We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Erie

Save
Share
2087 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16509-8315
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
SpringHill Suites
$69
View Deal
Tripadvisor$69
Booking.com
Travelocity
Priceline$69
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$69
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (57)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites Erie
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 39 hotels in Erie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The SpringHill Suites Erie is an all-suite Marriott hotel located off I-79 and Interchange Road. We are a short walk from multiple restaurants, shopping at Millcreek Mall, and less than 6-miles from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer Park, and the Erie Zoo. Travelers looking for hotels in Erie, PA will appreciate our hotel’s complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast buffet, and parking after a busy day on the road. Our spacious guest suites offer a comfortable living area with an ergonomic work desk, wet bar, and sofa separated from the sleeping area, featuring plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens, WiFi, and a large HDTV. Busy guests at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA hotel will enjoy the convenience of our onsite 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center.
Read more
Room & Suite (57)57
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
753Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 465
  • 188
  • 51
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ebony N wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Thanks real nice place to stay staff was great THANKS TO FRONT DESK HANNA she was nice and understanding she was very busy. but still keep smiling The rooms was clean Breakfast was Great I WILL return Thanks again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberly Miller, Sales at SpringHill Suites Erie
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Erie. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your kind words, we are so lucky to have Hana on our team! Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Erie and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Erie.
Read more
Mary Kay E wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Used this hotel for family visiting town for a funeral. Hotel staff was so accommodating! Very clean and convenient. Pool was a plus to relax. Remember Hana at the desk was especially kind and caring!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberly Miller, Sales at SpringHill Suites Erie
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We are sincerely sorry for your loss. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable for your stay. We are so lucky to have Hana, she is the best! Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Erie and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Erie.
Read more
Bill L wrote a review Sep 2020
Pittsburgh, PA1,188 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
While the room that I finally ended up with provided a very comfortable bed and a restful night of sleep, and the front desk attendants were nice enough, multiple deficiencies at this hotel make this my first one-circle review in a very long time. When in Erie, I often stay at a non-branded hotel in downtown that has its own share of problems. However, a Marriott property at almost double the price should be providing a better stay, but instead it was far worse. A dirty room, spotted furniture, a non-working bathroom light and a pitiful excuse for a breakfast are among the reasons that I will never stay at this property again; and if I manage to find out who the operator is, I'll avoid all of their hotels. In the pandemic era, branded hotels are bragging that they're on top of their game and cleanliness and such, but this was subpar for any era. Quite frankly, it's not worthy of flying the Marriott flag. Other recent reviews indicate problems very similar to mine. The person working at the front desk upon arrival was nice, but the sign on the front desk was anything but welcoming. "Due to State mandates, our Daily Breakfast Buffet is currently Closed." This is nothing but deception. There is no state mandate that prohibits hotel breakfast buffets from being open or alternative and creative methods of serving it. There are mandates from the state that require a number of Covid-19 mitigation efforts -- and if the hotel chooses to use that as an excuse for serving a bagged breakfast (and a pathetic one at that -- details later), they should just be upfront about it. I can empathize with hotels cutting costs when occupancy is frighteningly low, but on a weekend with the hotel appearing very busy and room prices approaching $200 night (next to super market, not downtown), they ought to put their best foot forward. [and if the hotel responds to refute what the state mandates, I'm all ears, but point me the proof online on the state's website -- I'm a Pennsylvania state resident and pay a great deal of attention to all of the requirements of businesses.] Upon entering my assigned room, there was no need for the key, as the door was propped open by the security latch (see photo). Upon finding no one in the room, I wasn't concerned as I've seen this as a common practice by hotel housekeeping staffs and I found it conceivable that it was simply never closed. On one of the beds, the three pillows were disheveled (see photo) -- I chalked that up to poor housekeeping. Only after starting to get settled did I notice a giant dirt spot in the bathroom and upon closer inspection, was found to be wet and rather disgusting (see photo). We were out of there. The front desk attendant apologized and gladly gave us a new room, which was both locked and clean. The layout of the room is typical for a Springhill Suites. The mini fridge had no mini freezer. Some of furniture was more than a little tired looking and there were soiled areas/stains on the couch (see photo). Another oddity in both rooms was that the trash cans weren't lined, but instead the can liners were draped over tops the trash cans (see photo). The front desk attendant confirmed that they were supposed to be this way? WHY? Do-it-yourself trash cans? So guests have to touch the trash cans during the era of less contact and cleanliness? I would have asked why, but quite honestly, it probably would have made my head hurt to attempt to understand it. After stepping out to get a late dinner and explore some of the area, only after returning back to the hotel at midnight, there were some surprises, such as overflowing trash cans outside the front doors (and trash literally blowing around everywhere) and only upon returning to our room did we discover that the bathroom light didn't work. Showers in the dark the next morning were fun (our schedule did not allow time to call someone to fix it in the morning without compromising sleep time). Before departing, the pathetic excuse of a "Breakfast Bag" served as an end to an overall horrible hotel experience. Prior to this, I spend nine nights in hotels this summer at five different properties. While two managed to find a safe way to continue to offer a limited hot buffet of sorts, others creatively offered some form of a grab-and-go and a bagged breakfast; and one just offered a bagged breakfast, but all were light years better than this: a granola bar, muffin and bottle of water (see photo) -- not even a piece of fruit. As added bonus content, laminated signs in the elevator about distancing and sanitizing were slightly crooked and affixed with long pieces of wide blue tape, as if it was just temporary sign, and not related to a health crisis that was well into its sixth month. While minor in the big scheme of things, this perfectly illustrates the complete lack of attention to detail that this property suffers from.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberly Miller, Sales at SpringHill Suites Erie
Responded Sep 21, 2020
I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. I appreciate you bringing the cleanliness issues to my attention, I will be discussing this with our team. We will be replacing all furniture and signs in the next couple of months. I appreciate your feedback about the breakfast offerings and will look into a more creative way to meet our guests' needs. Again, I do apologize for your recent stay, and we do hope we can get the opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations and deliver a much better experience next time. Sincerely, Kimberly Miller
Read more
SZQ wrote a review Sep 2020
Pittsburgh127 contributions57 helpful votes
We had a one night stay this past weekend. Our room was NOT dirty, and the bathroom was very clean. The couch and carpet in the living room area were not the cleanest, but certainly not disgusting. I always spray Lysol everywhere anyway. The hotel had a ton of kids with a football tournament in the area. This made the pool off limits for any type of peace and quiet. Same with the fire pit area. But we were just happy to see young kids having fun. The most professional and hardest working employee there is the young lady behind the front desk, Hannah. She went above and beyond for us. She gave us the rate I had called and requested but had been previously told by another employee no. Unfortunately this hotel is in the process of doing away with their jacuzzi whirlpool rooms due to their maintenance issues and costs. That's why we have stayed here three times.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberly Miller, Sales at SpringHill Suites Erie
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you so much for your stay and for your kind words. We are lucky to have Hana with us, she is one of the best! I will be sure to share your words with her!
Read more
April M wrote a review Aug 2020
Waynesburg3 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked 2 rooms for a short trip to Erie. The rooms were terribly dirty not vacuumed and the bed looked like someone slept in without being changed. I would not recommend this hotel. The manager did compensate one room but wouldn't do the other room. Not a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberly Miller, Sales at SpringHill Suites Erie
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Thank you for your stay and for your feedback. I am terribly sorry for the problems that you experienced during your stay and I am happy to hear that we were able to discount your room. I have, of course, shared your comments with our team so that we can prevent this from happening again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites erie hotel erie, erie springhill suites
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaErie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites Erie
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites Erie?
Nearby attractions include Millcreek Mall (0.5 miles), Pulakos Chocolates (0.3 miles), and Vertical Jump Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites Erie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites Erie?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites Erie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites Erie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites Erie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, Picasso's Erie, and Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites Erie?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites Erie?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites Erie offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SpringHill Suites Erie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to SpringHill Suites Erie?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Erie Maritime Museum (5.2 miles) and Erie Land Lighthouse (6.1 miles).