We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night looking for a budget sleepover on our way to some activities in the Pocono Mountains. The rooms are simple but clean and quiet, only the mattress was a little uncomfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise (you can even make your own fresh waffles). Front Desk and HSK staff were friendly and efficient.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DJEC_C
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff here were friendly and welcoming. Room was perfect for our one night stay. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom was also very clean. The carpets are old and out of date but I have heard they are remodeling. Room had ironing board, iron and coffee. They had a microwave in the office area for people to use. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfan101520
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and for taking the time to share your opinions with others. Yes, we are in the process of a complete remodel of our rooms, hallways and other public areas. Carpet and furnishings have been ordered and we are waiting on delivery dates to begin our project. It... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly, helpful staff, clean linens including comforter. Well cleaned room however carpeting needs replacing, the odor covering product is too overwhelming. However was vacuumed as well as could be, Bath was very clean. Outstanding ammenities for the $$ breakfast was ok for the price. Check in and out a breeze.

Helpful?
1 Thank rejoyce7
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your views about us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and we are glad the hear that your stay was enjoyable, and our staff efficient and friendly. As you may have read in my earlier replies, we are currently in the early phases of a complete room and public areas remodel. As such,... More 

Collingswood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was centrally located for our trip as we had just spent a long day in New York City and was traveling to Central Pennsylvania for a Sporting Event. The location of the hotel was almost right in the middle of our travels and where my wife and I had gone to college. My wife and I were easily... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank collspost
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with others on Trip Advisor. We're glad that you returned to you "College Hometown" to spend the night with us on your trip across the state. Our easy on & easy off location, along with the great value we provide, as you mentioned, has kept us the premere choice in lodging in East Stroudsburg... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all the place was ok, but there were some issues. The rooms were older and had a slight odor to them. We rented three rooms and 2 out of three smelled like Fabreeze and the third had the odor they were trying to cover. The bathrooms were nice and clean with plenty of towels, the sheet were fresh and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. As I had mentioned in an earlier reply, we are remodeling all of our guest rooms, hallways and public areas this fall. Due to the high volume of business, we were unable to do any major renovations in the spring or summer. We look forward to seeing you again and to... More 

Enon Valley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room & hotel were the normal you will find in this price category. The room smelled musty & the air conditioning was not working as good as it should (I set it on 66 to maintain 74) But the bed, room, & bath were clean & supplied. The restaurant was nice & the food was good for the price... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dstelts65
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate you being our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon. PS: Just a note that our Weekend Breakfast Buffet has over 30 items on it and it does include all the beverages as well for the discounted price of $8.95. It's truly... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is kind of odd but it was close in proximity to where we needed to go. It was a busy Labor Day weekend. To start off with the hotel personnel were very nice and courteous. However disappointment started immediately ,there is no elevator! Which means if you're on any floor but the ground floor you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is true that we do not have elevators, but any room in the hotel is a maximum of 1 flight up from any location. If you would have asked, we would have been more than happy to have give3n you a ground floor room. The air conditioning in all of... More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hello, We stayed here again (the second time in five years) for a cardiac-rehab exercise weekend trip to Bush Kill Falls. The hotel is about ten miles away from the falls, it's a quick ride and it's reasonable priced. Without a doubt, the hotel would be so much better if it had a pool or hot-tub or anything that would... More 

Helpful?
Thank MacTavish
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. You are 100% correct....we Do have signs posted on our ice machines saying that they are "low capacity" machines. Why? So people don't fill their coolers from them and then when guests want to fill an ice bucket, they cant because the machine is empty. That you described from your own... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean however the beds need replacing. The breakfast for our family added $30 to our nightly cost making the price the same as if we had stayed at a mid range hotel. All in all cleanliness is my number 1 so it passed this test.

Helpful?
Thank Liza B
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. As you have seen in many of our previous replies, we do offer a large breakfast buffet on Saturday & Sunday mornings. 2 styles of eggs, plus omelets to order, home fries, bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, French toast, cereals, juices, hot beverages, yogurt, baked... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

clean rooms but one of the rooms was smelling of smoke, so were the corridors even though they were in the non-smoking section. The staff was very helpful. The coffee makers were not clean. The sheets were clean but looked quite old and over-used.

Helpful?
Thank saurabh1011
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We take smoking in our non-smoking rooms very seriously. As many guests are allergic to cigarette smoke or have illnesses that are aggravated by it, or just the smell that bothers them; we do charge those who smoke in a non-smoking room $150.00 for deep cleaning. Although we do police this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Suite (22)
Viewed
Family Room (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
12.3 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
1.4 mi away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST MON-FRI ONLY. BIG BREAKFAST BUFFET SAT & SUN $8.95, ALL YOU CAN EAT, INCLUDING COFFIES AND JUICES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: 320 Greentree Drive, Interstate 80 at Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $68 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay