We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Budget Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 600: English reviews
COLONIA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was nice, big and clean the only thing it was freezing in there when we first arrived. It took awhile to heat. We went into the bar/restaurant bartender was great very funny also. The location of this property is great. It is convenient to route 80 stores restaurants etc. Easy on easy off. I recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOYCEcolonia
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is a nice small hotel, very convenient location To the Shawnee Mountains. The service was great and the price awesome. The breakfast buffet is included in the price during the week. It has free wifi and free parking

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 18Elena83
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The employees were all super welcoming and helpful. When the room I was initially placed in smelled of cigarette smoke; I was moved immediately. I utilized the business center, the computer and printer, and I truly appreciated that. I also really appreciated that coffee was available 24-hours in the lobby, as I am the type of person that drinks coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girlygirl243
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and, especially for being our guest. I'm sorry if our housekeeper overlooked refilling your complimentary in-room coffee supplies. If you had notified our desk, we would have gladly brought you additional supplies.... Also, during your stay, yes, it was bitter cold!! I...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time at this location. The price was right. The Hotel was Clean and Comfortable. Very quiet nice and toasty. Close to all. Walmart, Kmart, College and Hospital and so much more. An awesome place for you to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bettyboop523
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on trip advisor. We appreciate your comments and thank you, sincerely, for being our guest. Its always a pleasure to know that our staff had done such a great job in pleasing our guests! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Paul Antosh General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room (deluxe king)was incredibly clean and nicely furnished for such a budget-friendly inn. The staff was also friendly. The inn in a perfect location: not too far from all of the hiking trails, but near the highway so you're still able to explore other towns easily. I would definitely return again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebekah R
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Rebekah, for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our very dedicated staff takes great pride in their work; making everything just right for our guests. We do appreciate you recognizing the efforts of everyone here and we appreciate you being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit....

Paoli, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value. Service at front desk, pub, restaurant exceeded expectations. Very clean. Family friendly. Really close to I 80, so easy to find, and quick and easy drive to nearby skiing. Only criticism, the hotel website doesn't advertise the ski packages offered at hotel, so we couldn't use them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan D
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan, for your candid comments. Our web site, www.poconobudgetinn.com lists all of our ski packages under "Ski & Stay" right on the home page. We do not, however, offer any package reservations on line through any third party site. Also, because of the many variables and options that make each package unique to meet the needs and wants...

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front Desk Staff Helpful. Sunday Breakfast Buffet is a nice plus, although I think it could be lowered to $7.99 for guests. The woman named Nicole running it the day we were there, was very pleasant and is an asset to your hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise C
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Elise, for writing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and being our guest. Our weekend breakfast buffet is a great value, as the price not only includes all you can eat, freshly made breakfast items, but all the coffee, tea, juices, etc. as well... I have shared your comments with Nicole on her performance during your visit....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First stuck in a room with no heat - then after complaints given a smoke polluted room. Imagine that this was due to discounted price, hopefully no other shady reason....hhmmm Sleepy and disgusted , I opted to stay - less the room choice got worse if changed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALISON W
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Alison, for writing on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the HVAC unit not working properly. I was made aware of the situation when I arrived in the morning. We had re[placed the unit the next morning. Unfortunately, we don't know that something is not working properly until it is too late....like your instance. Our...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I had no high expectations coming here but the reviews here were much more then the hotel really is. Check in was nice and quick. The room was nice, large and clean. It was very hard to find electrical outlets. WI FI was free and fast. There was no number on the door... we had to guess the what is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arikst
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry the TV did not work when you arrived. I am certain that our front desk, having no staff available to repair it at that time, moved you to another room. We are also happy the our front desk staff was nice & quick, as was the wifi. And, having a...

New Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This is run by a front desk staff who strive to please you. Our room on the second floor was neat and clean.The beds were comfortable and the microwave and mini-fridge functioned optimally. The bathroom was immaculate with adequate provisions. It is ideally located with convenient parking. The exercise room was also ample. Certain aspects detracted from our satisfaction :...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UsHere4U
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am a little confused about your comment regarding the lack of a microwave in our breakfast room. As our entire breakfast is made fresh and in-house, there is no need for a microwave. We bake our muffins...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Suite (22)
Viewed
Family Room (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.4 mi away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST MON-FRI ONLY. BIG BREAKFAST BUFFET SAT & SUN $8.95, ALL YOU CAN EAT, INCLUDING COFFIES AND JUICES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: 320 Greentree Drive, Interstate 80 at Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Comfortable, Clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bettyboop523, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The king deluxe is worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles 465rebekahr, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room in the back for more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rpccc43, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“seek first floor for taking luggage from car to room without stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tedtrain8, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“excellent for a $64 night including tax....exceeded expectations. ref,micro, tv, air worked well... what a great deal!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rejoyce7, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay