We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
Bulls Gap, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Checking in was fast. Of course then you have to go to the parking pass counter. Aka do our owner update. Told my hubby we weren't going to do update but we did. It was typical. Told them upfront not buying. Still tried to get us to buy. If you are already an owner in wyndham don't let them scare... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Middlebourne, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a villa in Shawnee River Village. It met my every expectation. You are told upfront that the bedrooms and bathrooms are upstairs and no unit has an elevator. I was very pleased to find a half bath downstairs so these 61 year-old knees got a little less time on the stairs! Very peaceful screened in porch for quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg G
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Greg G. We are thrilled to hear you had a great time at our resort. We are happy you enjoyed your accommodations in your villa. We are sorry to hear about the issue with the dryer, however, we are glad to know our maintenance staff was responsive and understanding of your needs. We appreciate you positive... More 

Georgetown, Delaware
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoy visiting the resort after Labor Day when the pace is a little slower. We stay in the Crestview section which consists of the newest and nicest units. Ours was very comfortable and provided everything we needed. The unit was quiet and provided the perfect base for exploring the Poconos area.

Helpful?
Thank Dan T
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Dan T. We are glad to hear you had a relaxing and peaceful vacation at our property. We are happy to learn you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We are pleased this vacation provided you with just the harmony and hassle free environment you had hoped for. Thanks for sharing your... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at a two bedroom handicap unit. Upon arrival we were greeted and checked in promptly. My wife, has to uses crutches or a wheelchair for distances, managed the 20 yard walk to the entrance. The interior has a nice layout. A bathroom at the entrance connected to the guest bedroom. The master bedroom was large as well its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam H
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sam H, we appreciate your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your fully equipped and spacious accessible condo. We do apologize if you had a different expectation of the condo layout as to where the accessible bathroom would be and also for the Wi-Fi experience. Thank you for visiting. Again, we thank you for your review. Toni Owner... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked in a rush, to squeeze in a last minute family break before back to school. Had I read the reviews and between the lines, I would have anticipated that this is a time share resort and probably kept looking. Our experience was similar to the recent "not really what I expected" review, which also was for a two-bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy K
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us Amy K. We are happy to hear that overall you had a nice stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences encountered in the unit and how these impacted your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you might have had with the timeshare presentation. Please know these presentations are not mandatory, they are designed to introduce... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We had 2, two bedroom units. Arrived one hour after check in time only to find on room not ready. After moving luggage into the villa set cooler in kitchen to find it crawling with ants. Called front desk they sent maintenance to look at it. The maintenance man clearly didn't want to be there so he proceeded to spray... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat A
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello Pat A, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please... More 

Travelers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Not the "luxury townhouse", as stated when entering property. If you enjoy sharing your place with a variety of bugs, inside, then it's your luxury, not mine! After spraying 3 x, we were moved at my request, to another townhouse. We had 3 kids w/us & we're trying to keep expenses down. The only free activities on property included swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank clougie
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello clougle, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location to the various attractions and your screened porch for relaxation. We do apologize for any experience or unmet expectation upon arriving to our resort. Hopefully you will consider... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom villa. At the front desk, they told me it had been remodeled in 2015. Our unit was on Ridgetop. We checked in then went to the activities desk to get parking passes. What that really means is they will offer you a full breakfast but only if you listen to their 90 minute timeshare pitch.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jersey_Ron46783
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jersey_Ron46783, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do... More 

East Meadow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

My family and I went to stay here for a week. It was so beautiful walking around the street and seeing all the animals. Deer, turkeys and even a bear was seen there. Rec center and pools were all very nice and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Edna G
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We took the most upgraded Villa. It was great and really serene. Pool is a 2 min drive but it's really nice as well. The amenities were superb and area is perfect. The porch was a nice asset and the jacuzzi felt good. It was a perfect family vacation

Helpful?
Thank Meyer t l
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Meyer t l. We are excited to hear you had a great lodging experience at our resort. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We appreciate your positive mention of our resort's amenities and we are glad they were of great use to you. We do take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (190)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
2.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
9.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Address: 5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $137 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Village Hotel East Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay