We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/28/2017 10/29/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fernwood Resort

    2157 River Road, 5785 Milford Rd., East Stroudsburg, PA 18302
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    10/28/2017 10/29/2017
    Traveler (142)
    Room & Suite (157)
    Dining (13)
    • Excellent7%
    • Very good16%
    • Average17%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible41%
    Apr 19, 2017
    “Its a time share people!”
    Feb 22, 2017
    “Wish I knew”
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Fitness center
    Accessible rooms
    Meeting Rooms
    Golf course
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 28Oct 29
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (324)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 323 reviews

    Reviewed July 31, 2017

    We stayed there from Sunday July 16th to Wednesday 7/19..Where to I begin with this nightmare..Had to pay $10 to get wifi on my son's phone per day and still couldn't make a call or get a text ($10 per day per device -- what...More

    Thank gavinsmaaa
    Response from Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood ResortResponded August 1, 2017

    First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction....More

    Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

    RUN AWAY. This is not a place to visit with your family. It is a overpriced resort that should be $50.00 a night. When we first checked in they gave us a 2 bedroom villa. We opened the door and it SMELLED OF SMOKE. My...More

    4  Thank Jack S
    Response from Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood ResortResponded July 18, 2017

    Please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction while visiting with us. I can understand your disappointment in not getting the vacation you had hoped for. We appreciate all of our guest’s input regarding the property whether positive or negative. I was truly sorry to read...More

    Reviewed July 13, 2017

    Wow. If I had depended on the many negative comments I would have made one of the biggest mistakes in my life. I had my vacation in block 0251 and had a two-bedroom villa. It was just exquisite and the kitchen had more utensils and...More

    Thank Ebenezer B
    Response from Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood ResortResponded July 18, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. We always welcome feedback from our guests, especially when it is to let us know what a great time they had while...More

    Reviewed July 10, 2017

    My girlfriend and I came here for our anniversary to stay for two nights and ended up leaving a night early. Some of the front desk staff was nice, but that's it in terms of positive points and even that was jaded because the second...More

    3  Thank Eli R
    Response from Lherman2012, Customer Service at Fernwood ResortResponded July 12, 2017

    I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us. As discussed previously with you, the items in your review are addressed and we will reach out to you to discuss more in detail once completed. I appreciate you taking the time...More

    Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

    Not worth the nearly $700 paid for two nights in the 2 bedroom unit with a loft. The place is very outdated with several defective features (faucet in master bath, mold in shower, thin towels, loose cabinets in kitchen, splintered and faded exterior siding). On-site...More

    4  Thank Michael P
    Pocono Palace Resort
    2,049 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Marshalls Creek
    Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
    343 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bushkill
    Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
    1,461 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Pocono Manor
    Budget Inn & Suites
    647 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in East Stroudsburg
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Golf course
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • $101 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 650
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fernwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Pennsylvania >
    • Pocono Mountains Region >
    • East Stroudsburg
    • Also Known As
    • Fernwood Pa ,
    • Fernwood Resort Bushkill ,
    • Fernwood Hotel Bushkill ,
    • Bushkill Fernwood Hotel Resort ,
    • Fernwood Bushkill
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (142)
    Room & Suite (157)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (115)
    Bathroom (12)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Sponsored by:
    Deerfield Health Retreat and Spa
    101 reviews
    4.58 miles away
    Value Inn
    49 reviews
    1.88 miles away
    Pocono Palace Resort
    2,049 reviews
    1.89 miles away
    Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
    343 reviews
    3.33 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Muller's Diner
    158 reviews
    3.55 miles away
    Top of the World Restaurant
    31 reviews
    3.65 miles away
    Country Squire Deli
    10 reviews
    2.33 miles away
    Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
    102 reviews
    3.39 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Millbrook Village
    32 reviews
    2.15 miles away
    Bushkill Falls
    1,470 reviews
    2.95 miles away
    Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
    248 reviews
    3.97 miles away
    Resica Falls
    26 reviews
    4.21 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Solivette C
    July 7, 2017|
    Response from Daniel M | Reviewed this property |
    The website or front desk could answer that question better than I can, sorry!
    December 4, 2016|
    Response from Bruce F | Property representative |
    The driving distance is 29 miles and takes about 37 minutes with good traffic. You can get reliable driving directions from Google Maps - use this as your starting address "River Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302" and this as... More
    May 3, 2016|
    Response from lap147 | Reviewed this property |
    We made reservations two years ago for Memorial Day weekend. It started out by getting lost on the way up there. I called them get directions from where we were (about a mile away and the guy said that we went past it and... More
    Room Tips
    "There is no good room."
    Read review
    "chose the Villas"
    Read review
    "Ask for the newer section"
    Read review
    "The Fairway section is newer"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing