We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley\/Exton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Frequent visitors, but starting to feel it needs deep cleaning. I slipped on white socks at arrival. By bedtime the soles of socks were very dark gray. Furniture much too low to sit on. Update needed!

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear the your stay was restful. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations in other areas and have addressed your concerns. We hope you will return to stay the next time you travel to Exton. More 

Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose to stay on the outskirts of Philly instead of paying the huge hotel rates. This hotel was a good choice. We stayed three nights and had no problems. The room was big and comfortable. I always hope for bigger bathrooms in a hotel but this one was okay because the makeup area was separate from the bath/toilet area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sallieb321
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Hello sallieb321, Thank you for choosing the Exton Residence Inn during your recent travels. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and your business. It's great to hear that you found our staff to be very pleasant to speak with and that you found our hotel to be a good choice. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

manama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The single best thing about this hotel is the customer service. The staff has been friendly and very accommodating. That said, the room itself has seen better days. Everything in the room shows significant signs of wear and tear...from the old furniture to the so so dishwasher. The good news is that we didn't feel at all bad about bringing... More 

Helpful?
Thank m m
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Hello m m, Thank you for being a valued customer and staying at the Residence Inn Exton. We were glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly and very accommodating. We are sorry to hear you found our hotel to be worn and signs of significant wear and tear. We have alerted our maintenance team to look into... More 

Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I first want to start off by saying how accommodating, personable, and friendly the staff was. They went above and beyond to accommodate over 50 (kids ages 13-18 along with the parents) of us that were in town for a lacrosse tournament. They made us feel at home and at ease and were very eager to please. The kids enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank bs34adam
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Hello bs3radam, Thank you so much for reviewing the Exton Residence Inn by Marriott and for your kind words. We are delighted to hear about your stay and your positive feedback! Sharing this review with our staff has made them feel extremely happy! We are glad you found our staff to be accommodating, personable, and friendly. We hope to see... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite and found our room to be very clean and the staff friendly. This is an older hotel and the furnishing would benefit from some updating. We found the beds to be too soft and saggy, especially on the edges. The couch was also very saggy although the chair in the living room area was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Hello Nancy, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Exton Residence Inn by Marriott. We value you as a customer and are appreciative of your business. We apologize about the inconveniences during your stay regarding breakfast and our furniture and bedding in your in-room suite. We sincerely apologize about the lack of salsa, sour... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This RI has most if the same amenities but just not as nice. The rooms are full kitchen for long stays. The breakfast was not all that good, eggs tasted fishy. The fitness room was very limited for RI. The carpet in hallway areas is worn. The staff was tremendously friendly. The rating of 3 is for comparison to other... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Greetings dcsteve56, As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize about the breakfast not being all that good and our fitness room being very limited, as well as the carpet being worn in the hallway areas. We will share your feedback with the appropriate departments to correct these issues going forward. Thank you again... More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here over a weekend visit to Pennhurst Asylum (lame) with 5 other family members. The room was a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with a fireplace. Very clean and cozy ideal for a group trip. Only thing I disliked was that the bedrooms themselves were small leaving no option to have 2 double beds in a bedroom as... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewYorkerJon
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you could stay at our hotel with 5 other family member. It's great to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and cozy and ideal for a group trip. We apologize about the bedrooms themselves having no option for 2 double beds. It's nice to hear that breakfast was good! Thank you... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

I rented a 2 bedroom suite for nights for a wedding and I was the official babysitter (2 children). Our suite was as expected, clean comfortable and requested portable crib was in suite per our request. The grandkids and I visited the indoor pool and during a downpour my granddaughter happily swam in the sparkling pool. Breakfast was wonderful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindakerr8
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
325 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business. Like most residence inns, rooms are spacious, breakfast is free and plenty of parking. I was disappointed however with some notable housekeeping issues. There were bugs in my room. Night I checked in there where two moths in the bathroom. One was pretty much on its last legs and I killed the other.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, The Exton Residence Inn would like to thank you for being a valued Platinum Elite member! It comes with great disappointment to hear about your issues during your stay. As soon as we were made aware of your issue in your room, we called a professional company to service that particular room. The previous guest in that room... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

My family stayed for a night last weekend. Front desk staff was excellent and the hotel was crowded. The room was clean and comfortable. We would not have chosen a residential type hotel usually but this was a good choice. It has a solid full breakfast as well. Which is a huge bonus for a family. If you are on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brendon H
Lisa H, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, We are happy to have been able to accommodate your family and yourself at the Residence Inn Exton. It's exciting to hear that you found our Front Desk staff to be excellent! Also, it's great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable! We are glad to hear that you came down and enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Address: 10 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227 (Formerly Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Price Range: $127 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay