Thank you for sharing your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fearless767950 wrote a review Aug 2023
New Rochelle, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
We paid a lot for our room, and thankfully the rude woman at the front desk refunded us after 2 hour. First, the place was over-run by a wedding party. They were clearly given preference while we - also paying guests -- were pushed out of the way by the hotels' uniformly rude staff. The porch overlooking the falls would have been a wonderful place to have a cocktail, but no. It was only for guests of the wedding party. To add to the insult, our room was near a loud door leading to the basement bar. Any time someone used the doorway to go to or from the bar downstairs, we heard a metallic banging in our room. This was a wedding party of drinkers - there was nonstop clanging in that hallway leading down to the bar. The check-in woman told us she was the manager and there was nothing she could do about the noise in the room. The hotel was fully booked. She also told us there was nothing to be done to accommodate us on the porches overlooking the falls. There were simply more of them to please than us. With tax our room for the night was about $400!! There was no apology, no accommodation, nothing. This was how it would be. And so we asked for, and were provided with, a refund. We found another hotel just a few miles away. No falls, but no attitude either.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Ledges Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2023
Hi Fearless 767950, We're very sorry you were disappointed with Ledges Hotel. Your comments are surprising. Hospitality and service are among our highest priorities, and we regret that we seem to have fallen short. While the outdoor decks may be occupied for a brief time during a wedding ceremony, we do not close the space to all guests. We apologize for any miscommunication and regret any inconvenience. Please reach out directly to our manager, Terri, at TMarcellus@settlershospitality.com to discuss. Thank you for sharing your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DayTrip38107941577 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
We left a few items in the room and it was impossible to get the staff to return my calls or texts. Once they did (4th attempt) they were rude and short- no empathy or willingness to help. Won’t be visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Ledges Hotel
Responded Jun 12, 2023
Hi DayTrip38107941577, We're very sorry for the difficulty with communication. Service and hospitality are among our highest priorities and we regret that we seem to have fallen short in this instance. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please reach out directly to our manager, Terri, at TMarcellus@Settlershospitality.com to discuss. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
frances t wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent customer service, stunning views, beautiful rooms and great food. Lots to do in the area. We were celebrating our anniversary they went out of their way to make us feel special. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Ledges Hotel
Responded May 15, 2023
Hi 779francest, Happy Anniversary! We're honored you chose to celebrate at Ledges Hotel. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the views, accommodations, service and dining in our restaurant, Glass. Thank you for sharing your review. Please come again! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vincent L wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Place was awesome food was great and the suite we stayed in with the spiral staircase to our bedroom was amazing .Huge bathroom and great Tub .only issue I had was Dessert menu was only 3 items I was hoping for more
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Ledges Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2023
Hi vincentlG8141GM, We're thrilled you had an amazing stay at Ledges Hotel. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and dining at our restaurant, Glass. We're sorry the dessert menu did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our chef. Thank you for your review. Please come again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hawley area.
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
celebrity hotel hawley, celebrity resort hawley
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionHawley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEDGES HOTEL $167 ($̶2̶0̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort Reviews - Hawley, PA

Frequently Asked Questions about Ledges Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ledges Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Harmony In The Woods (0.04 miles), Hawley Antique Exchange (0.5 miles), and Penny Lane Candies & Candles (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ledges Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ledges Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ledges Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ledges Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ridge Italian Grille & Bar, Glass Wine. Bar. Kitchen., and Cocoon Coffee House.
Is Ledges Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Hawley.
Are pets allowed at Ledges Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Ledges Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.