We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley\/Exton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

See the picture of breakfast at 8:20. I waited about 10 minutes and nothing else can. The wave keys that you have instead of the insert card just doesn't work very well. Last night I came back from work and there's a man I had never seen at the desk and I had forgot my key and he when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, please accept my apologies for your experience in our hotel. Please contact me directly. I would like to get more details from you regarding the issues you have described. We take security of our guests very seriously and the situation you have described is absolutely unacceptable. Best regards, Alexandra Spaulding 610 524 1819 Alexandra.spaulding@Marriott.com More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We really like the Fairfield chain and along with Hampton they are our to go 2 Chainz but this one failed miserably. Yes it is undergoing construction but the lady at the desk was hot because the air conditioning wasn't working which made her less than interested in helping us. The pool was also unusable and the room was okay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hiplain1
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. I completely understand your disappointment. Please accept my apologies for the experience you have had. We have been working diligently on improving our product for past 4 months. The rates are dictated by high demand in our market but we still make sure we price... More 

Scranton, PA, USA
Level Contributor
308 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

We've stayed here in the past, but not in the past 2 or 3 years. The hotel is undergoing some renovations so I'm sure it will improve. Reception was efficient and cordial, although we had to change rooms due to a non-functioning TV. The A/C was difficult to control as it only functioned when set on 60 degrees. It did... More 

Helpful?
Thank LFA
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your continued loyalty to Marriott brand and our hotel in particular. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you had to endure due to malfunctioning of the TV in your room. We are in the midst of switching TV providers and we’ve discovered that some TVs are not compatible with new vendor. We... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel offers you a friendly staff and a clean comfortable room. The hotel is currently going through renovations which will hopefully include updating the furniture. The free Wi-Fi was spotty at best but the free breakfast offered a nice variety of hot and cold foods to choose from. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeTrave
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to my team. After the renovations are complete all our rooms will have new furniture and modern decor. Thank you for your feedback regarding internet service. We just switched interned providers and our speed was upgraded 2 times.... More 

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

In July 2015 we stayed at this property and in my review "What Happened" I told the story of how the place had deteriorated from previous stays. We were back this weekend and everything is back to normal. The staff, the breakfast and the room were wonderful. They are doing needed renovation which is no problem. We have already booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your continued to loyalty to Marriott. I am very happy to see that my team took care of you as we promise to all our guests. I am looking forward to hosting again soon! More 

La Habra, California
Level Contributor
293 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

This is completely unacceptable Marriott property. The place is in desperate need of a renovation. Room has dated blond furniture, brass lamps, and small 32 inch TV. The heater is non stop squeaking. The bedding is low quality...hospital like. Bathroom ceiling not fixed in a professional way. And then imagine how unsafe I feel when the room across from me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ALinCA5512
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for taking time to post a review regarding our hotel. As you have probably noticed we are currently undergoing exterior renovations. This month we will be going into full interior renovations of all the rooms. I am truly sorry that you felt like our property is the same level as "run down motel". We... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

I hate writing bad reviews on hotels, but i do have to say this hotel may be the worst one i have stayed at in a while. I understand they are in the middle of a rooms renovation, however in my opinion the rooms are so sub-par Marriott should be pulling the name off. In the PM, it looked like... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJJeff2013
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I also would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. As you rightfully noticed our hotel is in need of renovation. Our current management company is investing a lot of money into this property to finally bring it up to... More 

Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

This hotel is okay for business travelers; good wifi and excellent staff. But it is a little dated and dirty. I recommend you wear flip flops while in your room or walking the halls. Good location to restaurants and shopping. Just a little dated. Stayed at this hotel 2-twice because the client recommended it b/c of price.

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I apologize that we failed to meet the cleanliness standards in our hallway floors. I will be sure to pass this feedback to our executive housekeeping manager. Thank you for kind words regarding my team. We truly have an amazing group of people here. As you... More 

Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is undergoing exterior renovation but this did not interfere at all with our stay. The staff was SUPER friendly and courteous. The room was very clean, as we've come to expect of all Marriott properties. However, the interior is ready for remodeling. The carpets, while clean, were tired, as was the bedding. The bed was okay but a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClinchMtnMan
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for giving us such a great review. I will be sure to share it with my team. They work really hard every day and your kind words is truly a reward for them. As you have noticed, our product is quite dated. We are currently working on exterior renovations which will be followed by all public... More 

Rok
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

All staff were very friendly. Signs posted and notes in room about renovation. However, the rooms were dirty. Linens were fresh and sink/tub toilet looked clean. Light switches were grimy, bathroom door needed wiped and despite request that carpet be vacuumed (room was serviced, and the tip I left was gone) the short blond hair that wasn't mine remained on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefnbama
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for noticing our friendly staff and your positive comments about it. I apologize that my housekeeping team missed the opportunity to vacuum well the carpet during the cleaning service. Our housekeeping team takes pride in what they do and your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester CountyGPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free New Hot Breakfast104 RoomsMeeting RoomsHeated Indoor PoolRoom Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's and Jacuzzi KingsExercise RoomFree WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Price Range: $107 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay