We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Save
Share
8101 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4716
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
HIExpress.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$84
$77
View Deal
SAVE $7
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Expedia.com$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (167)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 39 hotels in Erie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Want to go to a place where your just steps away from a water park attraction? Want the perfect place to spend the day without having to drive anywhere? Then the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Erie, PA is the place to be. We are connected to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park and Resort offering 77,000 square feet of continuous indoor water fun. The resort also featureng an a huge video arcade and are adjacent to Laser Tag Arena. All rooms are spacious suites offering 1 or 2 queen beds, a 2 person whirlpool tub, wet bar with refrigerator and microwave, the children will enjoy the 27' cable TV offering pay per view movies, and a sofa sleeper. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring the world s best tasting cinnamon roll. We have added to this great hotel 30 new and exciting rooms, some that have small kitchenettes, fireplaces, and flat screen TV's. Come visit Erie, PA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We are completely non-smoking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
401Reviews7Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 139
  • 55
  • 42
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
meralynn wrote a review Oct 2020
Pittsburgh, PA42 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Dirty, disrepair, no social distancing. We paid $500 a night to stay at this hotel to visit splash lagoon - which we were told was operating at 25% capacity (no way). No masks, people back to back... then we check into one of the “nicest” rooms in the hotel - so disappointed.... I can’t believe HIE allows this hotel to use their franchise. This must be what happened to the residence inn that used to exist a few years ago.... Broken doorknobs, stains, peeling wallpaper, loose screws throughout, no sheets for pull out bed that we obviously needed for 5 people, 3 towels for our family of 5, an eaten apple in our ice container (we brought no apples). Cleaning extremely sub par - especially with covid - and this hotel is in dire need of renovations. Employees were nice / but this place has really gone WAY down hill since we were here a year ago. We won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Management , Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Dear Mera Lynn, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear about your recent experience here at Holiday Inn Express. We apologize and are truly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We will be implementing some changes to our property soon. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. I'd like to find out what I can do to win back your business. We are happy that you enjoyed our customer service and found our staff helpful and friendly. I sincerely hope, you can give us another chance to serve you better in the near future. We'd like to turn your experience around. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read more
allen3570 wrote a review Sep 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania3 contributions1 helpful vote
Horrible Experience Dirty Tub Rooms Filthy Dry Blood Stain On The Kids Comfort One Of The Tv's Was Broken Mind You It Was The Kids Suite, The Manager Said She Would Fix The Situation She Gave Me 4 Game Passes To The Arcade That Where $7 a Piece I Started To Throw Them Back In Her Face Never Again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Management , Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Dear Allen, We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but clearly that's not what happened here. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience during your recent visit. We apologize again and will reach back out to find out what we can do to win back your business. We hope to resolve this to your benefit and earn you back as a customer. Kind Regards, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read more
Niccole wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions
+1
The room itself was nice. The bed was actually really comfortable and the pillows were nice as well. I usually don't sleep well in hotels but I did this night. Our room had a jacuzzi tub, but the plug wouldn't work so we had to use a plastic bag to plug the drain. The top lip of the fridge door was greasy and had food in it, inside the freezer had food or something stuck in it as well. Our room also had a bunk room with a TV for the kids that kind of separated it into two rooms so that was nice as well. We were told not to come in right at 4 to check in because it's busy. We checked in around 4:30 or so and had to wait a bit. They had one person checking in and the line was backed up out of the door. Check out process was much easier and quicker. The breakfast really sucked, but we'll blame that on covid. There were muffins, 2 kinds of pre-made sandwiches, yogurt, coffee and juice. The sandwiches weren't warm, and my daughter didn't care for the muffins.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Management , Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Niccole, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with other travelers. We are glad your kids enjoyed the kid suite and you slept well in your king bed! We are sorry about the housekeeping issues and we will ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to serve you better and hopefully by then we will be back with our hot IHG breakfast buffet. Best Regards
Read more
Deb C wrote a review Aug 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania19 contributions4 helpful votes
I have done a lot of traveling...Our stay at this hotel was by far one of the worst experiences ever. We are in the middle of difficult times because of COVID. My heart goes out to the current staff of this hotel. They are all trying their best under the circumstances. Short staffed and over worked and they have to deal with totally rude customers. I Had to deal with several employees because of our unacceptable experience. Allie, and Kyle could not have been nicer. This hotel was filthy, packed with people and out of Controll with need of repairs and more staff help. Many customers were not wearing masks, garbage overflowing every where, our room was filthy, check in was a nightmare with only one staff person at the desk, and the hotel reeked with the smell of marijuana. ( just to name a few). Great location for a family if you are going to the water park but that is not why we were there. We needed a suite and have always had nice experiences with holiday inn Express in the past. Buyers be ware. Especially during COVID. Very big mistake on my part to have stayed there. Erie/Presque Isle is a lovely place. This place is surely not.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Management , Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Deb, We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers and are bummed that you didn't experience the same. We are glad that to hear that you were pleased with our customer service. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Mike & Ali work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We have addressed all these issues with the right department. So, we hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Best Regards,
Read more
Rich Z wrote a review Aug 2020
12 contributions2 helpful votes
We've had many experiences with the Holiday Inn hotel chain, and unfortunately this stay was our worst experience by far. While we understand that things are hectic due to COVID-19, it is even more important to have hotel room cleaned and sanitized. The room we stayed had dirty countertop, dirty fridge, dirty microwave, gum on the floor, and a light not working in the bathroom. We had to clean the room ourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Management , Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay here. We apologize and pllease rest assured we have addressed all the issues with the right team to ensure we improve on this. We hope to serve yo better in the near future! Best Regards, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites erie (summit township), holiday inn express erie, holiday inn erie, summit erie, erie summit, erie holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaErie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)?
Nearby attractions include Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort (0.04 miles), Shoe Fly (0.5 miles), and Lazer Tag (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant, Chick-fil-A, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Erie Maritime Museum (6.2 miles) and Erie Land Lighthouse (6.7 miles).