We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA

Save
Share
227 Hollow Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302-9103
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#2 of 11 Specialty lodging in East Stroudsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Delaware Water Gap KOA campground offers the Pocono Mountains' finest family camping with level pull-through sites as long as 85 feet available, our campground is truly Big Rig Friendly! The new patio sites with upscale seating and one-of-a-kind campfire elements are sure to please even our most elite campers. No RV? No problem! Enjoy a comfortable stay in one of our cozy or deluxe cabins. Our level tent sites offer grassy or wooded scenic surroundings for those who want to rough it in style. Our KOA campground is a perfect base camp for all your outdoor recreation plans. The Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area is a boon for canoeists, kayakers, rafters, hikers and scenery seekers. Spectacular Bushkill Falls is sometimes called the Niagara of Pennsylvania. On weekends, visit the local flea market. For more urban adventures visit Philadelphia and New York City. Shop and sight see to your hearts content and return to relax in our quiet, comfortable camping area.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public wifi
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Family rooms
204Reviews8Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 45
  • 26
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Quest39308527845 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Been coming to this KOA for over a decade. Always relaxing and beautiful. Yeah there are some things they can clean up, but its a great place with great staff. This year the staff on the grounds will not make eye contact for some reason. You have to literally run in front of their speeding golf carts to get their attention. Had some friends stop by for dinner one of the several nights we reserved and they were charged $19 per head to enter the park. For what? KOA did absolutely nothing but hand them a paper car tag for that $76. We’re probably done coming here because we do get friends that stop by regularly when we’re up there. $5-7 was the rate for years, which was acceptable. This is just gouging.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
penngirls wrote a review Sep 2020
Pennsylvania72 contributions58 helpful votes
I am fortunate to be working from home and my daughter is attending school online. We just got our camper about a month ago. We had stayed here for Labor Day weekend and enjoyed it so much decided to come back and stay during the week. My daughter and I do work and school from here while my wife commutes to her job. It has worked out fantastic. In fact so good, we are still here as we decided to stay another week from our original plans. The wifi is excellent! We have had no issues using the Wifi the signal is strong and we can easily work and attend school. The campground this time of year is VERY quiet during the week, which honestly isn't a bad thing. It definitely helps with social distancing. The weekends are crowded, no doubt about that. As far as mask-wearing, most people do not wear them walking around, although we carry ours and our daughter has one with her if the playground gets busy. You do, however, have to wear a mask in the office/store and the staff wear one when they are outside interacting with guests. This has been great for our family to get us out of our "normal" before the cold weather starts and we are stuck inside again. The staff have been very helpful - even helped me back my camper in when we had to change spots to stay longer. They went out of their way to try to find us a site to stay at for the week and through the weekend. So glad we made this choice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Mcgarrity, General Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences! Camping is a delight during the weekdays for people who are lucky enough to have the flexibility to work and learn from their campers. So happy that we were able to accommodate your extended stay!
Read more
Diego G wrote a review Sep 2020
Rockville Centre, New York4 contributions6 helpful votes
I was expecting more for my first stay at a KOA. The biggest concern I am really not happy is the zero care about social distancing. Hardly anyone wears a mask. Owners set the policies, if there is no enforcement then people think is just fine. People sits on a fire at night with a cow all together and no one wears a mask while employee is right there watching all. There are no signs to enter the rest room w/a mask, so hardly anyone wears one. . Also was not the cleanest restroom. Also camp is overcrowded, tents are set too close to each other. I had a basketball court across my camp site. People drop balls every 5 min,. I rented the wagon and even though it was a nice experience, not worth the $217 a night. Is tent on wood with mattresses.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Leen M wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
**UPDATES** I just wanted to give an update on the recent review, some of us spoke with Mary from KOA regarding the situation and was sincere in apologizing about what had happened during our stay. She was also quick to respond to those who reached out to her regarding our experience and worked with us regarding our past stay.. She was very professional. Reviewed 4 days ago Heard about KOA's great views and decided to book a group trip with my extended family and friends. Within minutes of entering the site we already encountered problems. The whole group booked each site separately but arrived at different times. In one site there can six people in a tent but because we didn't arrive at the same time, the two people that arrived late had to be charged an EXTRA $40 EACH even tho they were included in the 1 tent 6 people policy. 
Second, my friend was told that they could set up their tent on their friends site so they could be closer to one another so there could be 2 tents on one site . We found out that they RE-SOLD THEIR PAID unoccupied SITE TO OTHER PEOPLE. This act was TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL because what if my friend they wanted to change their mind and stay at the site they PAID for.
Third, we are aware we also made mistakes especially during quiet time which is at 10 PM. We were all together talking and enjoying nature but was told by ROBERT, who introduced himself as the son of the owner, and I quOTE " YO, you guys are too loud go to sleep." It was understandable that we should have quieted down but no one PROFESSIONAL should start off by yelling "YO". After that instance they shut off the ELECTRICITY (only our sites) that was AGAIN PAID FOR the rest of the trip. `
If you are a group of friends or family that enjoy the night outside your tent THIS IS NOT YOUR CAMPSITE since they expect you to be inside your tent and sleeping. Most of us got bitten by mosquitos so I suggest reapplying the bugs spray from time to time. I also learned that every KOA has a different policy and NOT the one they posting on their General Website so check for individual campsite website for policy. They also mixed the trailer on one side and tent across the Street both are closed to Street, not a relaxing scenery. 
1 star for their EXCEPTIONAL BATHROOM! (Which is a walk to any site).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Mcgarrity, General Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Responded Aug 28, 2020
I apologize for your experience. I am happy that we were able to get the issues resolved.
Read more
Carol N wrote a review Aug 2020
23 contributions7 helpful votes
In the age of covid, I needed to travel for business and brought our camper for a place to stay for 4 nights in July. Here are the pros and cons that I saw: PROS: -Our particular camp site was huge! There was plenty of room for us to spread out. - We were very into socially distancing, and said so when we made our reservation. We were assigned a perfect site for this. We were away from people up a small hill and at the end of a road. It was perfect! CONS: -The campground had many different types of sites. Some were big and socially distanced like the one we had. But some were extremely small and very close to the next camper. Some were in the woods and some were practically on the main road. I would not have been happy with some of those sites, but everyone is different. So make sure you ask for what you want. -Depending upon how much you are into covid procedures... It was definitely clean and decently maintained. But I didn’t see anyone disinfecting common areas and the pool was full at many times. It was not a problem for us because we stayed away from common areas. I would stay here again, but would make sure we chose our site beforehand. All in all a decent place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionEast Stroudsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Which popular attractions are close to Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Nearby attractions include Country Kettle (3.4 miles), Pocono Snake and Animal Farm (3.4 miles), and Resica Falls (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include kids activities, free internet access, and an outdoor pool.
What food & drink options are available at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saen Thai Cuisine Limited, The Landmark Restaurant, and The Gem and Keystone Brewpub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Millbrook Village (6.1 miles) and The Historic Castle Inn (5.6 miles).