We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Sassafras Pier, Erie, PA 16507
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Parking Package
Travelocity
Only 5 left at
$188
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$188
View deal
Booking.com
$188
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$188
Courtyard$188
Priceline$188
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (430)
Room & Suite (101)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 05/10/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Updated 05/10/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 40 hotels in Erie
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Snack bar
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Sweethearts Getaway
654Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 436
  • 122
  • 55
  • 24
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah C wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions21 helpful votes
A weekend for a small shopping getaway for two Canadians. Beautiful view from the room, and close enough to all of the shops we wanted to hit. One small thing we were a bit confused about was opting in for the housekeeping. We accepted this because it was a special weekend away, and had even checked in with the desk before heading out for the day that we were able to have someone come in... Upon return, wet towels remained on the bathroom floor and the bed wasn't made. 1 of 2 garbage bins were taken. Someone had been in the room, but nothing was really done. I ended up making the bed and putting the garbage in the hallway. I would recommend opting out of this service and taking the points.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hudak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Responded 5 days ago
Sarah C, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to provide a thoughtful review. While I'm glad to hear you enjoyed most of the elements of your stay, I'm sorry to hear that our refresh service did not meet your expectations. If you e-mail me at paul.hudak@whitelodging.com, I would like to offer you the points you would have received as an apology.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jamesonr2017 wrote a review Aug 2022
Oregon2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
This Marriott Courtyard hotel is in a wonderful location with great views of Lake Erie and the surrounding areas. We travel a lot and interact with many Marriott employees and Amanda at the front desk was one of the nicest, and most helpful people we’ve ever encountered. She took all our requests in stride and went above and beyond to make sure our trip was enjoyable. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hudak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Responded Aug 30, 2022
jamesonr2017, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to provide a 5 bubble review. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee wrote a review Sep 2022
17 contributions2 helpful votes
Seems a bit upscale. Clean. Lounge is immediately to your left upon entering the lobby. Kind of loud. Room was very nice, clean, modern. Bed was comfortable. We reserved a room with a view of Lake Erie, which was beautiful from what we could see from the dirt, spiders and dead bugs on the outside of the window with a view. Left you wondering how long it had been since the windows had been washed. If your room is located all the way to the end where the indoor pool is, you have quite a long walk all the way to the other end for ice. There are security doors to enter onto your floor. The food was great. The only other negative thing I can say about this hotel is they charge you for parking. There is no valet parking. You can park in their garage or across the way in an open parking lot and they charge you $14.00 for you to park your own car. I've never heard of that before.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hudak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Responded 5 days ago
Jess7278, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to provide a thoughtful review. I'm sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I am hopeful that if your travels bring you back to Erie that you will give us a second chance to delight you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
664Disappointed wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I have stayed here before and it has been favorable until this past visit. I stayed in a courtyard/terrace room and the only view I had was a giant party tent. There was no party so they must leave this up all year. I would have expected the room to be less expensive for this reason but they charged a premium. The view from the indoor pool would be amazing but all I noticed were the many spiders, their cobwebs and their prey. The access lock to get back inside from the infinity pool was the same as the windows, cobwebs and spiders. You had to be very careful when you your key not to touch any of them. I had ordered some basic toiletries that I had forgotten and were never provided. I made a second request for the toiletries and still they were never brought and no reason was ever given. I enjoy that it is right on the water but had to go outside to get a decent view as I could not help but focus on the spiders on the windows. Overall very disappointing since I have had good experiences in the past. Probably will not be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hudak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Responded 1 week ago
664Disappointed, We're so sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your thoughtful and detailed review. We have already taken steps to rectify some of the issues you have brought to our attention. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Erie you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
58Fraser wrote a review Sep 2022
Ontario, Canada1 contribution
This hotel is quiet, clean and right in the middle of everything. Excellent restaurant is right in the lobby so there is no need to go anywhere else! Excellent views and the staff are second to none. You will not be disappointed..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hudak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Responded 5 days ago
58Fraser, thank you so much for your recent visit and for taking the time to provide a thoughtful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you have the occasion to stay with us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulettev173 wrote a review Sep 2022
Grand Island, New York3 contributions
We stayed for 3 nights for a couples getaway. Our stay was not very relaxing. The bed sheets were dirty and the whole bed and pillows smelled like dirty hair and sweat. We did not opt out of daily room service which meant we would've had clean towels daily and our garbage emptied. Not once during our entire stay did we have this service. We complained about this to the front desk and all we were asked is what room we were in. We had to ask daily for clean towels, empty our own garbage, and sleep in the dirty bed. At the end of the 3 days, all our dirty towels remained in the room. Upon checkout, we told the front desk about these issues, and all we were told was "my apologies", The only nice thing about the room was the walk in shower in the bathroom. The hotel does not offer complimentary coffee or tea. There is a place to purchase it in the lobby. It is very overpriced and one of the workers is very rude. There is also a charge for parking which should be included if staying overnight at the hotel. The view from the hotel and the area surrounding it are very pretty, but there are other hotels in this area that have to be cleaner and not so overpriced. This hotel is priced up there with luxury hotels without the luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hudak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
paulettev173, we're so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide better service for you should you travels bring you back to Erie.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElizabethD4721 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The beds are terribly hard and so are the pillows. The room was not very clean, huge chip in the tile going into the shower that you could cut your foot on. Outside the Lakeview Room window were the cooling units which were pretty loud.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hudak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
ElizabethD4721, We're sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area you will give us another opportunity to provide you exceptional service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PandaK72 wrote a review Sep 2022
Baltimore, Maryland7 contributions6 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at thus location. It is ideal for a long weekend. Our upgraded room looked out over lake Erie and was ideal for walking to sightseeing. The Shoreline and outdoor space was perfect for enjoying the view and relaxing at night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hudak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
PandaK72, thank you for your most recent visit and for taking the time to provide a 5 bubble review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael W wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The hotel charges more money for a room with a view of the water but most of the other less expensive rooms can see the water also. The water front room they put us in you couldn't even open the window to enjoy the water/ sound as they have a their building compressor on that side of the building so that is all you hear the entire time you are in the room. On top of that we were charged to park there. So we have to pay to stay there and to park, that should be included in the price of the room and no one upon booking said that parking would be extra.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hudak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Rachael W, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to provide a thoughtful review. I'm sorry that your recent visit did not meet your expectations. I would like to invite you to stay with us again if your future travels bring us back to the area. Should that occasion arise, please reach out to me directly at the hotel and I will personally arrange the details of your stay to help facilitate a more exceptional experience for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yuri C wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada27 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our first time to stay at this property. Unfortunately, it was a holiday so most establishments nearby were closed. Also, the weather was bad as it had been raining. However, in spite of those odds against us, we had a terrific time at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront! The property was clean and well maintained. The staff was professional, accommodating, and made our stay special. And of course, the infinity pool and pool deck were gorgeous! We would definitely plan to return again. And again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Hudak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Yuri C, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to provide a 5 bubble review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$199 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaErie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront?
Nearby attractions include Erie Maritime Museum (0.4 miles), Port Erie Bicentennial Tower (0.5 miles), and Experience Childrens Museum (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bayfront Grille, U Pick 6 Tap House, and Shoreline Bar and Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Erie.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.