We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Save
Share
935 E. Pittsburgh St., Greensburg, PA 15601-3503
Lowest prices for your stay
$65
$55
View Deal
SAVE $10
Expedia.com
Rodeway
$65
$55
View Deal
SAVE $10
Snaptravel
Booking.com$55
Hotels.com$65
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (12)

About

#8 of 10 hotels in Greensburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located 6 minutes' drive from Seton Hill University, Rodeway Inn Greensburg is located in Greensburg, Pennsylvania. The Westmoreland Mall is just 2 minutes' drive away, while Steelers Training Camp at Saint Vincent College is 10 minutes' drive away. Free WiFi and wired internet access are available. Each room here will provide you with a 45-inch flat-screen TV, hardwood floors, microwave and refrigerator. Featuring a bath or shower, private bathrooms also come with free toiletries. At Rodeway Inn Greensburg you will find a 24-hour front desk. Free parking, guest laundry facilities, and pet-friendly rooms are available. An array of activities can be enjoyed in the surrounding area, including hiking, fishing, and biking. Points of interest nearby include Idlewild, Soakzone, the University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg, the Westmoreland Museum of American Art and the Palace Theatre. Pittsburgh International Airport is 39.8 miles away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
19Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tiffany F wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Myself and my fiancée and my niece needed a place to stay after a pipe burst in our apartment, the staff was absolutely wonderful, they were extremely accommodating and very sweet. The room was very clean and smelled great, decorated wonderfully. They were very attentive to our needs, made sure everyday we stayed to ask multiple times if we needed anything, everything was ok, did we have enough of everything. I absolutely would recommend place to anyone looking for a great place to stay for a great price. I definitely would stay here again and again and would tell anyone who asks stay there also
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
WampaRox wrote a review Jul 2019
Huntington, West Virginia57 contributions18 helpful votes
This hotel wasn't the worst we've been to, but it wasn't the greatest. It was clean enough inside the room. Only one ice machine was kind of a pain. No coffee makers in room, would have had to go to front desk which wasn't convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Margie1113 wrote a review Oct 2018
Butler, Pennsylvania26 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
One Star is too much for this place. This place is awful. Nothing works. It is a complete dump. We came for a wedding and asked for a late check out online. When we called the front desk and asked for a late check out the manager told us it would be $20 an hour. I explained I asked for a late check out and he said you cannot ask online, which is a lie, and we would need to pay $20 an hour. I stated I am going to write a bad review and he said you can to what ever you want to do. There are holes in the floor. No blankets on the bed. The sheets had a stains and holes. The bathroom fan did not work, the ironing board was broken and the iron was pretty much useless. We traveled to be here for a wedding. It is obvious that they just want the money and do not care about the comfort of their guests. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jackson1028 wrote a review Aug 2018
Roanoke, Virginia80 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights. We arrived very late, around 1:30 am and were very tired because of the hour and the long drive from Virginia. We noticed a few ants on the bedside table and thought it was gross but we were so tired that we fell asleep. The next morning we were anxious to go visit family and thankfully temporarily forgot about the ants. We were again very tired the second night and fell asleep. The next morning we awoke to ants all over the sheets! We complained to the front desk and instead of being offered a reduced rate or refund she insinuated that we brought the ants with us. She did say that we should have told them the first night and we would have been offered a different room but it was around 2 am and we were beat. If there is an ant infestation who knows what else is there. We will never be back and we are more than upset.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Umesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Aug 18, 2018
I apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We have never had such an issue in our hotel, and professional pest control is done monthly, which proves that. I'm sorry you found your stay unsatisfactory, and hope to serve you better in the future.
Read more
matthewtessnear wrote a review Jul 2018
Shelby, North Carolina460 contributions38 helpful votes
Our policy is usually to avoid motels with rooms that exit outdoors without an internal hallway. We’ve learned we can relax that rule for some modernized Rodeway Inns. We had a great stay here. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and spacious, and we appreciated an easy check-in and the courteous staff. We wish breakfast was offered, but there is free coffee. We do enjoy parking in front of our room. The hotel is also close to the Fred (Mister) Rogers Center museum in nearby Latrobe, Pa., which is at Saint Vincent College, which also hosts Steelers training camp. If you want fancy, go somewhere else and just pay a lot more money. If you want a great, simple place to stay the night, stop here and get a room—and save some money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rodeway Inn Greensburg
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaGreensburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Westmoreland Mall (0.5 miles), Barbara Ann's Country Home Furnishings (0.5 miles), and Craftique Collections (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar Greensburg, Brasserie du Soleil, and Szechuan Garden.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Hanna's Town (2.9 miles).
Is Rodeway Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.