We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Grand Lake, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We decided to splurge on a more expensive hotel during our road trip East, and stayed here. We were very disappointed. The room wasn't very clean, and the fan was extremely loud. When we changed rooms, the next room had french fries on the carpet. The laundry and all the amenities were a long walk away and hard to find.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I looked at several placed and this was the one with the best price for the entire weekend (Labour day) Place was clean, quick reception and accurate. Staff at the desk were helpful with questions about things to do and places to eat. I would stay again. They had a descent (but nothing special) for breakfast. Saturday was a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Germain1000
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Erie! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please stay tuned as we have many exciting projects planned in the coming months, both for our breakfast buffet and the entire hotel! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

My friend and I decided to have a "girlie" overnighter after enjoying the Erie Play house and Molly Brannigan's. I am a Marriott member and expected the top notch breakfast included in the Fairfield packages. Our room was immaculate, amenities as usual; comfy beds, plenty of pillows....standard high quality Marriott. Breakfast was awful....my friend had to work the morning we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
Lori V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We strive daily to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience. We appreciate your feedback and share it with the team so that we may see the hotel through your eyes. I was sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was less than favorable. You will... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

I did not like this place. The staff is very friendly and the location is great because there are lot of restaurants near by. But the hotel carpets were too old and dirty. They seemed damp. I will only stay here again if they upgrade the place.

Helpful?
Thank retiredorange
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Fairfield Inn! We truly value all feedback, so that we may learn and improve from both our successes and our shortcomings. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us! We pride ourselves in ensuring that all of our guests have an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

It's true, this is a bare bones stay. It was mostly clean, and the bedding was fluffy nice. We found out too late that the refrigerator in our room froze our food and drinks, so we had to throw our food out. We thought it was a nice bonus that the indoor pool was open until midnight until we went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti Y
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Patti, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that we let you down! We have many exciting projects planned for the coming months and we are certain that our guests will love them! One of our great new projects is to enhance our breakfast options... More 

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

This a basic level Marriott hotel. It is very clean, decent location but no frills. Breakfast was very basic but not terrible. Room is comfortable enough but beds are very soft . Swimming pool area looks good and there seems to be plenty of parking.

Helpful?
Thank SeashellSue
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Erie! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please stay tuned as we have many exciting projects planned in the coming months! More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Conveniently located to family in the area. Comfortable beds and clean room. Busy with Bikers in the area which made for some noise. Not easy to get in the main door with a luggage court without an automatic door. Breakfast was great as well as the snacks in the evening. Staff was also friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Erie! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon! More 

Alma, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Little difficult to find as the outside lights were not working. Beds were miserably soft (but I'm old and like a harder mattress these days). The pool was cold and hard to enjoy when the kids had looked forward to it. Air conditioner didn't work well but was not miserable. Breakfast was nice.

Helpful?
Thank CindyTime
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Erie! We appreciate you letting us know about the pool temperature and air conditioner and will look into those right away. We have many exciting projects planned in the coming months and we hope to see you again soon! More 

CLEVELAND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I will not be booking reservations through Hotel.com again. This was the 2nd time I used them and it is always a different price when you get to the hotel. Plus the hotel added a $20.00 a day charge for phone calls, damages, etc at the start of your stay. It takes 7-10 days to get it back. The water... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARY T
Lori V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with us in Erie. We strive daily to ensure that every guest has a great guest experience. We apologize that we fell short during your visit. We do appreciate your patronage and value you as a guest. Your feedback is important to us so that we may learn and grow from our opportunities. We... More 

Trenton, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Got checked in and paid cash. Had to give a card for "incidentals" and it took over a week to get that put back on our debit card. When you are traveling, you kind of need your funds to be available. I dont understand why they can IMMEDIATELY take ur money, but cant IMMEDIATELY put it back when they see... More 

Helpful?
Thank sthrnpeaches
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Erie! We are glad that you had such a great night's sleep! I do apologize for the inconvenience of requiring a credit card when paying cash. If you would like greater information on this procedure and the resulting hold you mention, I would be happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
3.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall

Address: 2082 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Erie)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $109 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Fairfield Erie
Erie Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay