We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley\/Exton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I first want to start off by saying how accommodating, personable, and friendly the staff was. They went above and beyond to accommodate over 50 (kids ages 13-18 along with the parents) of us that were in town for a lacrosse tournament. They made us feel at home and at ease and were very eager to please. The kids enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank bs34adam
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Hello bs3radam, Thank you so much for reviewing the Exton Residence Inn by Marriott and for your kind words. We are delighted to hear about your stay and your positive feedback! Sharing this review with our staff has made them feel extremely happy! We are glad you found our staff to be accommodating, personable, and friendly. We hope to see... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite and found our room to be very clean and the staff friendly. This is an older hotel and the furnishing would benefit from some updating. We found the beds to be too soft and saggy, especially on the edges. The couch was also very saggy although the chair in the living room area was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Hello Nancy, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Exton Residence Inn by Marriott. We value you as a customer and are appreciative of your business. We apologize about the inconveniences during your stay regarding breakfast and our furniture and bedding in your in-room suite. We sincerely apologize about the lack of salsa, sour... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This RI has most if the same amenities but just not as nice. The rooms are full kitchen for long stays. The breakfast was not all that good, eggs tasted fishy. The fitness room was very limited for RI. The carpet in hallway areas is worn. The staff was tremendously friendly. The rating of 3 is for comparison to other... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Greetings dcsteve56, As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize about the breakfast not being all that good and our fitness room being very limited, as well as the carpet being worn in the hallway areas. We will share your feedback with the appropriate departments to correct these issues going forward. Thank you again... More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here over a weekend visit to Pennhurst Asylum (lame) with 5 other family members. The room was a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with a fireplace. Very clean and cozy ideal for a group trip. Only thing I disliked was that the bedrooms themselves were small leaving no option to have 2 double beds in a bedroom as... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewYorkerJon
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you could stay at our hotel with 5 other family member. It's great to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and cozy and ideal for a group trip. We apologize about the bedrooms themselves having no option for 2 double beds. It's nice to hear that breakfast was good! Thank you... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rented a 2 bedroom suite for nights for a wedding and I was the official babysitter (2 children). Our suite was as expected, clean comfortable and requested portable crib was in suite per our request. The grandkids and I visited the indoor pool and during a downpour my granddaughter happily swam in the sparkling pool. Breakfast was wonderful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindakerr8
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
325 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business. Like most residence inns, rooms are spacious, breakfast is free and plenty of parking. I was disappointed however with some notable housekeeping issues. There were bugs in my room. Night I checked in there where two moths in the bathroom. One was pretty much on its last legs and I killed the other.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, The Exton Residence Inn would like to thank you for being a valued Platinum Elite member! It comes with great disappointment to hear about your issues during your stay. As soon as we were made aware of your issue in your room, we called a professional company to service that particular room. The previous guest in that room... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

My family stayed for a night last weekend. Front desk staff was excellent and the hotel was crowded. The room was clean and comfortable. We would not have chosen a residential type hotel usually but this was a good choice. It has a solid full breakfast as well. Which is a huge bonus for a family. If you are on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brendon H
Lisa H, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, We are happy to have been able to accommodate your family and yourself at the Residence Inn Exton. It's exciting to hear that you found our Front Desk staff to be excellent! Also, it's great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable! We are glad to hear that you came down and enjoyed... More 

Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

After a nightmare of a flight and trying to get our reserved car rental for over an hour, we finally arrived at the Residence Inn in Exton, PA at 2:15 a.m. I was impressed with the ease of finding the location especially being as tired as we were. Thank you GPS! The man at the front desk helped us check... More 

Helpful?
Thank James H
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear James H, We know traveling can be tough and we are happy to hear that we were able to make you as comfortable as possible during your time here with us. We strive at making our hotel and home you can come home to and we are happy to hear that we will get to serve you on your... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

The main thing going for this hotel is that the rooms are very spacious. The negatives are that it just didn't feel clean, with stains that looked like blood on the drapes in one of the bedrooms and other stains in other areas. And the furniture seemed a little tired. We stayed on the fourth floor and were really bothered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
Lisa H, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear Darlene S, Thank you so much for your feedback on your experience with us! This has been so helpful in targeting ways in which we can make our hotel a great stay everyday! We have addressed the curtains and fitness center issues mentioned and we look forward to having you return to us to see the results! More 

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

This was my third time staying here What I liked: 1. Nice roomy suite, with full kitchen, two TVs, and complete kitchen tools, dishwasher and full size fridge 2. Free premier internet for elite members 3. This particular hotels servers complimentary snacks on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings 4. My shower was working right, I reported it, and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean J
Cierra B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Greetings Sean J, I want to personally thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. I am pleased 5that our maintenance team and housekeeping staff could be of great use and handled all needs accordingly in a fast manner. We are pleased and thankful for your return stays and would love to have you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Address: 10 North Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341 (Formerly Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Price Range: $128 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay