We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Erie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 602: English reviews
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bongnp456
Bloomdale, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel was ok. the halls had a smoke smell in them. The shower head and faucet moved out of the wall when you pull on it. The breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55barte
Mary M, General Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

Our hotel does have smoking rooms on the forth floor, so if you were on this floor that would be the reason why. I will look into the shower faucet. Nice that you enjoyed our breakfast. Mary

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

door locked at 10:00 pm sign said " would be locked at 11:00 pm" had to walk around building in windy freezing cold weather. I did report that night and also when I checked out the next morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5774XSaliced
Mary M, General Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

My apologies that the doors were locked early. Thank you for letting us know that they were locked earlier then they were suppose to be. Have a nice weekend. Mary

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a Days Inn it was very nice. I have stayed on another Days Inn and it was terrible, but this hotel is very nice and have many things I was locking for. The staff was a little dry but other than that, it was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpU7152RP
Mary M, General Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Days Inn in Erie. Great to hear that we had what you needed to make your stay enjoyable. Happy Holidays, Mary

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliottb391
Mary M, General Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

Numine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst stay ever there was a smoke hut outside my room cigs smell came in ac unit fan and the door kept opening all night family had to get up at 6 because of door slamming it was terrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171ikem
Mary M, General Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience. The room you had booked was at the end of the hall at the end of the building. I have spoken to you on the phone, I did purchase you points for the inconvenience. Have a nice day. Mary

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 1, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneed364
Mary M, General Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 1, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526phillipl
Mary M, General Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

Geneva, Ohio
Reviewed October 30, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronzx9
Mary M, General Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

Baden, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This is one of the best motel hotels I ever stayed at. My only suggestion is that you need some gluten free items on your continental breakfast. I could not eat anything and had to go to Bob Evans because they have regular eggs. Powder eggs have wheat flour added to them. I have Celiacs disease (gluten intolerance). Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 139normans
Mary M, General Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am extremely happy that your stay meet the expectations of a great stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share how your stay was with us. Hope to see you soon. Have a nice week. Mary

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
777 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Erie

Address: 7415 Schultz Rd, Erie, PA 16509-6671
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $72 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ice machines are on floors 1, 2 and 4”
 of 5 bubbles BobWithOneLeg, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Great place for folks with pets given access to places to walk them”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethgE7779XP, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 612helenw, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back side which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles llo1, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Check out Brooklyn Bagels, a short drive from the hotel, but worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Torrey36, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay