We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 711: English reviews
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 26, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last night, could not say enough nice things about this hotel, room was very clean Had large outdoor pool which was very well maintained. Bar was great and restaurant food was excellent, Check in was quick and easy in fact was able to get a room at 1pm. All in All a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snugsandcuds
Gerard s, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Snugsandcuds, Thank you for completed this survey, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to see us again here at the Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge. Warm Regards, Gerard Szczepanski General Manager

Eagle, PA
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Consistently clean, quiet and a value. They probably could use more front desk staff. The man at the front desk was overwhelmed with check in's. It took longer than usual at other hotels to get checked in.....Why are you looking at the monitor so intently and for so long?... It is the best value in the area by far. I...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeavyKevy
Gerard s, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HeavyKevy, Thank you, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it was a great value to you. We are addressing the Front Desk staffing issue with the appropriate department manager to ensure we have enough staff on to improve our check in service for all of our guest. We hope you will come back and...

Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewed July 25, 2015

The Wyndham Garden is what we expect from Wyndham. The room was large (much larger than we expected), check in was quick and easy. The desk was friendly and helpful. We were there for a convention and there were many other convention attendees but we never felt like there were too many people. I would definitely return. Read the bad...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessa e
Gerard s, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Vanessa e, Thank you for your review and kind words. We a happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge. We hope you are able to visit again soon. Gerard Szczepanski General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Awful hotel! Carpeting throughout the hotel is old, dirty, and the hallways smell bad. Hotel needs an overhaul and a ton of renovations. Best thing about the hotel is that it is literally right next door to a Starbucks. Do yourself a favor and stay at either the Fairfield Inn or the Hilton Garden Inn up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica616
Gerard s, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erica616, We are very disappointed that you did not have a great impression of our hotel and wanted to let you know that we are making changes throughout the property and that this is ongoing. We are also currently shampooing our carpets as we rotate the floors when doing this. We do hope you will give us another chance...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
Gerard s, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Their was nothing in the room to heat food up and keep it cool. I was told that it would be. The ice maker ran out of ice .

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 847charlesa
Gerard s, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 847Charlesa, Thank you for you comments, first of all we apologize for misinforming you about being having something in the room to heat items up, unfortunately we do not have microwaves in our rooms but we do have we available upon requests. We should have done a better job of informing you of this when you made your reservation....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed July 23, 2015

The room was very comfortable and pleasant. Everyone on staff that I encountered was very pleasant

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 260mariew
Gerard s, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 260Mariew, Thank you for your kind words, we are please that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay, we will ensure that we pass these comments onto our staff as we always do. We strive to have the friendliest staff in our hotel to take care of our guest. We can't wait until...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettyboop203
Gerard s, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed July 21, 2015

The first room I was put in - my grandson got locked in the bathroom because of the door knob was loose and defective, I finally got him out and then went over to adjust the air conditioning and it smelled so bad I couldn't handle the smell in the room. I noticed also the carpet very wet below the...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norma R
Gerard s, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NormaR, We are so sorry that your grandson got locked in the bathroom and hope all is well. We are very disappointed that the two rooms you were put in did not meet your or our expectation concerning the cleanliness and everything in working order. We have addressed both of these issues with the appropriate department managers and entire...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed July 19, 2015

The hotel was not clean at all. Our bathroom bad a bad mildew smell in the shower. Hotel had a good price and now i know why. Rest of hotel needs updating to go along with the nicely updated lobby and bar area.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank griffdogg68
Gerard s, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear griffdogg68, Thank you for your comments, we do apologize that we did not provide you with a clean room, there is simple no excuse for this. We have discussed these issue with our housekeeping team to ensure all rooms are consistently cleaned the same and every guest can feel and smell the same in each of our rooms. All...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 815 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1561 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Price Range: $62 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge Hotel Exton
Hotel At Chester Springs
Chester Springs Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lindasueNewPark_Pa, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles foonanas, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lisasW3698RO, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is nice”
 of 5 bubbles 462troyd, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the North Wing. Ask if the West Wing has been renovated before staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles AllWorldcuptraveler, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question