We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

GreenLeadersSilver level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staid over christmas ,Condos need updates,no towels or shampoo.Indoor pool is small and cold!,ok sauna and gym. Main lobby dirty. Very nice mini golf. Staff was friendly and professional .we coolant ski >no snow

Helpful?
Thank Michal P
Garnet Valley, Penna
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We exchanged into Shawnee Fairways Village for this past week. We have been to Shawnee many times over the years, and have stayed in many different areas of the resort and decided to try Fairways this trip. Wyndham is in the process of updating the villas, and the updates look great. Too bad they chose to place us in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jangirl49
Desiree T, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jangirl49, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on the recent stay. I am so glad to hear that you were able to see the exterior updates that we have completed within the association in our first phase of renovations. My apologies that we were not able to place you within one of our... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in River Village 1 during week between Christmas & New Years. Check-in was unusually slow... I was switched from my reserved unit to another due to maintenance. 2 Bedroom unit was very nice - clean and everything was in serviceable condition. Grocery store is 20 minute drive. kitchen was adequate to prepare basic meals. Recreation area was just OK.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerbie
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kerbie, Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent vacation with us. I was pleased to see that your villa was clean and well maintained, and it seemed to meet all your needs! The River 1 units have a great view of the Delaware River and surrounding golf course. Please accept our apologies that check in wasn't as quick... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have had a time share for many years and bring my family all times of the year. Nice quiet summer/fall/spring spot for families with a ton of activities for the kids. The area is also great for skiing in the winter. There is many great restaurants and waterparks near by.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Jennifer M, Thanks for the informative review! We are so pleased that you have been coming back to visit with us for years. We certainly have a great spot for families of all sizes to enjoy any number of activities, whether our resort sponsored activities, local attractions or just to enjoy the peace and serenity of our units settings. We... More 

Bishop, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wyndham is, generally, a terrible company as far as customer service is concerned. This one is no exception, requiring payment for wifi unless you go to the sales pitch. I got it by being a jerk, but really? It should be free. Basic things you expect in a timeshare (Kleenex, toilet paper, dishwasher detergent, etc.) are missing. The units are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
Desiree T, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bill H., Your comments regarding the service you received at our resort are very important to us. We want our guests to enjoy each visit, and I apologize that we were not to your satisfaction. We are currently working on improving the internet service needs with a transition to free-to-guest access within the units this year. There are several... More 

Travelers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Updated unit and backyard was the Delaware River, nice. People at the activities center not very helpful. Cold showers for the pool. Dirty pool. It's a cabin in the woods and you have to remember that. I enjoyed the unit. The master had a nice closet for luggage and to hang things up. The bed was acceptable, I slept all... More 

Helpful?
Thank brendakayej
Desiree T, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. brendakayei. for your comments on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated units within the resort. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties when coming to enjoy the onsite amenities. I will certainly look into additional features for the shower located in the... More 

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I didn't like that all the activities was so far away we had to drive to them in the cold including swimming. Their handicapped accessible room was anything but all the had was 2 nice ramps leading to the front door. Nothing on the inside and the bathroom was way to difficult for my grandma to navigate without plenty of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
1 Thank tstylz0714
Desiree T, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear tstylz0714, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am sorry to hear that the campus style facility created frustrations for using our onsite amenities. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count on Me service we take pride in.... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Check in was great, rooms were cleaned stayed at Ridge Top Cottage and had a wonderful time with my family and Sister in law. Wyndham VIP Member,also environment was quite for this time of year.Member

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dennis D, Thanks for sharing the positive experience! We are truly happy that you and your family enjoyed your time spent with us. Please come back and visit with us again. Happy Holidays and All the Best for the New Year, Cindy A. More 

Ashton, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We picked this place because a) We're wyndham share owners, b) neither of us had ever been to the Poconos, and c) it looked quiet with great hiking. Even though the weather was rainy, we actually had a great time. The hiking was actually great -- one hike along the Delaware, another to the top of Mt. Tammany (challenging! and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JudeBGoode
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

JudeBGoode, Wonderful! Glad you had a great time and enjoyed our wonderful surrounding area. The hikes are world class and the natural beauty never disappoints. Our local food selections vary and there is something to satisfy every palate. We do hope that you will return to visit with us in the future. Kayaking or a canoe trip on the serene... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

My husband took me here for a surprise pre-birthday getaway! The grounds are beautiful, nice and peaceful! The unit we were in need to definitely be updated. I felt like I was in the late 90's, early 2000's. We did not use anything else on this resort because of time, but there is a lot to do!

Helpful?
Thank Sandy E
Kalina K, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandy E, Thank you for your feedback! I am so happy to hear you were able to spend time with us here at Wyndham Shawnee Village. Many areas of the property are in the process of being updated. I hope you have the chance to come back and see the updates! Thank you for your comments! Kalina K. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
2.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
0.7 mi away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
16.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay