We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Erie

Show Prices
#9 of 37 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 529: English reviews
Burlington WI
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a long weekend in August while attending a wedding. We liked it very much! Our room was large, attractive, clean, and bright. The king sized bed was excellent, comfortable. The small galley kitchen and sitting area was done just right. We had time to enjoy the pool - lots of towels available there too. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank CheetosBurlingtonWI
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a fun family get-a-way to Waldameer park and then spent the night at TownPlace Suites. This was our 2nd time staying here. And we will return again next year. The evening staff when we checked in were wonderful and gentleman by the name of Eli was very helpful. We had 2 adults and 4 kids staying in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsHMoney
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was nice, the staff was courteous, and there was a decent selection available for the included breakfast. However, the room cost for what we got was higher than what it should have been. Expected a lot more from a Marriott chain.

Helpful?
Thank Ed H
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your overall satisfaction a “3”; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As... More 

Green Bay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our hotel room was very nice. The breakfast had nice variety and good quality, though there didn't seem to be enough seating in the dining area (we ended up taking our back up to our room). The front desk and entrance was very nice. Two points of confusion on finding things: 1) Finding the hotel itself. The hotel is tucked... More 

Helpful?
Thank enstrim
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had plenty of room and had three great days together! Mom and dads room had a little more room than the kids. Two in the other bedroom and two on the pullout. We baked in the oven the first night and grilled on the patio the second night! Saved us probably $200 vs eating at a restaurant! Breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janice_garritano
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.... More 

east Islip, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was very happy with TownePlace. My room was great, the hotel vey new and updated. Breakfast was the standard fare found in most hotels but still good. The roadway and signage leading to the hotel are a little lacking though. That and housekeeping didn't leave me any cream for my morning coffee are the only reason I don't give... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terrence T
Rachel C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional... More 

Boston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice property, friendly employees, and a great breakfast made this a nice hotel for a quick business trip. Some minor cleanliness issues in the room's bathroom & kitchen but nothing major. I would definitely return in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional... More 

Franconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Marriott gold member and have stayed in many Towneplace Suites. This was disappointing for several reasons. The 'suite' was on the small size, the daily 'cleaning' of my room was minimal with the bathroom floor being a real issue, the elevator had not been cleaned in some time, and the desk clerk took her evening break in... More 

Helpful?
Thank laboswell
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. I have passed these comments along to our hotel team to ensure these things do not happen in the future. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle More 

North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were kicked out of the pool because we had kids. Not posted anywhere about adult swim. No adults were swimming. Needed a dust pan for sand from Lake Erie. Housekeeping was awesome!! Made the extra effort!!! Kudos to them!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank palermokim
Rachel C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for your kind words for our housekeeping staff. I would also like to apologize for our staff not being clear at check in as to what the pool hours are and to thank you for bringing this training opportunity to our attention. We do hope you choose to stay with us at the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I went for a long weekend trip to Erie. The hotel was nice and the service was good. We loved the breakfast. The only thing I was not aware of was that it was a pet friendly hotel. The room next to us had a very noisy dog. Other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rebeccadM546DC
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Erie, PA, adjacent to the newly remodeled 170+ store Millcreek Mall Complex, is just the destination whether you need to stay one or one hundred nights! With our great long term stay rates you'll get more than you expected while paying less than you thought! The hotel is convenient to Hamot and St. Vincent Hospitals, Gannon and Mercyhurst Colleges and Edinboro and Penn State Behrend University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Erie

Address: 2090 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $122 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your TownePlace Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Towneplace Hotel Erie
Erie Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay