We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Price
15% Off
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a ski trip, purchased through a "Getaway" from Interval International. Checking into resort was easy, and staff was very pleasant. Since we started out late, we wanted to get to our villa before it got dark since, lighting is very poor on the grounds, makes it difficult to find your villa. After you check in, you are requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louvic72
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize that your visit did not meet expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps to identify our areas of opportunity. Please let our staff know during your next visit if we may be of assistance in making it more enjoyable.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time we review about an accommodation but we feel regret if we do not share this experience to all travelers because this place was awesome. We rent an villa Crestview and this was what we expect for the perfect holiday. The villa was huge and fully equipments. When we came, the housekeeping team still doing their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcken M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the Crestview and it was absolutely beautiful. Before coming I read the mixed reviews and was worried. Well there is nothing to worry about! This place exceeded my expectations! The place was extremely clean and beautiful. Check in was easy besides the pushy time share people that you have to see for your parking pass but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Fairway Village section in F2C and stayed here as part of RCI. You check in at rec center. Mike who checked us in was great, great first impression, friendly and helpful. Once checked in they send you to the owners desk to get your other items, this is where they offer you breakfast to attend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon Z
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Shawnee Village resort in East Stroudsburg. We appreciate you taking the time to submit this feedback and it is great to hear you and your party enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing Wyndham and we look forward to serving you again! Best...

Thorndale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wondering why the reviews are so mixed for this place? We found out. We came up with friends who are Wyndham owners at their home resort (not this place). We traded through Interval International. Both of us had 2 bedroom units. Our friends' unit was modern (in Crestview) and comfortable, our unit was straight out of the 80s. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SassyAdventurer
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We apologize we were unable to accommodate your request for a recently renovated unit; we try our best to accommodate owners request upon availability. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you.

Salt Lake City
Reviewed January 18, 2017

It was a beautiful resort with lots to do. We had a screened in porch in the back. It had a nice pool and comfortable beds. We were on the second floor and there is no elevators so if you can't do stairs you need to ask for a first floor. The scenery around the resort was beautiful. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrb31
Clementon, New Jersey
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Being a Wyndham timeshare owner, we have stayed at a bunch of great resorts over the years. This resort is one we keep going back to every year. It's not the most up to date units, but they are still very comfy, cozy, and big for the whole family. The location is great, as it's just a couple miles from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffreytomar
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The fireplace is just a show. A lava lamp would do the same. TV needs to be upgraded to be considered deluxe. Heat fan so loud it drowns out conversation, TV, and keeps you awake at night. Not soundproof. Can hear people upstairs snoring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kioskfrog
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 5, 2017

This is our second stay in the Fairway section. We had two different units for our family so I will do 2 different reviews. This one is for the 2 bedroom unit. Many of the units are being remodeled and updated. Ours was not updated yet. It had a stale smell when we entered, not musty but can't explain. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Biztraveler4two
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Please contact us at WVOOwnerCare.OwnerCareIssueResolution@wyn.com so that we may discuss your concerns further.

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Depuy Village for a few days after Christmas. Very basic amenities, stains on rugs, outdated furniture, and a non functioning whirlpool tub (we didn't complain about it because we spent most of the time skiing and sledding). The view and privacy made up for the rustic town home. We were asked to go to a timeshare presentation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenRDN
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like your family had a fantastic time on the slopes! I appreciate your feedback and I am glad you had a good time!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
235 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
0.7 mi away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,107 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,963 reviews
12.0 mi away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Address: 5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $147 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Village Hotel East Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Two plus bedrooms have stairs, units not handicap friendly,”
 of 5 bubbles louvic72, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for the newest buildings”
 of 5 bubbles jrb31, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Bring a flashlight as its pretty dark at night.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreytomar, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Do not fall for the word "deluxe"”
 of 5 bubbles kioskfrog, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Try to request a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles Biztraveler4two, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question