We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hate writing bad reviews on hotels, but i do have to say this hotel may be the worst one i have stayed at in a while. I understand they are in the middle of a rooms renovation, however in my opinion the rooms are so sub-par Marriott should be pulling the name off. In the PM, it looked like... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJJeff2013
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I also would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. As you rightfully noticed our hotel is in need of renovation. Our current management company is investing a lot of money into this property to finally bring it up to... More 

Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

This hotel is okay for business travelers; good wifi and excellent staff. But it is a little dated and dirty. I recommend you wear flip flops while in your room or walking the halls. Good location to restaurants and shopping. Just a little dated. Stayed at this hotel 2-twice because the client recommended it b/c of price.

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I apologize that we failed to meet the cleanliness standards in our hallway floors. I will be sure to pass this feedback to our executive housekeeping manager. Thank you for kind words regarding my team. We truly have an amazing group of people here. As you... More 

Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is undergoing exterior renovation but this did not interfere at all with our stay. The staff was SUPER friendly and courteous. The room was very clean, as we've come to expect of all Marriott properties. However, the interior is ready for remodeling. The carpets, while clean, were tired, as was the bedding. The bed was okay but a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClinchMtnMan
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for giving us such a great review. I will be sure to share it with my team. They work really hard every day and your kind words is truly a reward for them. As you have noticed, our product is quite dated. We are currently working on exterior renovations which will be followed by all public... More 

Rok
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

All staff were very friendly. Signs posted and notes in room about renovation. However, the rooms were dirty. Linens were fresh and sink/tub toilet looked clean. Light switches were grimy, bathroom door needed wiped and despite request that carpet be vacuumed (room was serviced, and the tip I left was gone) the short blond hair that wasn't mine remained on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefnbama
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for noticing our friendly staff and your positive comments about it. I apologize that my housekeeping team missed the opportunity to vacuum well the carpet during the cleaning service. Our housekeeping team takes pride in what they do and your... More 

PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

The staff is really nice at this hotel and it's conveniently located. The hotel seems run down and really in need of updating. The bed was comfortable but the other furniture in the room is really beat up. The whirlpool tub's buttons were broken and a lot of gunk came out of the jets which is kinda gross so you... More 

Helpful?
Thank downward
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you. As I mentioned to you while we were trying to pick the best room for you we are currently in process of the full renovation. You have probably noticed that the work is being done on the outside. After our... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for business. Overall the place was clean, good location to the turnpike, super friendly staff and the UNOs across the street was nice. The room was comfortable with a comfy mattress and pillows. The breakfast was your standard waffle, fake eggs, bagels and toast. My only complaints are; too close to the highway. My room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Scott! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to pass your comments about our staff to our team members. They will be happy to know that their hard work is recognized and praised. As you have noticed we are conveniently located on the crossing of... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We liked the stay. The night shift staff (a young man and a young lady) welcome us at 1 AM with smiles and excellent service. One can imagine how difficult this hour is for the staff. We also asked them about laundry machine to be used in the morning and they equipped us with free detergents. We have not visited... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marathon308
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to see that my team was able to provide warm welcome during your arrival. I will be sure to pass your comments to my night auditors who worked that night. I apologize that morning shift did not match... More 

Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Before anything else, I must commend the awesome staff at the Fairfield Inn. We arrived and realized that we had booked the wrong room. We were in need of a pullout sofa for a few of the nights of our stay when an extra person was dropping in. Jeremy accommodated us and switched us within 5 minutes of our getting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I also would like to thank you for kind words about my team here. We are lucky to have amazing people. I will be sure to share your feedback with them. As you rightfully noticed we have quite a few areas for improvement. Our hotel is... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
319 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

We always enjoy Fairfield inn and this was no exception. The bed was comfy, the wifi worked great on our iPads, the air conditioning worked well, breakfast was good, the employees were very friendly, good stay all around. It is a bit strange that the hotel looks like an office building, but that is not a complaint, just an observation.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your business and your opinion is very valuable for us. Thank you for such a great positive review! I will be sure to pass it to my team. I hope we will get a chance to host you again soon! Best regards, More 

maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

My two nieces (ages 10 and 7) and I stayed at this Fairfield for 6 days at the end of July. I chose this hotel because we were going to Hersheypark and the Crayola Experience (both of which are about an hour from this location) and it was cheaper than staying closer to the attractions. Overall the hotel was sufficient... More 

Helpful?
Thank beelacat
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you very much for taking time and providing such a great and detailed feedback about your stay with us. Thank you for kind words regarding my housekeeping and guest service team. We take pride in what we do and it is great motivation for us - to see positive comments. As you have noticed there are a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#3 of 8 in Exton
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay