We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Budget Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had no high expectations coming here but the reviews here were much more then the hotel really is. Check in was nice and quick. The room was nice, large and clean. It was very hard to find electrical outlets. WI FI was free and fast. There was no number on the door... we had to guess the what is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arikst
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry the TV did not work when you arrived. I am certain that our front desk, having no staff available to repair it at that time, moved you to another room. We are also happy the our front desk staff was nice & quick, as was the wifi. And, having a...

New Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is run by a front desk staff who strive to please you. Our room on the second floor was neat and clean.The beds were comfortable and the microwave and mini-fridge functioned optimally. The bathroom was immaculate with adequate provisions. It is ideally located with convenient parking. The exercise room was also ample. Certain aspects detracted from our satisfaction :...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UsHere4U
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am a little confused about your comment regarding the lack of a microwave in our breakfast room. As our entire breakfast is made fresh and in-house, there is no need for a microwave. We bake our muffins...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was above expectations. It was clean and all the staff I dealt with were friendly and nice. At the restaurant attached “The Roasted Tomato” they were courteous and were very nice to all of us even though we went there late after a wedding. They cooked for us and it was all good food even though they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David D
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, David, for writing on Trip Advisor.. WE appreciate your comments and will be sharing your note with our entire staff. It is important for our entire staff to know that their hard work is not gone unappreciated. We are very fortunate to have such an excellent team of dedicated professionals that we do have. Thank you again for...

Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the Sherman Theater . It is approximately 1 mile from the theater. The room was dated, the ice bucket was dirty, and the bedding was not the most comfortable. The price for a nights stay was a bit on the high side for the accommodations given . The hotel also offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Matt, for your comments on out hotel. We appreciate your honesty and are sorry you room was not 100% at check-in. I must ask, did you notify our front desk at the time? We would have made it right or changed your room to make you comfortable and happy. Please do let me know. Many thanks again for...

NJ-NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed again this weekend (Nov) and did not disappoint. Don't let the name fool you. This is not low-end discount hotel - far from it. And as someone who has been on the road 4 weeks of the past 8, this place ranks right there and even surpasses some of those chains we normally visit (Holiday Inn, Hampton, ......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SayCheese
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. We are truly fortunate to have such a loyal and caring staff!! And, we couldn't be more proud of each and every one of them. Thank you so very much in allowing us to show our hard working staff how much they are appreciated. And, most of all, thank you for being our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fourth time staying here the staff and room are Wonderful.Wonderful folks treated us so nice.Daniell and Hailey at the front desk took such good care of us. Viola in house keeping is a wonderful lady.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanie P
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Jeanie, for writing on Trip Advisor. While I appreciate your kind words, I think you may have us confused with another hotel. We have nobody on our staff by the names you mentioned. You may want to recheck the name of the hotel you stayed at. I would hate for you to have had such a wonderful time...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 3, 2016

What more does one need when you want a safe place to lay your head? Convenient location for a Poconos visit. We've already booked again for a trip this fall to attend a wedding, and my sister is booking a room there, as well, based upon our recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joan442
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again this fall. Thank you again for sharing on Trip Advisor. Paul Antosh General Manager

NC
Reviewed November 3, 2016

I realize the other reviews here are complimentary and mine will be in stark contrast. Typically we do not stay at Budget Inns and were recommended to stay here. It is definitely budget friendly. However, I will not stay at another for a number of reasons including: Dimly lit parking area around back of the hotel did not feel safe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbwhite98
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your honest opinion of our hotel and our staff by all of our guests. Although I can not address details of your stay, as I have no idea of where you stayed, I ask that you please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this to your satisfaction....

Oneonta, New York
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Sadly, this had been a "go-to" place when in PA, but never again. Upon entering our room, we discovered an unflushed toilet...not a great way to start. It's an older place, so there are not a lot of outlets to charge phones or computers, but no big deal. Went to use the shower, and the tub was full of what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAL52772
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Levy, I had tried on four occasions to contact you by phone, only to learn that your phone was not accepting incoming calls. I also spoke with Booking.com, who you made your reservation with, and was told by their representative that they had also tried to phone you after you had contacted them, but were unable to get...

New York City, New York
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight and it was a pleasant stay. The bathroom is surprisingly clean. The beds are comfy. The only problem we had was that the fridge wasnt working at all. Breakfast isnt included on Saturdays. Other than that, I recommend this.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malvinsty
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you noticing that our housekeeping staff did well in maintaining your room. I only hope that you had called our front desk when you noticed your refrigerator not working. On occasion, guests preceding your stay will remove electrical plugs to charge multiple electronic devices. This may have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Suite (22)
Viewed
Family Room (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
1.4 mi away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
646 reviews
12.6 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST MON-FRI ONLY. BIG BREAKFAST BUFFET SAT & SUN $8.95, ALL YOU CAN EAT, INCLUDING COFFIES AND JUICES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: 320 Greentree Drive, Interstate 80 at Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room in the back for more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rpccc43, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“seek first floor for taking luggage from car to room without stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tedtrain8, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“excellent for a $64 night including tax....exceeded expectations. ref,micro, tv, air worked well... what a great deal!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rejoyce7, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage, or have a bad hip like my husband ask for a first floor room, as there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles EileenS167, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“We requested non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles rbs4, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay