We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Stroudsburg
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Delaware Water Gap \/ Pocono Mountain KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
 Click to rate
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Nice campground really close to the Delaware water gap for hiking,fishing. The campsite we had was a good size for our 30 foot travel trailer. The campground had alot for kids to do. Will be back next year a weekend is not long enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonfire82
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Delaware Water Gap~Pocono Mountain KOA campground. We are always so happy when visiting families are able to enjoy the campground and the surrounding area. We look forward to hosting you again next year.

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed October 14, 2016

I would have given this a 5 star except for the black bears. We were only there over night and never saw any, but they do warn you about them. It made me uneasy. We had a lovely campsite with a patio and a unique fire-ring. Not all the campsites had this. There was a great playground for children. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessicadez
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

So happy that you enjoyed your stay on one of our deluxe patio sites at the Delaware Water Gap~Pocono Mountain KOA. We have tried to make improvements to make all of our campers happy and more comfortable while enjoying the outdoors. Infrequently we do have a visiting bear but more often we have sighting of deer, turtles, skunk, chipmunks (lots...

Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a basic cabin at this location. It was very clean as were the rest rooms. It is located in a great spot to travel the winery trail and then come back start a fire and enjoy your wine. The staff was very friendly and as with most KOA the store was well stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Visiting the local wineries is a wonderful thing to do when visiting the Poconos and we are happy that you had a lovely time doing so. Please make sure to come back again soon.

Bayville, NJ
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this campground. We wanted to bring our dog along, so we booked the "pet-friendly" deluxe cabin and was very pleased. The air conditioning worked well and the campground was well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyviv
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. Please make sure to come back again soon.

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We only stayed 2 nights, but enjoyed the experience. Staff was very helpful - gave us an excellent recommendation for a local restaurant. The nearby town is quaint, feels quite old. The staff was gearing up for a big Halloween celebration. They are able to accommodate a sizeable crew for group parties & events

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hp2guy
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and hope that you will come up and explore the area even more. Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.

Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We pulled in before dusk to a lovely campground! The trip along Hwy 209 to here from I 84 was beautiful! There were many signs along 209 warning to watch out for "large animals" on the highway! And checking into this KOA there are signs stating there are bears in the campground and how to deal with them! The owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larr E
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

So happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Delaware Water Gap~Pocono Mountain KOA. Infrequently we do have a visiting bear but more often we have sighting of deer, turtles, skunk, chipmunks (lots of them), huge bull frogs, and all types of birds. Please do come back again soon.

Portland, Maine
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We stayed at several KOA campgrounds in the past. This like all others was clean and plenty of amenities. Couple reasons I gave this just an average rating. First the directions the campground sent me on the reservation said to take a 'sharp' right Hollow Road.If you have a big rig DO NOT go this route. We could not make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladyme1
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a very constructive review. We welcome reviews with specific issues addressed such as this one. Let me take this opportunity to address these issues to help you and future campers better understand what can be expected when someone camps at the Delaware Water Gap~Pocono Mountain KOA. There is always someone on-call at the campground if something...

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 8, 2016

To be up front we really did not use this campground for anything but a place to park the RV and sleep but we were there for 3 nights. We did take a walk around the place and it seemed alright, nothing wrong with it, but nothing wow'd us either like some campgrounds we have stayed at. There are major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Myerstown
Reviewed July 22, 2016

It was more of a parking lot for trailers than a camp ground! My driveway is a better campsite! The "campsite" was 17 feet wide and in full sun. That doesn't work in the summer, but I guess they don't expect it will be too hot to "camp" in full sun in the summer. I would never have expected to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicky528
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

While we do have a wide range of sites, both sunny and shady, all of our sites are wider than 17 feet wide. We have tent sites, back-in sites, pull-thru sites, cabins, deluxe cabins, rental trailers and even a teepee! If you have specific requests, please consider calling to make your reservation and requesting a site in shade and away...

Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

A nice campground overall but a few disappointments. Albeit we booked last minute with a 31 foot trailer, couldn't figure out why we were placed in the tent section with weekend campers (that were there to party). Saw empty sites so inquired and they moved us, but also wanted $10 more bc the site had 50 amp service - didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rockvalleyiowa
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
240 reviews
15.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Delaware Water Gap KOA campground offers the Pocono Mountains' finest family camping with level pull-through sites as long as 85 feet available, our campground is truly Big Rig Friendly! The new patio sites with upscale seating and one-of-a-kind campfire elements are sure to please even our most elite campers. No RV? No problem! Enjoy a comfortable stay in one of our cozy or deluxe cabins. Our level tent sites offer grassy or wooded scenic surroundings for those who want to rough it in style. Our KOA campground is a perfect base camp for all your outdoor recreation plans. The Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area is a boon for canoeists, kayakers, rafters, hikers and scenery seekers. Spectacular Bushkill Falls, near a Native American museum, is sometimes called the Niagara of Pennsylvania". On weekends, visit the local flea market, then return to grassy, wooded and open campsites. For more urban adventures, visit Hershey PA, Philadelphia and New York City. Shop and sight see to your hearts content and return to relax in our quiet, comfortable camping area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA

Address: 227 Hollow Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302-9103
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Number of rooms: 190
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Enfield, Connecticut

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Appears all camping sites are nice”
larre2013, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“The sites on the top of the hill are nice, but have the horrible power line view”
AdamB739, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“The lodges are beautiful”
secbyte, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
“Just be very clear with Donna what you are looking for and she'll put you in the best possible location”
Marriott_Devotee, Feb 7, 2016 | Read review
“For the lazy people, get the cabin. You won't regret!”
R6Ken, Nov 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question