We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hershey KOA Campground

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elizabethtown
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hershey KOA Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The Park was not far from Hershey, but you need a vehicle to drive there. We had a bit of a hard time with the directions. The park was hilly, rustic with lots of shade trees. There were lots of kids at the pool as it was a weekend. We had a back in site which was $54, escort to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dmlsun
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The campground was beautiful and well-kept. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. I would give this campground six stars if I could. Strongly recommend this campground if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank JJ K
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Hershey KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review and recommendation, JJ! We are thrilled you had such a great time camping with us. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hershey KOA this weekend with our two kids and another family who also has two kids. We both stayed in two room cabins - super clean, a/c worked well, mini fridge super helpful to have. It really was perfect for beginner campers! The kids stayed busy and loved all of the things to do - mini... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Hershey KOA Campground, responded to this review

We appreciate your awesome review and recommendation, Lauren! We are so happy you and your family and friends had a wonderful stay, and enjoyed your cabin, our amenities such as mini golf and the pool, and all of our fun activities. We love to have families who aren't afraid to have fun! Thank you for your kind words, and we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The campground is a pretty place, kept up nice and clean! Loved the shower houses and pool areas were very clean. The weekend we arrived was the saturday before the 4th which fell on a Monday. We were looking forward to camp activities the week of the 4th. The only one we got to participate in was the sunday night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Hershey KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding the different ways we can improve. While it is true that we do not allow guests to select their sites in advance, we do our best to place guests near each other when there is enough advance notice. We are not always... More 

Chambersburg, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately had to cancel my reservations. I called the office and confirmed with the staff member who took my call that I was canceling within the 48 hour policy and she confirmed. I waited several days and didn't receive a confirmation or a refund so I tried to call back and was told the person who handled cancellations hadn't been... More 

Helpful?
Thank m0113
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Hershey KOA Campground, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review, Melissa. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the confusion regarding our cancellation policy. Our cancellation policy is in the terms and conditions which are available when you made a reservation as well as in your confirmation email after you make a reservation. Our management was busy and unavailable... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elizabethtown hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked in about hour ago my wife was greeted with big smiles by Joyce. Very helpful. Escorted to our site (sorrry forgot gentlmans name) perfect location as requested for disabled reasons. Restroom very clean!!! This is the start of a great vacation :) john and debbie

Helpful?
Thank John P
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Hershey KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review John! We are so glad to hear that you are having a great time here at the park. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

This is a very strict campground, and we loved that. Follow the rules and you won't have a problem. Beautiful woodsy setting with a large pool and mini golf. Our site was down a steep hill and a bit of a walk to get to the pool, store, etc. but the site was large and secluded, which we loved! Biggest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crazy4Pack
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Hershey KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for camping with us! We are so happy you had a great stay, and enjoyed our grounds, pool, mini golf, and that you understand we have our rules for a reason. They're there to ensure our guests are all safe and have a great stay! We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again sometime! More 

Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Will never stay here again! Some woman I delt with on the phone reguarding a refund for unused nights that where prepaid only wanted to argue and tell me how much everything costs to run the place. Then she said she would refund the amount that they said would be no problem in person only If I never stay there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnQPublic17
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Hershey KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Matthew. We do our best to make sure every single guest who stays with us is aware of our policies at the time of booking. In your case, we do stay open specifically to accommodate workers for Three Mile Island at this time of year. We apologize for any... More 

Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

First, I'd like to say that the staff there was VERY friendly. They lead you to your site, help you pull in (we're new to the camping scene) and check in was a breeze. They even had little candy bags for my kids for halloween. There was a nice hay ride going around (although we didn't go on). The patio... More 

Helpful?
Thank mclerico
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Hershey KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the Hershey area! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our campground during October as it is one of our most popular times. We do our best to make sure everyone feels welcome and can't wait to see you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

This stay would have been so much better if one of the staff members wouldn't have been so rude. Her name was Sandy. She spoke and treated us like children rather than paying customers! The rules and fines were ridiculous! If you move your fire pit they charge $50 PER INCH and additional $35 resetting fee! We've been to other... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank adrianaftf .
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Hershey KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the Hershey area. We do have some guidelines we ask our guests to follow in the hopes that any visit to our campground will be enjoyable for everyone. Some of these may appear to be more strict than others,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabethtown
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
9.6 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hershey Lodge
Hershey Lodge
#6 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
#17 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
10.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Hershey KOA Campground

Address: 1980 Turnpike Road, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Elizabethtown
Number of rooms: 175
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing