We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is as expected. Needs major updating. But the price is fair and they are pet friendly. Check in and out was efficient. The trash from the previous guest was still in the room. The smell from the air conditioner took some time to get used to. Wasn't completely comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet. The breakfast was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorinda S
Delevan, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When you go in the first thing to catch your eye is the carpets. They are worn and very stained. We need a handicap accessible room. My wife uses an electric wheelchair and I use a wheeled walker The room was listed as accessible but you couldn't get a wheelchair or walker past the door side of the bed. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights with our kids who are 8 and 5. We all loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi, both are pretty large for an indoor area. Our main purpose for visiting was to go to Presque Isle and Waldameer Park in Erie, both are around 10-15 minute drive from the hotel so not too far. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank doryfish95
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay with us. I am happy to report that all the issues have been fixed and taking care of right away . We appreciate your kind words on our... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a night and the kids loved it! Had a great and fulfilling, fresh free breakfast. The pool was fun and was quite nice. The only negative thing was our room, it wasn't the prettiest. Outdated and the only double bed was an old Murphy bed. Good location, friendly staff! Would definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank amandawY9194EY
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are so thrilled to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our property, as well as our exceptional pool. Thanks for your words regarding our staff as they definitely work hard to provide you and others with exceptional service. More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

The hotel has easy access right off I-90. Nice, clean rooms, friendly, welcoming staff, great amenities, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and a great hot breakfast! It's within 10 miles of many Erie attractions, great restaurants, and the beach! For the price, you won't find anything nicer in Erie!

Helpful?
1 Thank flashette2016
Management response:

Hello Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! It is guests like you that make our jobs at the hotel so gratifying. The next time you are in town and staying with us, please introduce yourself and say Hi. Thanks Again!! Anthony GM More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Checked in on a Saturday afternoon. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Was given a room at the end of the second floor. While walking down the hallway I stepped in a hole that was in the middle of the floor. This could be very dangerous as it is covered with carpeting and you don't realize it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
Management response:

Hello I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Econo Lodge - Erie. All feedback is taken seriously as we strive to meet each and every one of our guests' needs. I have shared your comments with the appropriate team members and can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

It was a good hotel had a great view of the lake over I 90 the breakfast was good the only down side was u had to get there before 930am on vacation I don't want to get up that early just for breakfast

Helpful?
Thank leslie m
Management response:

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We have shared your thoughts with our entire staff. We love hearing from satisfied guests, and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon! Anthony GM More 

St Catharines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We showed up early at 1 pm and asked to check in and were told with an eye roll to come back when its check in time, woke up in the morning to find a road grader chewing up the parking lot a foot from our car throwing rocks and debris all over it, went to the front desk and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
Management response:

Hello Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review. I am very disappointed to hear of the issues that you had here and would definitely like you to call and speak to your personally. Once again I apologize and hope to hear from you soon. Thanks Anthony GM More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my Mom and 6 yr old. Wifi was excellent. Has large indoor pool and hot tub with loungers. My 6 yr old didnt want to leave, she was having such a good time playing with kids she met. Free breakfast was decent. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Has a modern gym area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank petcrazyj
Management response:

Hello Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! It is guests like you that make our jobs at the hotel so gratifying. The next time you are in town and staying with us, please introduce yourself Thank you again Anthony GM More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel two nights. The first room we were given reaked of cigarettes. The entire hallway stunk. We had requested a non-smoking room. The second room that we were given had a pet smell and plumbing problems. When we went to the front desk to see if maintenance could check our toilet, we were told that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammi Q
Management response:

Hello I deeply apologize for the inconvience or any issues that you had regarding your stay with us. I have tried to look up your information but I am having a ahrd time locating it. Please give me a call so we can speak personally and figure out what happen. Thanks for bringing this to my ttecniton and hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#8 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 38 in Erie
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
5.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge is located off of Interstate 90 and is adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark Resort. The hotel is central to most shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities in the Erie area.Hotel amenities and features include:-Hot Continental breakast with fresh made waffles-Free high-speed wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas-Free transportation to the airport, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark resort-Room service daily from 6 to 10 from Applebee's, Famous Dave's, Quaker Steak and Lube and Boston's Gourmet PizzaAll of our guest rooms are spacious and include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 60 cable channels plus free HBO and mini fridges in each roomWhether you're traveling to the Erie, Pennsylvania area for business or pleasure, enjoy the superior lodging and friendly staff at the Econo Lodge. Book a room with us today! We enjoy accomodating the everyday business traveler as well as providing a resort atmosphere for families on vacation.Our mission is to exceed our guest's expectations by providing memorable experiences that reflect the care, pride and expertise of our management and associaties!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 8050 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4794
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $80 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Erie
Econo Lodge Erie
Econolodge Hotel Erie
Erie Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay